Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Great Experience
We had several companies come out for quotes and Matt was by far the most professional. He was very knowledgeable about our unique situation. Boy did they deliver! The staff was professional, polite, and on time. We have already seen a huge difference in only 1 month! Highly Recommend!
M
1 month ago
Excellent job
Carolina Weatherization crew insulated the attic and also did duct sealing and attic air sealing in my house. The job was excellent with minimum disruption and it was done in a very professional way. I strongly recommend them.
G
3 months ago
Friendly, professional and experts in the field of home weatherization.
It was a pleasure working with Carolina Weatherization from start to finish. Matt Phillips and the crew that worked in our home are all extremely knowledgeable in their field - air sealing and insulation. The crew explained in detail what energy-saving measures they would be taking, and why. They answered all impromptu questions. They were considerate and protective of our property, and were undeterred by the almost-100 degree temperature in our attic. Clearly, Richard, Brandon, Eric and Aaron take pride in the work they do!
S
3 months ago
Great results, professional team
We are beyond thrilled with the results. Finally our 5000+ square foot home is holding temperatures in this beyond hot weather. From the quote process to the finished product, the team was very professional and respectful of our home and family. Superior quality work and end result- thank you!
B
3 months ago
High Quality Weatherization
I hired Carolina Weatherization to insulate my home so that it was more energy eefficient. They completed some work under my house and my house now retains cools air. The lead worker Brandon was very helpful in explaining everything. I would recommend this company.
M
3 months ago
Great service and results!
I originally contacted Carolina Weatherization to see if they could help improve the cooling in my home office which was getting up to 80 degrees or higher during the day. Matt Phillips came out to assess the situation and recommended a few solutions to prevent air leakage from the outside into the space as well as improve the airflow in the room. The installation team was professional and courteous, and explained everything they were doing and why every step of the way. The results were immediately noticeable, at least a 5 degree or more reduction in the room which was sustained even through our recent heat wave. Couldn't be happier with how that turned out. As a result I recently had the team back to insulate our attic and replace the can lights with LEDs in order to help reduce the temperature on our 2nd floor. Once again very pleased with the installation team's work and professionalism on the job, and we have already noticed some improvement in the a/c unit cycling during the day when it used to run constant. Great service all around from initial assessment to installation, highly recommended!
V
3 months ago
Excellent work
This company is run to perfection. I requested a quote and the person that came to my unit spent time looking for reasons why the AC was running on overdrive. He looked in the attic as well as the crawl space below. He explained all the work needed to be done and he in turn gave all that information to Richard and Brandon. Let me say something about them, I have never seen people so dedicated to do a good job, they found a few more details after removing my existing R20 insulation they sealed every square inch where air was being transferred, they wrapped a piece of metal around the fireplace vent so the insulation wouldn't come in contact with the hot metal. They took pictures of all they found and made the house much more energy efficient. R49 is what I have in the attic now and in the crawl space they sealed every orifice, nook and cranny where air was being transferred. The crawl space was always cool before the job, not anymore thanks to Richard and Brandon who replaced all pink R19 insulation found that over the years got dislodged from the floor. They did so much more that I can't describe in detail all they did. Thanks Richard and Brandon! you guys did a fabulous job, just like if it was your own house and it shows. All in all I totally recommend this company to anyone considering doing work to improve efficiency. I will update the review when I get my next electric bill
B
8 months ago
Highly Recommended for Insulation
I highly recommend Carolina Weatherization for attic insulation projects. Starting with a thorough assessment of our home's needs (crawlspace and all), Matt provided a detailed quote with a competitive price and was patient and responsive as we negotiated scope. Once the work began, Ed and Joey led a professional team who not only did great work but were very polite towards us and notably respectful towards each other. The job took about 1.5 days and involved restructuring part of the attic, adding a considerable amount of insulation, and sealing both the attic and HVAC system throughout the house. After completion, Matt returned to evaluate the work - all high quality - and address remaining questions. They are even handling the paper work to get our rebate from Duke Energy. Overall, we are completely satisfied with our experience and would recommend to anyone.
B
10 months ago
First rate and highly professional
If you're looking for a contractor that specializes in insulation and weatherproofing I'd recommend you consider Carolina Weatherization (carolinaweatherization.com) out of Raleigh. My 2000-built house needed an attic insulation do-over, and these guys did thorough, professional, and technically correct work. Not the lowest bid, but they knew what to do and got it done to my complete satisfaction.
D
11 months ago
Knowledgeable, clear about options, honest and straightforward with negotiation
We contacted Carolina Weatherization following a review by Duke Progress Energy and an assessment by an EPA professional. Based on the feedback we received, we contacted CW for an estimate to improve the energy efficiency of our home. Matt Phillips' follow-up review was thorough and the estimate was clear and fair about the proposed work. Duke Energy Progress also promised a rebate. The CW team was most respectful and accomplished the work that was included in the contract in a timely manner. The team's work was reviewed by Matt Phillips and a few small details that were inadvertently overlooked were immediately addressed. The quality of both work and materials seemed first-rate and the attentiveness to detail was much appreciated. We eagerly await our next utility bill to see what difference the insulation might make. Carolina Weatherization seems committed to the highest of ethical and professional standards. I highly recommend them. J. David Wiseman