Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today By Appointment

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Professional, excellent quality, fair pricing
If you are in need of insulation, look no further. Carolina Weatherization is one of the best companies that I have ever worked with. The are professional, dependable, show up on time and show up when they tell you they will, and provide the service for a fair price. They go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Matt is an excellent communicator and will keep you informed through the whole process. When they did our attic insulation and some work in the crawl space, the job was supposed to take most of 2 days. The day of the service 2 crews showed up and they completed the project in 1/2 a day.
A
7 months ago
Fast and Excellent Service
Matt Phillips has been awesome to work with! He provided us with a very fast quote on weatherproofing our crawl space, and also installed a bathroom vent fan for us. He managed to squeeze us in right before the holidays with a week’s notice, and we now have a great bathroom vent. I would definitely recommend Carolina Weatherization for any weather/water proofing needs.
A
7 months ago
Excellent quality work, professional team
Carolina Weatherization was an impressive company from the start with their professionalism and knowledge. From the initial quote with Matt to the finalization of the project, everything was done properly and efficiently. The team of men that completed the project were on time daily, laid out blankets on the floor to not get our home dirty, and worked consistently until the end of each of the four-total work days for two separate attic areas. Everything was cleaned up after each phase of the work. The final product was impressive- very high quality work and materials were used. The temperature difference with having everything sealed off and insulation re-blown was astounding and we are very excited to have an energy-saving home. Would highly recommend this company for insulation projects.
G
7 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
We had Carolina Weatherization encapsulate our crawl space with a dehumidifier. They also added more insulation to the attic and extended the vents to our sunroom. We were very happy with their work. Matt and the entire crew were very professional, courteous and cleaned up after every phase of the work. We highly recommend this company!
C
8 months ago
Very professional, Top Quality
Had Matt encapsulate our crawl space. His team did a fantastic job in a very tight space. They were on time and very polite. they showed up everyday until the jod was complete. I would highly recommend Matt and his team.
B
10 months ago
High Quality Encapsulation Job
I contacted Matt Phillips about our damp, musty crawl space and we decided together that Encapsulation was the permanent fix for us. The workers were very friendly and professional. High quality work was performed and we are extremely pleased with the outcome. We can already tell a big difference in the humidity level under our home. I highly recommend Matt and Carolina Weatherization for all your future insulation needs.
C
11 months ago
Radiant Barrier Redo
I had Carolina Weatherization redo a radiant barrier, that was installed by another company, which was falling apart. Matt Philliips responded to my inquiry very quickly and came out in a few days to see what had to be done. He was prompt with an estimate, and had his team come out sooner than expected, as he had a cancellation. The workers were very professional and got the work done in a timely fashion. Plus they did a great job. I have a little more insulation work to be done, and I know who I will be calling, Carolina Weatherization.
J
11 months ago
A job Well done and a pleasure to work with!
My crawl space has never looked so good, I take my shoes off when i go under the house now. They really did a nice job weatherizing my crawl space. sealing all of the access points running into and out of my foundation and into the upper floor of my house..( Plumbing,electric, fireplace, vents and all around the foundation where the upper structure meets. They installed a dehumidifier with a wireless monitor for inside the house. I can see the temperature and humidity of my craw space and make any adjustment that i want to, raise or lower the humidity. The unit turns its self on and off as needed when set on Auto. The work they did will definitely help reduce my energy requirements. I found them to be very competitively priced, and based on the work they did a good value.
B
11 months ago
Excellent work, very professional
Matt and his crew were great to work with. Came up with some creative ideas we had not thought of, were efficient and clean, and did a fantastic job.
P
1 year ago
Outstanding Company
We couldn't be more impressed by our experience with Matt, Jamie, James, and Richard. Professional, highly skilled, experienced, conscientious, respectful, helpful, pleasant are words that fit them. They take such pride in their high-quality work. They work so well together. When you hire this company, you are not just dealing with a representative or supervisor and then the workers are an unpredictable entity. They are a real team. It was a pleasure to have them working in our home. We hired them to seal and insulate our attic which had not been sufficiently sealed or insulated when the house was built in 1970. Their work means even more to me than energy efficiency as I have a lung disease that was not helped by breathing air leaking from the attic. That was taken very seriously by Matt when he first came out, and by the others when on the job. They worked diligently to seal all penetrations into our living space. Where another company representative said "we will seal what is accessible," Matt explained what they would do to make sure they could access all areas -- some of them very tight as we have a split level home. With this company, it isn't just "this is what we do and this is how much it will cost." Matt takes an interest in the customer's needs and patiently considers the whole picture, then offers what can be done to meet those needs. He comes out the first day of the job and is in contact with the crew throughout the job. The crew is well-informed about what is to be done and carefully follow up on everything agreed to. Matt then come back for a final walk through to make sure everything is satisfactory to the customer. We are completely satisfied. Our attic looks amazing and their work is already making a big difference in our indoor air quality as well as to the efficiency of our HVAC system. Their work is also competitively priced and we think reasonably priced for what was done and how it was done -- well worth the cost.