Carmel Valley Family Dental

Dentist

16 Ford Rd.

Carmel Valley, CA 93924

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Returning customer
Two years ago I needed an emergency since my filling chipped just before a holiday. They were going out of their way to help me. I am a recurring customer since, with yearly cleanings. This time two older fillings needed to be replaced. The procedure was totally painless. He did a wonderful job. I took a few advil's to make sure I don't have pain after the local anesthesia wore off. Two days after I already forgot it was done. Great job! Thanks! I highly recommend this office to all.
M
2 months ago
Excellent high quality service, friendly staff
CV Family Dental has a very friendly staff and perform very high quality dental work.
T
2 months ago
Friendly, Professional, & Educational
I am so very pleased with my visit to Dr Shahnam. He really values your dental experience as a patient and takes the time to explain your specific dental needs and best of all he encourages questions! This was an eye opening and educational experience...many thanks to Dr. Shahnam and his friendly staff
E
2 months ago
Excellent Dentist
I have some medical issues that make working in my mouth difficult for dental professionals. However, this dentist and hygienist are excellent - they are very accommodating of my problem and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable. I highly recommend them.
R
2 months ago
Friendly, Professional and Patient
Today I was crowned twice. They did a great job and I didn't feel anxious. I appreciate the time spent to settle my nerves. ;-)
R
3 months ago
First-rate Dentist in Carmel Valley
Dr. Shahnam and his staff are highly skilled professionals that pay attention to details and make you feel at home. They worked me into the schedule when I cracked a tooth, and got things taken care of quickly. Very grateful for that! I highly recommend them!
E
3 months ago
Center of Excellence
Another visit; another cleaning. The team of Dr.J. Shahnam and hygienist Maribel is highly professional and has outstanding patient communication skills. They give an update on the status of one’s dental health, positive feedback when warranted and most importantly sound advice when dental issues arise. I highly recommend anyone who just moved here to stop in at 16 Ford Road to get acquainted with this center of excellence. No need to go back to a congested Bay Area!
K
4 months ago
Professional, friendly, & comfortable with a calming atmosphere
All of the people at Carmel Valley Family Dental truly care about their patients. They are so friendly and accommodating that it just makes for a stress free visit. The beautiful surroundings help to make for a calming atmosphere & experience. Dr. Shahnam, DMD is professional and great at letting you know you are in good hands and getting the best dental care.
J
7 months ago
friendly
Friendly.
C
8 months ago
Fabulous hygenist
The whole practice is well-run, but I want to highlight that Maribel is a treasure- when cleaning my teeth she is gentle, swift, thorough and sweet. She remembers my preferences and treats me with respect. She and Dr. Shanum work harmoniously and make it comfortable to be there. Our family of three appreciates the care.