Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today By Appointment

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
First rate and highly professional
If you're looking for a contractor that specializes in insulation and weatherproofing I'd recommend you consider Carolina Weatherization (carolinaweatherization.com) out of Raleigh. My 2000-built house needed an attic insulation do-over, and these guys did thorough, professional, and technically correct work. Not the lowest bid, but they knew what to do and got it done to my complete satisfaction.
D
3 months ago
Knowledgeable, clear about options, honest and straightforward with negotiation
We contacted Carolina Weatherization following a review by Duke Progress Energy and an assessment by an EPA professional. Based on the feedback we received, we contacted CW for an estimate to improve the energy efficiency of our home. Matt Phillips' follow-up review was thorough and the estimate was clear and fair about the proposed work. Duke Energy Progress also promised a rebate. The CW team was most respectful and accomplished the work that was included in the contract in a timely manner. The team's work was reviewed by Matt Phillips and a few small details that were inadvertently overlooked were immediately addressed. The quality of both work and materials seemed first-rate and the attentiveness to detail was much appreciated. We eagerly await our next utility bill to see what difference the insulation might make. Carolina Weatherization seems committed to the highest of ethical and professional standards. I highly recommend them. J. David Wiseman
C
9 months ago
Professional, excellent quality, fair pricing
If you are in need of insulation, look no further. Carolina Weatherization is one of the best companies that I have ever worked with. The are professional, dependable, show up on time and show up when they tell you they will, and provide the service for a fair price. They go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Matt is an excellent communicator and will keep you informed through the whole process. When they did our attic insulation and some work in the crawl space, the job was supposed to take most of 2 days. The day of the service 2 crews showed up and they completed the project in 1/2 a day.
A
1 year ago
Fast and Excellent Service
Matt Phillips has been awesome to work with! He provided us with a very fast quote on weatherproofing our crawl space, and also installed a bathroom vent fan for us. He managed to squeeze us in right before the holidays with a week’s notice, and we now have a great bathroom vent. I would definitely recommend Carolina Weatherization for any weather/water proofing needs.
A
1 year ago
Excellent quality work, professional team
Carolina Weatherization was an impressive company from the start with their professionalism and knowledge. From the initial quote with Matt to the finalization of the project, everything was done properly and efficiently. The team of men that completed the project were on time daily, laid out blankets on the floor to not get our home dirty, and worked consistently until the end of each of the four-total work days for two separate attic areas. Everything was cleaned up after each phase of the work. The final product was impressive- very high quality work and materials were used. The temperature difference with having everything sealed off and insulation re-blown was astounding and we are very excited to have an energy-saving home. Would highly recommend this company for insulation projects.
G
1 year ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We had Carolina Weatherization encapsulate our crawl space with a dehumidifier. They also added more insulation to the attic and extended the vents to our sunroom. We were very happy with their work. Matt and the entire crew were very professional, courteous and cleaned up after every phase of the work. We highly recommend this company!
C
1 year ago
Very professional, Top Quality
Had Matt encapsulate our crawl space. His team did a fantastic job in a very tight space. They were on time and very polite. they showed up everyday until the jod was complete. I would highly recommend Matt and his team.
B
1 year ago
High Quality Encapsulation Job
I contacted Matt Phillips about our damp, musty crawl space and we decided together that Encapsulation was the permanent fix for us. The workers were very friendly and professional. High quality work was performed and we are extremely pleased with the outcome. We can already tell a big difference in the humidity level under our home. I highly recommend Matt and Carolina Weatherization for all your future insulation needs.
C
2 years ago
Radiant Barrier Redo
I had Carolina Weatherization redo a radiant barrier, that was installed by another company, which was falling apart. Matt Philliips responded to my inquiry very quickly and came out in a few days to see what had to be done. He was prompt with an estimate, and had his team come out sooner than expected, as he had a cancellation. The workers were very professional and got the work done in a timely fashion. Plus they did a great job. I have a little more insulation work to be done, and I know who I will be calling, Carolina Weatherization.
J
2 years ago
A job Well done and a pleasure to work with!
My crawl space has never looked so good, I take my shoes off when i go under the house now. They really did a nice job weatherizing my crawl space. sealing all of the access points running into and out of my foundation and into the upper floor of my house..( Plumbing,electric, fireplace, vents and all around the foundation where the upper structure meets. They installed a dehumidifier with a wireless monitor for inside the house. I can see the temperature and humidity of my craw space and make any adjustment that i want to, raise or lower the humidity. The unit turns its self on and off as needed when set on Auto. The work they did will definitely help reduce my energy requirements. I found them to be very competitively priced, and based on the work they did a good value.