CARma Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

13 Ida J. Gadsden Dr.

Savannah, GA 31408

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

autoservicesavannah.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
Honesty and Integrity Are My Bottom Line
As Corporate Sales Manager of four Savannah Area hotels, I rarely if ever recommend a company/organization/service to a client without first hand knowledge of their A.) Philosophy B.) Work Ethic C.) Reliability D.) Quality of Service. Not only is Carma a name I trust with my own vehicle but I have had countless panic-stricken guests at each of our three Airport hotels with cars, trucks and vans that have broken down unexpectedly. I love the look on guest's faces when I say "I know just who will take care of you immediately! I take my own car there" Then I love even more the look on the guest's face when I pass them my cell phone to explain their issue to Carma. Guests have actually written hotel reviews and included Carma as a highlight in their review!! I highly recommend!!
B
2 weeks ago
Great group
I was on storm in Savannah and I need an all change and they took me right away it was a great thing. He was military man and he was station on USS Saratoga and I was commander of American Legion and I had a photograph given to me by a Navy Commander of the USS Saratoga so I took a picture of it and sent it to him he was very grateful. Bob P
M
2 weeks ago
Good people. Good service.
Trustworthy owner. Cares for the customers. Tries to get everything right for you. Two time customer. MD
K
2 weeks ago
Yes! Carma Auto has excellent professional service. Everybody is friendly and helpful. All my work has been on-time, as quoted, and the whole experience has been satisfying. My suggestion is to get on their email list as they give great tips and advice and let you know about specials--like the 'new-looking' headlights they just did for me. I highly recommend Carma Auto!
B
2 weeks ago
very fortunate
had trouble w/ our custom handicap van on long trip down I95. just happened to get off by Savannah airport for hotel, and found Carma on internet very close by. walked in at 8am next day- they diagnosed and repaired our leak issue (which included a newly fabricated custom hydraulic hose) in less than 4 hours- literally done before noon. staff was great- friendly, personable, but most important- knowledgeable and efficient. can't thank them enough. van now operating as it should, and minimal down time . thank you Carma.
E
3 weeks ago
Professional and honest
Just started a job nearby. Brought my car in for an oil change. They identified a couple of pending issues and included pictures with their message so I could see what was going on. Good individual service; you're not just a number here. I definitely will be back.
M
3 weeks ago
Persistent and trustworthy
This was a difficult repair. Difficult to pinpoint. Difficult to get the correct parts. Difficult to complete. But they did it. It also helps that Moira's sense of humor is just as warped as mine. My only gripe would be having to clean up the grease on the interior from the technicians.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you Mike D! Yes, I can tend to be a little warped and we are all very happy that you are satisfied with the repairs to your 'Stang. I do apologize for the lack of cleanliness and cleaned your vehicle myself the last visit. Thank you for pointing that out, I truly appreciate the feedback - Moira
M
4 weeks ago
Great job by the crew at CARma. I work close to CARma so a staff member picked up my truck, changed the oil, and returned my truck within 90 minutes. Friendly, professional service provided by a quality team. I recommend CARma to everyone I work with. Thanks!
Response from CARma Auto Care
Michelle - thank you so much for taking time to post a review! We truly appreciate your kind words and all of us are happy to be of service to you - Moira
M
1 month ago
Recent Visit
Great job detailing and servicing my truck. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you Mark P! It is our pleasure to be of service to you and your vehicle. Moira
M
1 month ago
Corrected Diagnoses
Had this facility diagnose my Mustang rattle issue. (Catalytic Converters were clogged). After having another shop listen to the rattle, I was told it sounded (possibly) like a transmission shield rattle. I listened to it as well, and it did truly sound like it was coming from the transmission case. I made an appointment to have the transmission thoroughly checked. I called Moira at CARMA to let her know that it appeared to be a transmission issue instead of an exhaust problem. She said she would be sure to speak to her technician about the car. A day later, the car gave every indication that it had blown a head gasket. I already had the new Cats in the trunk ready to install, and this happened on a Sunday, not far from home. I had the car towed to the other nearby facility, where I was told the initial issue was not the transmission - or a blown head gasket - but severely clogged Cat Converters. (What CARMA had initially diagnosed). So - that issue was repaired and the plugs replaced, and the car ran like it was new. That being said, I later received a very nice follow up call from CARMA, telling me they appreciated the call, and wanted make sure there were no problems. I explained what had happened with my car, and also clarified that their diagnoses was correct, and that the car gave (even the tech) every indication that it had blown a head gasket, but all was ok now. I can't recall receiving a call like that from ANY repair facility. Now - I have a front wheel bearing going out. I'll be having the work done at CARMA. MD
Response from CARma Auto Care
Thank you SO much Mike for posting your story! This is what I meant about how CARma advocates for customers. Even if you don't have the repair here I want to follow up no matter where you go and make sure that the repairs are required for your vehicle. And thank you for coming back to CARma - I appreciate you!!!! Moira