Carolina Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Very friendly and patient
My 18 month old daughter had her first dental appointment today. Everyone we interacted with today was very professional and very friendly. My daughter was excited about the touch screen games in the lobby area. Dr. Byrd was very patient with her as she was squirming and crying through her first dental exam. Dr. Byrd was also great and patient with me as I tried to contain my squirming, crying toddler. She provided me great tips for at home care. I’m glad I’ve found a great place for my daughter and her dental care.
T
2 months ago
The staff was very nice and helpful!!!
L
2 months ago
Always perfect
We have been going here since we moved here in 2016 and the entire office has been 100% perfect! There’s not one thing they should change. My 4 year old son actually looks forward to going to the dentist!
S
2 months ago
We visited Carolina Pediatric Dentistry for the first time today and were very impressed. The entire staff is very friendly and genuinely care about the patients. Dr. Morris is fantastic and very thorough. Natalia is very caring and thorough as well. We had a great experience and were very comfortable, we are so happy to have found this office.
P
2 months ago
Professional and very friendly service
the best experience in a dental office, very professional and friendly staff.
L
2 months ago
All of the staff where awesome. I would definitely recommend this office. Thank you.
T
2 months ago
Not my choice for toddlers
I would like to start out by saying that I have always feared the dentist, so I really wanted my child's first visit at the dentist to be a positive time. I talked to her for days before about how great the dentist was and how they would look in her mouth and brush her teeth, so she was not scared to go. Unfortunately, she cried so much that I think I have set her up to follow in my footsteps. I will try a different dentist next time to see if she and I have better results. First the good- Doctors and staff are really nice The place is set up to make kids comfortable with play areas They have ipads with movies on them for our child to hold and watch while they talk to you They have little stuffed animals and pinwheels to try and calm and make it fun I think would be great for older child, but would not recommend for a toddler or first time visit Bad- If you do not have insurance a basic visit for a toddler is over 200.00. I was told at the front desk that I would get a discount because I was paying cash and when I checked out I asked the person checking me out if the discount was applied and she flippantly said yes. I was not convinced and called back and she did not give me the discount so now am hoping for a refund of that amount. Part of that charge is for a cleaning and my child did not receive what I would consider or get myself as a cleaning. It is more of a brushing of the teeth and inspection and certainly does not warrant the hefty price. And they charge a separate consultation/appointment price, which I consider more of what they did for my child than a cleaning fee. For very little ones they have them sit in your lap towards you and then lean all the way back into the dentist or hygienist lap. My child immediately started crying and they asked me to hold her hands down. I should have stopped this and demanded a different option of maybe sitting in the dentist chair with her on my lap and then us both leaning back, so that is on me. Since this is a pediatric dentist I would just think that especially on a first visit/dentist experience they would try multiple things first to make them comfortable before you go to holding them down while they cry. As a parent sometimes in the moment you don't know what to do, but I should have trusted my instincts and stopped it until she calmed down and then asked/demanded a different approach because every child is different. I do not write this review lightly because as I said the place is really nice and most staff are also. But they do need to come up with multiple options to try with children since all children are different and you are trying to set them up to not be afraid to come. And their prices for little ones really need to be looked at and classified differently because I should not pay more for a 2 year old's first visit and "cleaning" than I do for mine and my dentist has to do so much more to clean my teeth.
S
3 months ago
Hands Down
I have never in my 29 years of life been through this!! Where I had the opportunity to have professional service. I have no words....... The Dentist & staff were soooooo AMAZING!!!! This is now my kids Permanent Dentist!!!!!!! Words can not explain how I feel from being scares to put my child to sleep to walking out absolutely COMFORTABLE!!!!! Thank you guys❤️
E
3 months ago
Best experience
We had the absolute best experience today! The nurses, doctors and staff are professional and friendly! They did everything they could to keep me informed and my son comfortable. We will be switching to this dentistry for both of our children!
A
3 months ago
The staff is so patient and wonderful! The office is so kid friendly. My daughter loves going to the dentist. They do a great job explaining everything to the parents and they encourage independence with the kiddos going back on their own. We love CPD!