CAR Electric

Electrician

Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Master Electrician Lic. #: 12677L
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

electricalcontractorchapelhill.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
High Quality and Patient
We had a great experience with CAR Electric. I wasn't totally sure what I wanted for lighting in my kitchen and Alan guided me toward the solution. During the three day job, I made some changes which required that Alan undo some of the work he'd already finished. He just smiled and told me it wasn't a problem. Now that the work is complete, my kitchen looks amazing with the new lighting! Highly recommend!
Response from CAR Electric
Melanie we would like to thank you for your nice review and tell you that we really enjoyed working for you and that if you ever need us again please give us a call and if you know of anyone else looking for electrical work please give them our name THANK YOU for your business
C
2 years ago
Great service, quality work
I used CAR to add 4 circuits to my garage, including a 220v. They came out, gave me a quote and completed the job quickly and professionally. The conduit installation was very clean. It looks and functions great. I would recommend them for any electrical work you need done.
M
2 years ago
Great electricians doing great reliable work
I've worked with these guys for years now doing both commercial and residential jobs and they have been great. Very prompt and easy to work with.
B
2 years ago
Shockingly good!
These guys rock!
S
2 years ago
No job too small
They came to my house for a lousy outlet problem. I can't imagine another firm doing that. They weren't at all put off that my problem was so small and took a good amount of time to talk to me and discern the problem. Really appreciated that. Highly recommended.
Response from CAR Electric
thank you very much for your review of our work we were glad that we could kind of help and whenever you would like us to come back and help you with the rest of the stuff that we talked about just let us know and we would also like it if you were to refer us to any of your friends that might need electrical work thank you very much car electric
N
2 years ago
Job well done!
Alan and Bruce were great! My light fixture was hard to get off the wall but they were patient and got the job done. Two visits were required and they even came on a Saturday morning to complete it. I am 100 percent happy with the job they did and with them personally. I even asked them to help me turn a mattress and they did it! I highly recommend CAR Electric.
Response from CAR Electric
thank you very much for your review mrs.Thomas we were glad that we could help you with the problem that you were having with your vanity light and if you have any other electrical problems please give us a call and we would really appreciate it if you would refer us to your neighbors and friends thank you car electric
M
2 years ago
Emergency call
Called back very fast. Was at my home in short amount of time. Troubleshooter and found the problem. Friendly, efficient, competent and professional
Response from CAR Electric
thank you very much for your review and for choosing us for your electrical problem.We were glad that we could fix the problem that you were having if you know anyone else that are looking for quality electrical work please give them your number
A
2 years ago
Very Good
CAR Electric was willing to work with me on my scheduling issues of our home renovation. They worked efficiently and completed the work in the time frame scheduled. They cooperated with the additional subcontractors on the job site. They were able to suggest solutions to problems areas.
Response from CAR Electric
we appreciate you calling and letting us know that you had made a mistake on our rating and that it should have been a five and that you were very satisfied with our work and that you highly recommend us you are a customer that we highly appreciate for letting us know what had happened
K
2 years ago
Bruce and Alan were a pleasure to work with. They always get the job done on time and within our agreed budget .They are honest hard working guys.
Response from CAR Electric
we thank you very much for your nice review if there is anything else that we can help you with just let us know
S
2 years ago
Professional and trustworthy
I had Alan and crew do a major renovation of two bathrooms in two stages. The first being converted a bedroom to a bath room with a large walkin shower and large closet. Once that was completed they combined two small bath rooms into one grand master bath with a large walkin shower, soaking tub and custom made the sink cabinet and three recessed wall cabinets. In redoing the master bath my wife had seen a TV program on a bathroom renovation that she wanted. She showed I Alan the video and he assured her that he could give her what she wanted. He even surprised her with a floating shelf on the wall facing the tub for a TV. We are very pleased with the results. Since then we have had him come back and do a number of small electrical jobs and also had him take down a wall between the family room and dining room. That also was a very good job and needless to say we are again pleased with the results.