Carmel Plaza Dental


11738 Carmel Mountain Rd.

Ste. 170

San Diego, CA 92128

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

1 month ago
I’m happy!
I’m 7 years old and I like my dentist appointment and everyone is very nice and they said I was a excellent patient and they let me get a toy. Hi five all the way.
2 months ago
I love Carmel Plaza Dental
I had 2 fillings done today and Dr Ryan was awesome. So gentle, and my teeth feel great. Also, my hygienist is the best!!!
2 months ago
Five Stars! Professionalism is Paramount here.
We love Carmel Plaza Dental. Excellent dental work is done by highly skilled and knowledgeable staff. The office staff and dentists are very friendly. The facilities are very modern and have a very pleasant appearance and the entire place is always up to date and it is always so clean! There is a noticeable dedication to professionalism. They use state of the art equipment and are always abreast of what new machinery and techniques are available. I feel more knowledgeable about my teeth and my health options after being seen here. Dr. Rafael is the BEST. Knowledgeable, kind, and resourceful and excellent with “scaredy cat” patients. Also, they really respect your time. They get you in ON TIME or within minutes of your arrival. They really prove that they value your time. I highly recommend Carmel Dental. Wendy Nelson
3 months ago
Tooth cleaning appointment
My appointment went really well and the hygienist did a good job of cleaning my teeth and made sure that my teeth were healthy and strong. I’m thirteen years old and I’m usually sensitive when it comes to having my teeth cleaned but the hygienist who worked with me was safe and didn’t hurt me while cleaning my teeth.
3 months ago
The service here is amazing. Everyone cares about your health and just want to give you the best results they can! They’re always willing to work with you, and adjust to crazy schedules! Jen and Patricia are really good at cleaning teeth and leave your teeth looking great afterwards. The ortho side is great with kids and adults and the orthodontist Dr. kim has a great reputation of being able to work with all cases with teeth and leaving patients with a beautiful smile!
3 months ago
Always friendly, efficient and know what they are doing. I trust them with my dentures.
3 months ago
State of the Art with a Heart
This dental clinic is equiped with state of the art equipments that I haven’t seen in any dental clinics before. I can say that they really specialize in what they do. This is a one stop clinic, all you need is right here; from hygienist to the most complicated dental surgeries. The owner is so down to earth that has this personal approach that speaks and is open to options depending on client’s choices and preferences. The staffs are great too, they’re so friendly and knows their clients by first name basis. Overall, I would definitely stay with them, and would love to recommend my family and friends here.
4 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable and Great service!
The moment you walk in, the warm hellos make you feel as if your part of a family! Great service, gentle care, and knowledgeable staff is only the beginning. They guide you and educate you about your insurance benefits and help you utilize them to best assist your financial needs. They even worked out a non interest payment plan with me! Thank you Ezzie and Jenelle! :)
4 months ago
Great experience especially for a "dental chicken!"
I'm a regular patient at Carmel Plaza and have been for several years. I keep going back because in addition to skilled dentists and cleaning specialists, they have been understanding and compassionate with my deep seated fears regarding dentists. I HAD been a person who went to the dentist once a decade, usually because I had broken something. I'd had traumatic experiences at dentists as a child (8 or 9 years old) that left me fearful and avoidant. Carmel Plaza's caring treatment enabled me to get the extensive problems I'd incurred over the years get repaired, and helped me get settled on an actual bi-yearly schedule, to which I really stick. Today's appointment was to seat permanent crowns and they did a great job. I had no problems or fears going in, and no residual fear afterward - and that is really great for me!
4 months ago
High Quality Service
I’m afraid of the dentist and when I walked into their office I was greeted with a smile. I needed a crown and was very nervous. Dr. Ryan was amazing! I felt nothing and he talked me through the whole process. I even got my crown the same day!!!! His assistant were wonderful and gentle! Highly recommend this place!