Carolina Avenue Dental Care

Dentist

214 Carolina Ave

Moncks Corner, SC 29461

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

carolinaavenuedentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
No judgements
What a great experience. After not going to the dentist for over 15 years I was very nervous. From the moment I walked in the door I felt comfortable. From a nice office staff to caring and kind hygienist and dentist I was treated so kindly. No pressure, bad attitudes, and no judgement comments. Definitely a great overall experience. Not dreading going back to the dentist in 6 months is a good feeling.
M
2 weeks ago
Have always enjoyed the treatment rendered at Carolina Avenue.. the staff is pleasant, professional and personal..
J
1 month ago
High quality service
I am a new transplant and was looking for a neew Denist. My son in law read the reviews on this office which were good. From the time i walked in to the time I left was nothing but great service. I highly recommend to anyone who is not really comfortable with Denist’s I can not say enough about there friendly staff and professional courtesy.
L
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional
Carolina Avenue Dental Care is the best! I always look forward to going and seeing the sweet staff there!!
K
1 month ago
Great experience
J
1 month ago
I haven't been to the dentist in over 5 years for insurance/mom life reasons, and I had a fair amount of build up as a result. My technician's name escapes me at the moment, but she was so thourough, friendly, and I wasn't in any pain despite need quite a bit of scraping done. The doctor was also great and gave me different options for some asthetic dental work I may be interested in in the future. I would highly reccommend this office.
B
2 months ago
Best Dental Clinic EVER!!
My first visit to this office, was a month ago, for a cleaning and x-ray. Dr. Thomas had just taken over. I had to wait a bit, but they were very busy! While waiting in the lobby, I couldn't help but notice how pristine everything was, not a single speck of dust anywhere. Every floor and counter looked like it had jysr been polished! Then, there were the girls up front- just as sweet and accommodating as could be. Once I went back, and taken to my chair, I was again stunned by the cleanliness! I have NEVER in my life, been in a clinic, where I felt like I could walk around barefoot! The atmosphere is laid back. The hygienists, and other techs were so kind, patient, caring, and gentle. Then I met Dr. Craig Thomas- such a refreshing, easy-going person. Professional, but with a touch of humor. Today I went back to have a cavity filled. I got right in. And Miss Suji actually held my hand, and was so comforting, while we waited for Dr. Thomas, which only took about 5 minutes. He got right to work was funny during the procedure, and was done in no time. He then patiently listened to some questions I had, and answered them in a way that I could understand. This place is amazing. I would've given 10 stars if I could. I definitely recommend Carolina Avenue Dental Care to every single person out there. You wil be glad that you did!!
M
2 months ago
Most excellent experience today at the dentist!!
Met the new dentist today after Dr Pipkin has retired after a long career at Carolina Dental. Started with a preventive teeth cleaning by head hygentist Mrs. Thorton who took excellent care of me as always. I showed her a permenant retainer that came off while flossing a couple days prior. Dr. Thomas and his assistant were able to prep and cement the retainer back on the inside of my teeth and it is better than new! The entire visit took less than 45 minutes! The office treats you like family and are always courteous and friendly to law enforcement.
V
2 months ago
Very professional, friendly and accomodating
Great experience, friendly staff...highly recommend!
M
3 months ago
Caring and very professional
Very friendly and caring. Pleasant experience. Linda always does a great job and Dr. Thomas is thorough with explanations. Atmosphere is pleasant and makes you feel very much at ease.