Carol E. Follette, DDS

Dentist

2021 Santa Monica Blvd.

Ste. 704-E

Santa Monica, CA 90404

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 weeks ago
I was fortunate to find Dr. Carol online and within a close proximity from where I reside. I had a terrible cavity and a broken molar that needed attention right away, both needed crowns. The first session was long, I was there for almost 3 hours. Totally worth it, as I felt immense relief right after, I had temporary caps put and two weeks later my crowns were fitted. Dr. Carol is extremely knowledgeable and precise, she's very gentle and has immense patience. She has a keen understanding of what needs to be done. She is someone who is sincere and does not believe in 'half-assing' anything, she's satisfied only when it's absolutely perfect. I am very grateful to her and her staff as well, Rosa her assistant is super sweet and so is Amy, the both are wonderful and very polite. I would easily recommend her to others.
A
2 months ago
Dr. Follette is an exceptionally skilled dentist and is trained in the latest techniques. She works with great precision and does not miss any details. She immediately put me at ease. Also, her receptionist is very kind and considerate. I strongly recommend Dr. Follette to anyone in need of a dentist.
S
6 months ago
Disregard Anthony D review - I was there when he was.
To all who read reviews on this thread, please be advised that I was being treated by Dr. Follette on January 2nd. 2020 when Anthony D was there. I was in the waiting room when he entered and from the moment he came into the office, one could sense that he was emotionally disturbed. I won’t go into much detail as to what I saw but from his demeanor and later what I heard him say to the doctor, He admitted that he was an abused child and that it has continued into his adulthood. .I was in a dental chair in the next room and heard the conversation he had with her. She was nothing but sympathetic to him. He spoke of his life long battle of being bullied and she listened. My appointment was delayed because of his goings on but I could hear that he was in distress. I’m sorry for his past troubles but to accuse Dr Follette of what he posted is an outright lie. There isn’t a sweeter dentist anywhere.
S
6 months ago
Painless, stress free and calming
If every doctor was like Dr Carol, more people would be willing to see their medical care providers. We travel from Idyllwild, California to her Santa Monica office; that’s several hours away. It’s worth it to be in her care. For over twenty years, there is nobody we rely on more when it comes to our dental health. Not only does she know us and things about us, she remembers all her patients. It’s a welcome relief to be in her dental chair because she makes very sure we are getting the attention we need. You go to her as a dentist but she has a compassion for all her patients that extends beyond the dental office. Her dedicated professionalism and a sincere desire to provide the best possible service she can offer, ensures that we will continue to make the pilgrimage to see her for as long as she is in practice which we hope will be a great many more years.
M
7 months ago
Friendly office....most important...I FELT COMFORTABLE IN THE CHAIR when DDS Follette was working on my teeth!!!
A
7 months ago
Enough is enough I'm so much more than my weight
I am so disgusted. I used to be a patient for 3 years 2017-2020, in the beginning I was so thrilled because I thought I found a dental office that would take care of me and more importantly that would accept me, however as time went on I became systematically bullied by one of her dental hygienists.  I was always on the receiving end of unsolicited advice  regarding my apperance.   The hygienist would says things like  shoulders were too big to fit into the chair , and that I needed to have a nose job. To make matters worse,  every time I  would leave the office the receiptionist would treat me like I was a small child.    I would make excuses for these womens' outrageous behavior; because I always had the utmost respect for the dentist herself, however that all changed after Thursday January 2, 2020  when I  had my  appointment with her directly.   From the beginning to the end of the appointment she made me feel very uncomfortable because she mentioned  how much heavier I used to be, and suggested that I go see a dietian. Our interaction on Thursday January 2 was as bad as David Letterman ripping into Kirstie Alley for her weight.  Who can forget Joan Rivers ripping into Oprah? When I  mentioned  my eating disorder ( stage I anorexia) and being hospitalized for it; she went on to invalidating me by saying that only women can have eating disorders. Then she went to patting my stomach and said that I look and feel  pretty thin, in an effort to cover for herself for body shaming me.   In the medical profession  you can't go around saying reckless things to people about their looks, and then be so blase about it .  People are fighting battles everyday that we know nothing about.  