Carmel Valley Family Dental

Dentist

16 Ford Rd.

Carmel Valley, CA 93924

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 days ago
Excellent Dentist
I have some medical issues that make working in my mouth difficult for dental professionals. However, this dentist and hygienist are excellent - they are very accommodating of my problem and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable. I highly recommend them.
R
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Professional and Patient
Today I was crowned twice. They did a great job and I didn't feel anxious. I appreciate the time spent to settle my nerves. ;-)
R
3 weeks ago
First-rate Dentist in Carmel Valley
Dr. Shahnam and his staff are highly skilled professionals that pay attention to details and make you feel at home. They worked me into the schedule when I cracked a tooth, and got things taken care of quickly. Very grateful for that! I highly recommend them!
E
1 month ago
Center of Excellence
Another visit; another cleaning. The team of Dr.J. Shahnam and hygienist Maribel is highly professional and has outstanding patient communication skills. They give an update on the status of one’s dental health, positive feedback when warranted and most importantly sound advice when dental issues arise. I highly recommend anyone who just moved here to stop in at 16 Ford Road to get acquainted with this center of excellence. No need to go back to a congested Bay Area!
K
2 months ago
Professional, friendly, & comfortable with a calming atmosphere
All of the people at Carmel Valley Family Dental truly care about their patients. They are so friendly and accommodating that it just makes for a stress free visit. The beautiful surroundings help to make for a calming atmosphere & experience. Dr. Shahnam, DMD is professional and great at letting you know you are in good hands and getting the best dental care.
J
5 months ago
friendly
Friendly.
C
6 months ago
Fabulous hygenist
The whole practice is well-run, but I want to highlight that Maribel is a treasure- when cleaning my teeth she is gentle, swift, thorough and sweet. She remembers my preferences and treats me with respect. She and Dr. Shanum work harmoniously and make it comfortable to be there. Our family of three appreciates the care.
A
7 months ago
Excellent dentistry. His assistant is outstanding. Very nice personnel and hygienist.
M
7 months ago
Hassle-free fillings
Had two old fillings replaced. Quick, painless, and all-around excellent treatment. This guy is the best!
C
7 months ago
Professional, high-quality, very thorough!
I've been going to this office for over 40 years. Since Dr. Shahnam took over, he's upped the quality, highly skilled in the latest techniques, as well, provides patients insight about preventive care. I would not go to another dentist. Super friendly and professional staff. Thank you.