Carlson Dental Group

Dentist

13241 Bartram Park Blvd.

Bldg. 1700

Jacksonville, FL 32258

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carlsondentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Very efficent
Very Efficient & polite. Jackie Met me in parking lot for temp. Check. Led back to exam room. Had xrays ( hard for me since i have large bone formations inside.) They showed infection, Dr Murray came in to check and prescribed antbiotic & referral to endodontist. would returm again.
M
3 weeks ago
All I expect from a procedure
Dr. Murray was very thorough with his delivery of the dental procedure. He and Emily, his assistant helped to make sure there wasn’t a build-up of too much moisture in my throat. Plenty of suction and sufficient breaks allowing me to be comfortable throughout the procedure .
D
5 months ago
It feels like this dental group is more interested in money than anything else. They tried to sell me a night guard when I already have one and I got it from them. They don’t talk about the expenses when they recommend a treatment. They just assume everyone can pay. They are insensitive to the fact that some people struggle to afford health care
E
6 months ago
Best Dentist I’ve ever been too!
I love Carlson Dental!! The waiting room is pristine and the ladies in the front office are very accommodating and welcoming. I’ve never had any issues with any one I’ve received services from. I refer all friends and family members to Carlson Dental!!
B
6 months ago
Quality
Please be very wary of letting Carlson Dental do any work on your teeth. The quality of the crown I received from them was terrible. It never fit right, even after many attempts by them to make it right. It ended up cracking my tooth below it, which they pulled. I was told it could not be saved. I could go on and on but just save yourself some aggravation and go elsewhere. Nextdoor Bartram Park community group has some very eye opening reviews.
A
9 months ago
Great service as always
I've been going to Carlson Dental for many years and the service has always been great. The hygienists are super friendly and the doctors are great. They have all the latest technology. My family loves it here.
D
10 months ago
Worst Dentist Ever
I had to give a least one star...if it was up to my experiences would rate him a 0. His office did a good amount of work on my teeth and everything thing they did had to be redone in a year or two later! Even resulting in a couple implants because they cracked the teeth below the gum upon doing a root canal. Spent a a lot of money there and having to fix what they had done. The majority of the dentist there have just finished their residencies or from my experienced — they were probably doing their residencies there on me (unknown to me). Worst dental practice ever! Like I said earlier...Stay away....My teeth and pockets are in worse condition than before I stepped into his office! How his office rates this good on this site I have no idea. Go on Nextdoor—Bartam Springs there is over 60 posts of people’s really bad experiences: I posted on Angie’s List over a year ago with more details on my visits.
L
10 months ago
Carlson Dental: Go out of business!
https://nextdoor.com/news_feed/?post=124994561&comment=295513709&ct=6Z3cIpFUcvJFtkTAL6P_5QGkx-wPzpi90xqMezD4Lsma9X3fnH7ecJSnZq2T353Q&ec=CUuITXfgC4y3JTZ2xRbYqsCEDVfj1pLaDEEEO8rW-uw%3D&lc=293 Everyone check out the true review of the dental group here.
E
10 months ago
Misleading and Dishonest at Best
My experience here left a bad taste in my mouth. The tried to use scare tactics to intimidate me into unnecessary procedures. They refused to put my permanent crown on if I didn’t agree to do a root canal, and when I refused, they changed my dentist mid procedure unless I agreed to pay an additional $500 for Dr. Carlson to finish the procedure. They said because he only used “the best” equipment, unlike his colleagues, and that $500 ensured I would be getting the best job possible. After paying up front for the entire procedure, including anesthesia, the day of the procedure, they hit me with an additional $60 for anesthesia. The anesthesia did not even work. I believe they didn’t actually give it to me because I confronted them about the charge. I’ve had anesthesia before so I know how it affects me. They did this again during the second part of the procedure. They tried to charge me again, and again it didn’t work. I still kept getting bills in the mail. They said it was an insurance copay, despite the fact I didn’t have insurance. This practice is reckless and unethical.
L
10 months ago
Carlson Dental : GO OUT OF BUSINESS
https://nextdoor.com/news_feed/?post=124994561&comment=295513709&ct=6Z3cIpFUcvJFtkTAL6P_5QGkx-wPzpi90xqMezD4Lsma9X3fnH7ecJSnZq2T353Q&ec=CUuITXfgC4y3JTZ2xRbYqsCEDVfj1pLaDEEEO8rW-uw%3D&lc=293 please check out this link from nextdoor.com The review should be read by everyone, Carlson Dental should go out of business! I have used them for less than a year, carlson dental=house of horror. Due to my ignorance and trust, I change a crown after they strongly recommend me to do that, according to them " my teeth, my gum will all get worse and worse and eventually cannot be repaired" if I do not do this. I replaced the old one which works perfectly, and the new crown never fits.