Capital Infrared, LLC

Property Inspector

1250 Connecticut Ave NW

Ste 200

Washington, DC 20036

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

infraredinspectionswashingtondc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
Very Disappointed
We hired Kevin to inspect a 425 sq. ft. coop in DC. While he was unable to inspect the radiators in the apartment to be sure they worked because the system was not on, a visual inspection, which he claimed he did, would have revealed water damage on the floor boards beneath one of the radiators. We saw this damage on our walk thru, and unfortunately, we thought we were in good shape, having paid for a professional inspection. Turns out, a few weeks after occupying the unit we learn that the radiator is cracked and is leaking and not only do we have to replace it but we have to pay for the water damage to the unit below our unit. A more careful visual inspection should have red-flagged this issue for us and we could have had it remediated before settlement by the seller. Seems like a reasonable thing to expect from a $325 inspection for such a small place.
M
8 months ago
Very professional and quick- highly recommend
My husband and I had our home inspection completed on 10/22/2017 and we were very pleased. The inspector Kevin was very professional and explained exactly how the inspection would happen before he started. He then also gave us a debrief at the end. He was extremely thorough and picked up on details that I would never have dreamed of, e.g. water spigot, running the dishwasher, electrical sockets and wiring, and new laws for smoke detectors. We felt that we were very well informed with exactly what to expect in purchasing the home, and what to expect financially. We also had a radon gas test performed and we feel very pleased in having peace of mind. We both highly recommend the Capital Infrared.
R
3 years ago
Excellent Inspection
This company is the best. They saved us from making a big mistake in buying a house that was in poor condition. They are knowledgeable, friendly and extremely thorough. Thank you again Capital Infrared, LLC 😊
R
3 years ago
Great Service!
Kevin was both knowledgeable and patient. He took his time and attended to my many questions. I would recommend him to anyone!
R
3 years ago
Perfect home inspector
Kevin is the best inspector. Easy to work with and extremely knowledgable. He is an absolute 10 for all home inspection. I have already had 6 inspections on houses I have for sale. I buy and sell 50 houses a year and use him for all my houses.
O
3 years ago
High quality service
This was the second time I had Kevin inspect a property that I was looking to buy. Kevin showed up extra early each time and got started right away. He saved me from buying a house that would have been a repair horror. The summary he provided on the day of the inspection was very helpful in letting the seller know about some repair items and he was very quick with providing the detailed report, which helped me because I had a short inspection time in my contract. I would highly Kevin to inspect any property you are looking to buy.
S
4 years ago
efficient, professional inspection
I echo the other good reviews for Kevin.
S
4 years ago
Very thorough excellent service
I just completed a second inspection with Kevin. both times I was impressed with his level of thoroughness and completeness. He also does a very good job of explaining his recommendations both in person and in the final report which is extremely helpful for a first time homebuyer like myself. Highly recommend.
M
4 years ago
We were very impressed
Walking through a house with Kevin Richardson is an eye opener! He was extremely thorough and personable. We're even thinking about calling Kevin to inspect our own home for issues we may not notice.
S
4 years ago
Looking forward to the next time I can refer DC Home Inspections!
I am a local realtor and use the services of a home inspector often. I know when I refer DC Home Inspections to one of my clients, Kevin will spend the time necessary to know that property inside and out as well as deliver a thorough report which the clients can refer to years later. His knowledge of the home gives peace of mind to my buyers so they can make an informed decision on how to move forward. My sellers find that it has been very helpful having the inspection done before putting the house on the market so there are no surprises later. I would highly recommend DC Property Inspections!