The culture in this office is pretty demoralizing because they bash people who don't fit into the societal norm. Think about it when a person is having their teeth cleaned choking on their saliva; they are helpless and can't defend themselves. Under no circumstsnces is it evers acceptable to treat others poorly as a result of personal prejudices, and it is not fair to witness this kind of behavior firsthand in a professional setting. I  always held Dr. Carol in high regard until January 2. She showed me her true colors.   Dr. Carol has these personal prejudices and judgments torwards people who are different. Her main targets are those who struggle with weight issues. Dr. Carol you have no right to bully people who are overweight or who were formely overweight didn't it ever cross your mind that people are struggling with their weight because of some trauma that happened to them?? Most people's weight issues are brought on by emotional trauma, and it is unfair and disgusting to make people feel even worse about their condition by pointing out the obvious. It is not your place to be the weight police your job is to just do people's teeth that's it. It's  really unfortunate because she's a fabulous dentist, but she has really lousy bedside manner, and her impertinence is astounding. She justfies her behavior because she's a narcissist who thinks that she's always right and disregards others and their feelings . Her staff is a reflection of her and her prejudices. The way I was treated over the years was a crime against humanity
A
7 months ago
I used to be a patient for 3 years 2017-2020, in the beginning I was so thrilled because I thought I found a dental office that would take care of me and more importantly that would accept me, however as time went on I became systematically bullied by one of her dental hygienists.  I was always on the receiving end of unsolicited advice  regarding my apperance.   The hygienist would says things like  shoulders were too big to fit into the chair , and that I needed to have a nose job. To make matters worse,  every time I  would leave the office the receiptionist would treat me like I was a small child.    I would make excuses for these womens' outrageous behavior; because I always had the utmost respect for the dentist herself, however that all changed after Thursday January 2, 2020  when I  had my  appointment with her directly.   From the beginning to the end of the appointment she made me feel very uncomfortable because she mentioned  how much heavier I used to be, and suggested that I go see a dietian. Our interaction on Thursday January 2 was as bad as David Letterman ripping into Kirstie Alley for her weight.  Who can forget Joan Rivers ripping into Oprah? When I  mentioned  my eating disorder ( stage I anorexia) and being hospitalized for it; she went on to invalidating me by saying that only women can have eating disorders. Then she went to patting my stomach and said that I look and feel  pretty thin, in an effort to cover for herself for body shaming me.   In the medical profession  you can't go around saying reckless things to people about their looks, and then be so blase about it .  People are fighting battles everyday that we know nothing about.  The culture in this office is pretty demoralizing because they bash people who don't fit into the societal norm. Think about it when a person is having their teeth cleaned choking on their saliva; they are helpless and can't defend themselves. Under no circumstsnces is it evers acceptable to treat others poorly as a result of personal prejudices, and it is not fair to witness this kind of behavior firsthand in a professional setting. I  always held Dr. Carol in high regard until January 2. She showed me her true colors.   Dr. Carol has these personal prejudices and judgments torwards people who are different. Her main targets are those who struggle with weight issues. Dr. Carol you have no right to bully people who are overweight or who were formely overweight didn't it ever cross your mind that people are struggling with their weight because of some trauma that happened to them?? Most people's weight issues are brought on by emotional trauma, and it is unfair and disgusting to make people feel even worse about their condition by pointing out the obvious. It is not your place to be the weight police your job is to just do people's teeth that's it. It's  really unfortunate because she's a fabulous dentist, but she has really lousy bedside manner, and her impertinence is astounding. She justfies her behavior because she thinks she's always right and disregards others and their feelings . Her staff is a reflection of her and her prejudices. The way I was treated over the years was a crime against humanity
R
9 months ago
Quality service
Can always count on professional service.
J
9 months ago
Patient Oriented Practice
The patient is first here. Pleasant and accommodating staff and dental hygienists that know what they are doing..
T
10 months ago
excellent dental service ; very professional up to date and excellent technique and great results ;