CARma Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

13 Ida J. Gadsden Dr.

Savannah, GA 31408

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autoservicesavannah.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
After 2 severe storms, Mathew 2016 and Irma 2017.
I first met Moira because I was LIVID regarding poor service/ work I received from national Box chain. Because I maintained my vehicle, I KNOW I was being lied to. She had no easy job going after the damage they had caused( only reimbursed $500) for over thousands of damage!!! Due to the Urgencency of my needs and recent health issues, I was in dire need for myself and family!! She and her staff surpassed my expectations!! Major work was needed. Although my Lexus may never be the same, they saved her!!! No doubt and proof and documents to corroborate!! Never unable to reach the team and language backed by facts and diagnostics!! I'm a forever client!! She won my confidence by action and clearly exceeding my expectations. I verified with a very Respectable auto Proffesor at Savannah Tech and he confirmed what I knew at that point!! It was through his reputation that Big Box refunded my $$!! I could have been killed from the damage that was done before she was Team Sandy!! Wheels were falling off my car on the highway!!! So, you can imagine my demeanor by the time I became a CARma client!! Excellent local shop!!
Response from CARma Auto Care
Awww, Sandra Smith, you are getting me choked up again! We live for these kind of reviews. It means everything to Steve and the guys to hear your kind words. This is a tough business and it's been some hard years but you remind us why we do this. Thank you, I am tremendously grateful for you - Moira
J
3 months ago
first visit
I have been looking for a local shop to do business with for a while now. had my oil changed today, was very pleased with the service and with the staff. I will be returning for service in the future.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you Jim! So happy to have you join us.
M
3 months ago
Tires Balance and Brake Issue
Recently had my vehicle in for routine service (oil change, tire balance and brake inspection). They completed the oil change, yet I had to return my vehicle for them to re-check the balance on my tires due to vibration (Vibration in front end), reason was blamed on tires themselves. A year ago they performed a complete brake replacement and would life time warranty the parts and labor for them, so I allowed them to do the work. Over the past 6 month I have been letting them know the front brakes have been pulsating while braking and they claim to have inspected them and cannot re-create the issue. This time the new guy there felt the issue and addressed the issue and deemed them in repair. The gentleman at the counter said he would need to speak with the owner for warranty of them and let me know. I returned the truck to them and they disassembled the front brakes for inspection, photos, and etc. to provide the owner. After the owner’s inspection of the front brakes, the owner said “due to some recent mud built up in the area of the calipers that was the reason for the brakes having hot spots and pulsating issue, so they would not be replacing them under warranty.” After a few back and forth moments I asked them to put my truck back together and return it to me, "I will take care of it when I get time too". I was not looking for free work. Two days later, leaving the Savannah area and heading on vacation, the truck vibration was bothersome so I pulled off the highway to a Goodyear service center and had them check the tire balance. Seems Carma Auto care neglected to remove the old tire weights (Stick on weights) and so my tires were over balanced (Hammered on weights inside and outside of the rim). I paid $32 verses Carma charging me $56 for the job. Balance Fixed!! Back to my trip, 3 hours or so down the highway I applied the brakes to slow down for an accident and could barely stop the truck, as if the brakes gave way. I was scared my brakes were out and I was not going to be able to stop and possibly cause another accident, so I exited off the freeway as soon as I could. No service centers are open late on a Saturday evening so I located a parts store and asked for assistance. After purchasing tools, we (Parts store guy and I) jacked up my truck and found out the caliper bolts on the driver’s side were loose, so we tightened them and then we inspected the passenger side and found that the lower caliper bolt was missing and the top bolt was half way out of the caliper bracket. The rim was damaged as well. The gentleman at the parts store said "You are very luck this didn't give way while still out on highway, you could have been really injured, they should have torqued these bolts down. This wouldn’t have happened if they did!" I have tried to make contact with the owner for over a week, yet they are too busy to return my calls. I once was a "Valued Customer", but now I have damage to my vehicle, money spent and time wasted. I have sent this company a lot of referrals and had given them my business for years now, till this. Could have cost me my life with negligence like this!!
Response from CARma Auto Care
Mark - As we've already informed you, I cannot warranty parts when a vehicle is driven off road. The mud was so caked on your pads and rotors we spent over an hour cleaning them since you refused to replace them with worn marks from gravel stuck between pads and rotors due to off-roading. Over the many months of your complaints of noise we've had everyone at the shop drive your truck - including with you in it - and no one could hear anything until you took the truck off-road. As all my customers know and have seen we SHOW you what is happening. In fact, we sent you the photo of your tires on the balance machine with the balance calibrations. We've provided you with NUMEROUS visits with no diagnostic charge, including when you chose to take it to the dealer. All vehicles, including yours, are test driven and inspected by another person after work completed. And that is exactly what happened - it was test driven by two people. Sorry, we are just not the right shop for you.
M
3 months ago
Improper Tire Balancing and Forgot to Torque Caliper Bolts
