Cape Vista Dental

Dentist

942 Saxon Boulevard

Orange City, FL 32763

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
New Patient review
This has been a fabulous experience! I'm so happy I found them. Treatment plan was explained and costs for my plan were given to me at point of service. Staff was professional, knowledgable, and very friendly. I'm looking forward to my next visit! I have already recommended them to my family!
R
3 months ago
The absolute best!!!
I have been with cape Vista dental for over 5 years and would highly recommend them! All of the staff are amazing there! Great with kids as well!
C
3 months ago
Friendly, Professional, Gentle
This is the first dentist I have been to that actually cares about his patients pain. Since I found Dr. Yoon, well, not just Dr. Yoon, it is his entire staff. They are all a friendly, wonderful, caring, bunch. After my first visit and my raving, my fiance’ switched and he loves them just as much. I tell everyone I know, go to Cape Vista Dental they will take great care of you!
C
3 months ago
Friendly, Professional, Gentle
This is the first dentist I have been to that actually cares about his patients pain. Since I found Dr. Yoon, well, not just Dr. Yoon, it is his entire staff. They are all a friendly, wonderful, caring, bunch. After my first visit and my raving, my fiance’ switched and he loves them just as much. I tell everyone I know, go to Cape Vista Dental they will take great care of you!
E
2 years ago
FRAUD ALERT
Fraud alert! Do not go here. You will be diagnosed with problems that do not exist! I was diagnosed with periodontal disease, bone loss from it and one tooth showing decay. As someone who regularly gets dental check ups I was shocked at the periodontal disease diagnosis. Dr. Yoon didn't even look in my mouth or do the soft tissue exam, he just went with the hygienist's recommendation and showed me my X-rays. He pointed out some tooth decay and agreed with hygienist that I had bone loss. My teeth were not polished or flossed but I was charged for it and an elaborate plan involving 2 more visits was given to me with the costs of the dental planing and scaling I would need to correct the periodontal disease. It was recommended that I then see them every 3 months as well since the periodontal disease was so bad. The hygienist was very rough during the part where the gum pockets are probed to measure the depth. Before they were always 1-3. Hers were 3-7!!!!. My mouth was bleeding and I was in pain. I was sent home with my periodontal disease plan, a $25 bottle of antibiotic mouth wash and told not to follow the directions but to use it LESS than was recommended. My second opinion was one month later. All this office knew was that I was getting a second opinion. After my exam, I told the staff about the diagnoses I received, the new dentist and hygienist was surprised at the diagnoses and stated they had heard that Cape Vista Dentistry was dishonest. The new dentist stated there was no decay based on The X-rays that Cape Vista Dentistry had taken on the tooth that Dr Yoon showed me and the depth of my gums were 1-3. Also, I had no bleeding or pain after this part. I have no bone loss either. Dr Yoon's office hands out free bibles and offers to pray for you. I find it horrifying that that they appear to be "Christian" and offer these services and are completely dishonest. Do not give this man any business.
B
2 years ago
Awesome!
Awesome I love this place!!
J
4 years ago
Nightmare!
My wife and I walk into this office at the end of the year 12/14 seeking service for the remainder of 2014. My wife needed work done on her teeth so we talk to the dental office representative about using my wife's remaining deductable from the insurancing company for 2014. It was agreeded that the remaining deductible for 2014 would be used for the proceduce plus the $2300 plus that I paid out of pocket. The dental office representative agreed that this would be enough to take care of the dental work that my wife needed without using any of the 2015 funds or deductible from the insurance company. It turned out to be a disaster. The insurance company denied the claim before the end 2014 for lack of information on the dental office part but we were not notified instead the dentist office continue to work on my wife in 2015 on the same proceduce they started in 2014 using no deductible from 2014 but instead used all of the deductible for 2015 leaving my wife with no more funds for 2015 this was contradictory of what we agreed on. Ofcourse when we call the office to complain they immediately blame the mishap on everyone else but them. The problem started at the dental office and it should have been corrected there. My wife and I feel as though we have been taken advantage of. Please let's not talk about the proceduce,is my wife thrilled about her proceduce? absolutely not at all she tells me is that it was a nightmare every day was confusing. I would not recommend this dental office to anyone. Run go somewhere else!!!
D
4 years ago
I was very impressed by the staff and Dr. Yoon at Cape Vista Dental. They were courteous, friendly, and very informative and professional. I look forward to getting my teeth back in shape in an affordable and timely manner with no pressure or judgement, as I have neglected my dental health!
A
4 years ago
The staff was friendly and the hygienist was very gentle.
F
4 years ago
Great welcoming facility with an outstanding and friendly staff. Dr. Yoon was very professional and dedicated to his trade and patients.