Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Closed Today Closed

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
We feel they really care about what they are doing and explain thoroughly the project and answer any other questions we may have. Very professional and friendly
S
4 months ago
Excellent service
We had insulation added & installed in attic areas. Great company to work with thru the entire process. Highly recommend.
B
5 months ago
Excellent customer service, workmanship and wore protective gear at all times
A special thank you to Matt Phillips for his excellent customer service and also to Eric and Joey for answering all my many questions and concerns. Each day all wore protective gear- gloves, face masks and shoe coverings and took extra care in daily clean up. Had plywood flooring added to my attic, air sealing and both blown in insulation and additional high R batts added where needed. Eric and Joey took great care in cutting and fitting the flooring in the attic. I have had several years of experience in the real estate field and working with contractors and builders over those years. Quality workmanship and customer service was so important. A job WELL DONE guys and would highly recommend you and your company to others. Thanks again - was a pleasure to work with Carolina Weatherization Barb in Hickory Hills Subdivision in North Raleigh
S
6 months ago
Great service, great people, very competive price
I contacted Carolina Weatherization after learning I had a moisture problem in my crawl space. The representative, Matt Phillips, came out and did an inspection. He made recommendations and gave me an estimate. The job was completed and exceeded my expectations. I found the people at Carolina Weatherization to be very professional and knowledgeable. Also, the cost is reasonable compared to other providers. If you have the need, this is people to take care of it for you... I highly recommend Carolina Weatherization!
D
7 months ago
This is the company you want!
Carolina Weatherization was recommended to me by a friend . Matt Phillips team did an outstanding job. Matt is excellent at communication and follow ups. The techs are highly skilled and do excellent work. This is the way a company should operate. Look no further, go with Matt and his team!
C
7 months ago
Carolina Weatherization
Matt came out to our home to discover where our problems were and went up into the attic and provided us with pictures. He understood that we were going to schedule this project for a later date. When we got close to the actual date he came back again to show us the materials that would be used. Matt also arrived on the day the work was to be done by the team. They did indeed prep the area to protect the floors and doorway. You could tell that the team worked together well and took pride in their final product. We look forward to reduced costs on future heating and cooling costs.
W
7 months ago
Excellent Quality Service
Looking for insulation for the attic and insulation over the Garage area. Also wanted the HVAC seal. Matt came out and done a complete inspection of the attic and crawl space and the HVAC System. Took before and after pictures of the attic.Very professional and quality service, took the time to answer all questions the wife and I had. Matt recommend to bring attic insulation from R30 to R49 over the heated/cooled area and R49 over the Garage area. The Garage had no insulation and in the summer the heat was unbearable. Joey and Curtis did and excellent job of insulated the attic area and sealing the HVAC duct work returns and supplies lines. The two were very professional and friendly and every day clean up there mess at the end of the day. Were the insulation was falling of the walls in the recess ceiling areas they added foam board and seal. Also seal top plates and all electrical wiring penetration in the attic. Can all ready tell the difference in living area and garage. Excellent job well done. If anyone in need of insulation I would highly recommend Carolina Weatherization Pricing was reasonable. Had more quotes from other contractors, but Matt is the only one that did a complete inspection of area of concerns. Thanks
S
7 months ago
High Class company
I had a great experience with Carolina Weatherization in sealing my crawlspace last year. Matt Phillips was impressively customer-service oriented, and he patiently answered every one of my many questions on site and in email. I liked the methods and materials he uses better than others I talked with, and his pricing was fair. The crew was friendly and did a great job, and the space is now carefully covered with clean white plastic. I highly recommend Carolina Weatherization -- and that is from someone who hardly ever makes that claim about a business!
G
9 months ago
Extra Mile
The Carolina Weatherization crew insulated a single car garage being converted to an art studio. In addition to insulating walls with existing wallboard, a crew member removed the small door to the attic space and completely insulated top and edges and applied a coat of matching paint before reinstalling. My experience is that it is rare for a contractor to go to this level of superb work in completing a job. I hope that if you choose Carolina Weatherization, you will be as pleased as I.
W
10 months ago
Knowledge And Professinal Service
The crew peformed their work in a professwional manner completing the the project in a very timely manner. They were knowledgeable and answered our questions completed exlaning everything in a way that we understood what they were doing. They were proficent and did a good job cleaning up after they completed their work. We were very nsatisfied with the job and would not hesitate recommending this team and Carolina Weatherization to any one.