Carolina Children's Dentistry

Dentist

7701 Trenholm Road Ext

Columbia, SC 29223

Open Today By Appointment

carolinachildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
.
K
2 months ago
Professional & Friendly
I’ve been bringing my children here for 7 years now. Dr. Going is amazing; we’re now seeing Dr. Brian and he is even more amazing! Everyone from front desk to dental techs are so patient and friendly!! I’ve never left their office unhappy!
C
2 months ago
Dr. Brian is amazing
Dr. Brian will make the best decision for your child. He will not recommend anything that’s unnecessary. Very smart and patient. He knows the latest technology. Highly recommended, the best pediatric dentist. Wish I had a dentist like this as a kid.
F
2 months ago
The best Pediatric Dentistry
Dr. Brian and Dr. Goins are the absolute best. They are very patient, everyone works together so well. Initially I was so nervous to take my 1.5 year old for his first dental visit, he had a cavity and I was afraid of what he may have had to endure. The staff put me at ease, the dentists are super friendly and very kind. Their bedside manners are superb. Dr. Brian got the decay out of my baby’s tooth and put a fluoride sealant to prevent further decay in less than 3 minutes, no sedation. It took 4 of us to hold my baby however we got the job done. Knowing how concerned my Sons dad and I were they actually did same day check up and dental procedure, I was very happy or else I would have been worried until his next visit. They escorted us out of the room smiling and also gave my baby a twirling windmill wand. They are the best, hands down!
C
2 months ago
Fabulous dentist!
Dr. Brian was patient, kind, and informative. Ms. Michelle the hygienist had incredible rapport and patience with my reluctant 6 yr old dental patient, and Ms. Cindy (not sure of the name!) made X-rays fun. My daughter loves this place. An all-around positive experience.
J
2 months ago
Great visit
The folks at Carolina Children’s dentistry always do a great job making children comfortable along with the great Check up.
B
2 months ago
We love this dentist
My son always has an amazing time here. The best dentist we have ever been to!
D
2 months ago
High quality service
Everyone is nice, patient, personable and informative! They make it fun for children and my daughter looks forward to her appointments. No long wait times, very clean and inviting, cool games for kids to play during wait/transition times. An overall awesome staff! Would definitely recommend!
J
2 months ago
Best experience ever
My four year old daughter had a routine cleaning scheduled today (05/08/2018) as a new patient. This is her third trip to a dentist but first visit to Dr. Goins. As soon as we entered into the dentist office, we were warmly welcomed by the front office staff. The waiting room was quite inviting and family friendly. The assistant who ushered my daughter back for an X-ray made her feel at ease and explained each step of the process prior to administering the X-ray. When it was time for the actual cleaning, a dental hygienist was extremely friendly to my daughter while explaining each activity of the cleaning process. Dr. Goins also made my daughter feel so relaxed and at ease. She explained to my wife and me activities that we should do for our daughter to maintain good dental hygiene. As an added bonus, Dr. Goins also advised us on the types of drinking bottles that our 13-month old twins should be using. The actual professionalism, friendliness, and going above and beyond among staff members and Dr. Goins made an ordinary trip to the dentist extraordinary. In fact, my daughter's experience was so awesome that she stated that she wants to become a dentist one day. We will definitely refer Dr. Goins to our family and friends. Thanks for the great experience!
M
2 months ago
Amazing Customer Service
Wonderful, nurturing staff who are highly qualified to work with children. Very calm, happy place for children. Will definitely keep returning while we are here.