Recently had my vehicle in for routine service (oil change, tire balance and brake inspection). They completed the oil change, yet I had to return my vehicle for them to re-check the balance on my tires due to vibration (Vibration in front end), reason was blamed on tires themselves. A year ago they performed a complete brake replacement and would life time warranty the parts and labor for them, so I allowed them to do the work. Over the past 6 month I have been letting them know the front brakes have been pulsating while braking and they claim to have inspected them and cannot re-create the issue. This time the new guy there felt the issue and addressed the issue and deemed them in repair. The gentleman at the counter said he would need to speak with the owner for warranty of them and let me know. I returned the truck to them and they disassembled the front brakes for inspection, photos, and etc. to provide the owner. After the owner’s inspection of the front brakes, the owner said “due to some recent mud built up in the area of the calipers that was the reason for the brakes having hot spots and pulsating issue, so they would not be replacing them under warranty.” After a few back and forth moments I asked them to put my truck back together and return it to me, "I will take care of it when I get time too". Two days later, leaving the Savannah area and heading on vacation, the truck vibration was bothersome so I pulled off the highway to a Goodyear service center and had them check the tire balance. Seems Carma Auto care neglected to remove the old tire weights (Stick on weights) and so my tires were over balanced (Hammered on weights inside and outside of the rim). I paid $32 verses Carma charging me $56 for the job. Balance Fixed!! Back to my trip, 3 hours or so down the highway I applied the brakes to slow down for an accident and could barely stop the truck, as if the brakes gave way. I was scared my brakes were out and I was not going to be able to stop and possibly cause another accident, so I exited off the freeway as soon as I could. No service centers are open late on a Saturday evening so I located a parts store and asked for assistance. After purchasing tools, we (Parts store guy and I) jacked up my truck and found out the caliper bolts on the driver’s side were loose, so we tightened them and then we inspected the passenger side and found that the lower caliper bolt was missing and the top bolt was half way out of the caliper bracket. The rim was damaged as well. The gentleman at the parts store said "You are very luck this didn't give way while still out on highway, you could have been really injured, they should have torqued these bolts down. This wouldn’t have happened if they did!" I have tried to make contact with the owner for over a week, yet they are too busy to return my calls. I once was a "Valued Customer", but now I have damage to my vehicle, money spent and time wasted. I have sent this company a lot of referrals and had given them my business for years now, till this. Could have cost me my life with negligence like this!!
Response from CARma Auto Care
Mark - As we've already informed you, I cannot warranty parts when a vehicle is driven off road. The mud was so caked on your pads and rotors we spent over an hour cleaning them since you refused to replace them with worn marks from gravel stuck between pads and rotors due to off-roading. Over the many months of your complaints of noise we've had everyone at the shop drive your truck - including with you in it - and no one could hear anything until you took the truck off-road. As all my customers know and have seen we SHOW you what is happening. In fact, we sent you the photo of your tires on the balance machine with the balance calibrations. We've provided you with NUMEROUS visits with no diagnostic charge, including when you chose to take it to the dealer. All vehicles, including yours, are test driven and inspected by another person after work completed. And that is exactly what happened - it was test driven by two people. Sorry, we are just not the right shop for you.
T
3 months ago
Honesty and knowledge
I know it’s hard to find that service mechanic that tells you straight. Many try to up-sale you services that’s not necessary, like others in the Savannah area. It’s frustrating I know. I have been a long time customer with the owner and they have serviced all of my vehicles from oil change, complete brake replacement , to tire patches, and so many to mention here. To let everyone know that Carma has the knowledge to tackle every vehicle! One time I saw a Bentley in the shop. WOW! To add I have four vehicles; 74 Super Bug Vert, 98 Tacoma, 08 Tacoma and 05 Porsche BoxterS. And they serviced them all.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Always my pleasure Troy! It is customers like you who make the tough days worth it. Thank you so much for your loyalty and kind words - Moira
K
4 months ago
Very professional
Manage two hotels at the airport, called for an oil change. They were quick, courteous and the price was very competitive. we will continue to use Carma and recommend them as well.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you Karen! Sorry I missed you, I will stop by next week - Moira
J
4 months ago
I am a repeat customer and have always been very pleased with the service provided by Carma Auto Care. I had a problem with my vehicle not cranking this morning and thought it would require a new (very expensive) battery to fix. Carma tested the battery, the alternator and the starter and diagnosed the problem as merely a loose terminal to battery connection and charged me absolutely nothing for their services. I will remain a repeat customer and will continue to recommend them to others.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Well of course, Jerry, anything for you! I love all my customers, especially those who stick by me through thick and thin. My pleasure to be of service to you.
J
4 months ago
High quality communication, service and knowledge
Just moved into area from Canada, I was kind of looking into a place I could trust an per previous reviews I saw, I told myself this seems like a good place, and in fact, this is a GREAT place, I would recommend anyone, and won't hesitate to return! Thank you!
Response from CARma Auto Care
Jimmy, thank you SO much! What a wonderful review. Me and the guys are all happy you are happy - Moira
M
4 months ago
Excellent
Great service and friendly staff.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you Mark P! Always great to see you - Moira
J
5 months ago
First Visit
I was very pleasantly surprised at the level of service. A full service facility with great prices and customer service. Steve gave me a ride to Sneads to have lunch and a cold one while I waited. Can't beat that with a stick and he was back to pick me up in no time. They gave my car a good once over and gave me a report on the condition of my car. My car got a great report with the exception of my brakes which I already knew would be needing attention. They didn't try to up-sell me with a bunch of bogus repairs to get more money out of me. Honesty...what a concept. I'm loyal to that and will be back.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Hi Mr. Mast! We don't use or believe in the "u" word at Carma. We are here to be of service to our customers and change the industry into one of absolute honesty by showing you why we recommend a repair. Such a pleasure to get to know you - Moira