Capitol Duct Cleaning

HVAC Contractor

Olympia, WA 98502

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

hvaccontractorolympia.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
A very pleasant suprise
I had Capital Duct Cleaning come to my house because I have had an "check airflow" indication since the dryer was installed last year. Another company came out and ran their duct cleaner from the dryer to the outside vent and I still had the indication on my dryer. Adam pulled out the dryer and found that the installers had pushed the dryer too close to the wall, which caused the flexible duct to crimp. He corrected that problem, crawled under the house and found the exhaust duct was not attached to the floor joists and at each connection the contractor had used duct tape to attach the lengths together. He corrected this problem and all told, completed the work in about an hour. I no longer get the airflow indication and it takes significantly less time to dry clothes. YaY
D
11 months ago
The Best
I was amazed and how much cleaner my whole house is--no more dust circulating whenever the furnace ran. As far as I know, the ducts had never been professionally cleaned in my house built in the 1940s. One day I had a top intake vent off and was horrified and the coating of greasy dust on the back of the duct. I appreciated fast service, a thorough explanation of everything taking place and their attention to detail. I just know my new blinds will stay clean longer, and the air I'm breathing is healthier.
B
11 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly.
High quality service, professional and friendly.
R
11 months ago
The people at Capital duct cleaning are very professional and prompt. They do a nice job for a fair price. Bob M.
M
11 months ago
High quality service
Moved in to my condo in December, 2015 which was a remodeled unit. After realizing I was accumulating an inordinate amount of dust on furniture and wall photos I called Capitol Duct Cleaning to have my furnace flues cleaned. I found them by going alphabetically in the Pierce County phone book so I was taking a chance and hoping for the best. I was a little hesitant about the company being able to navigate through the small roadways of our complex but Adam arrived with a vehicle much smaller than I expected. Other cleaners had arrived at my former home with garbage disposal size trucks but he did a fantastic job on my furnace. After we discussed the amount of effluence we speculated that the furnace hadn't been cleaned since a 1986 remodel or maybe even since the original 1970 construction. He changed the filter, of course, and even gave me hints about buying them and asked me about purchase and installing of an A/C. All in all my experience was outstanding and I will use Capitol Duct Cleaning again plus I will recommend them to others. Thanks Mary Ann Coty
T
11 months ago
Love Capitol Duct
They are always on time and get the job done quick. Clean up is a breeze because they do it all. They also provide many other services other then duct cleaning. I would like to see a email when it's time to have the vents to be cleaned. Once every 6 months or so. It would save so much time trying to remember the last time. It would also give us that remember if we have forgotten its time for a cleaning. That would make them 5 star.
J
11 months ago
Duct Cleaning
We purchased our daughter and son-in-law a new washer and dryer for a house warming gift. The new dryer has a duct warning light that prevents it from operating if the exhaust needs cleaning. Capitol duct came out to inspect the problem. I was ready to install new ducting if needed...but Capitol Duct said a cleaning should be done first and hopefully will solve the problem. They were right! They cleaned the duct (contained a bunch of right angles and a bit of distance to the outside) and made sure the new dryer alarm would go off. I appreciate a company with knowledgeable service repair staff, honest/candid options to fix a problem and fair pricing. We will have them inspect and clean annually!
K
11 months ago
High Quality Service.
Came out and explained everything really well. By the time they left I felt comfortable knowing that everything was cleaned thoroughly and even learned a few things about furnace systems myself.
L
11 months ago
Amazing product amazing people amazing experience
To start off we have some minor scheduling issues. Things happen and that's just the way life is. They were on top of things and called and a reasonable amount of time and rescheduled the jobs. Technician arrived on time and not only performed exceptional work and was thorough but also a pleasure to talk to and explain what and why he was doing what he was doing. I would highly recommend this company and it's professional people.
G
1 year ago
Incredible service
Great service they educated me on my heating system and showed me all the bad stuff in it while cleaning. I would recommend this company to anyone.