Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

raleighinsulationcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
A job Well done and a pleasure to work with!
My crawl space has never looked so good, I take my shoes off when i go under the house now. They really did a nice job weatherizing my crawl space. sealing all of the access points running into and out of my foundation and into the upper floor of my house..( Plumbing,electric, fireplace, vents and all around the foundation where the upper structure meets. They installed a dehumidifier with a wireless monitor for inside the house. I can see the temperature and humidity of my craw space and make any adjustment that i want to, raise or lower the humidity. The unit turns its self on and off as needed when set on Auto. The work they did will definitely help reduce my energy requirements. I found them to be very competitively priced, and based on the work they did a good value.
B
6 days ago
Excellent work, very professional
Matt and his crew were great to work with. Came up with some creative ideas we had not thought of, were efficient and clean, and did a fantastic job.
P
4 weeks ago
Outstanding Company
We couldn't be more impressed by our experience with Matt, Jamie, James, and Richard. Professional, highly skilled, experienced, conscientious, respectful, helpful, pleasant are words that fit them. They take such pride in their high-quality work. They work so well together. When you hire this company, you are not just dealing with a representative or supervisor and then the workers are an unpredictable entity. They are a real team. It was a pleasure to have them working in our home. We hired them to seal and insulate our attic which had not been sufficiently sealed or insulated when the house was built in 1970. Their work means even more to me than energy efficiency as I have a lung disease that was not helped by breathing air leaking from the attic. That was taken very seriously by Matt when he first came out, and by the others when on the job. They worked diligently to seal all penetrations into our living space. Where another company representative said "we will seal what is accessible," Matt explained what they would do to make sure they could access all areas -- some of them very tight as we have a split level home. With this company, it isn't just "this is what we do and this is how much it will cost." Matt takes an interest in the customer's needs and patiently considers the whole picture, then offers what can be done to meet those needs. He comes out the first day of the job and is in contact with the crew throughout the job. The crew is well-informed about what is to be done and carefully follow up on everything agreed to. Matt then come back for a final walk through to make sure everything is satisfactory to the customer. We are completely satisfied. Our attic looks amazing and their work is already making a big difference in our indoor air quality as well as to the efficiency of our HVAC system. Their work is also competitively priced and we think reasonably priced for what was done and how it was done -- well worth the cost.
K
2 months ago
Excellent experience!
I was very impressed with the friendly staff, their promptness and quality of work. I had insulation blown through my entire attic, LED air-tight lights installed and all openings sealed to prevent airflow between living space and the attic. Two men worked in my house from 8am-5pm for two days and the manager came by several times to help/supervise. Excellent work, I'll always use them for any insulation needs!
M
3 months ago
Quality service, professional, and thorough follow up
Had the insulation in my attic completely redone by Carolina Weatherization as well as the insulation in my crawl space replaced and dehumidifier installed. Extremely pleased with the services provided by Carolina Weatherization. Matt, Ed, and their crew were punctual, thorough in every step of the process, and overall provided me with great customer satisfaction. His crew kept me informed on every step of the service and if there were any issues as they came up. They even alerted me to a plumbing leak underneath my house that if I had let go much longer, could have turned into something major. Can't give enough positive feedback on the experience I had with Carolina Weatherization!
T
3 months ago
Excellent Work, Service, and Follow Up
Matt and the entire team at Carolina Weatherization were a pleasure to do business with. We contracted with the team for an attic sealing and insulation project at our home. All facets of the project were handled professionally and efficiently: from quoting, scheduling, to completion of the work. Great crew. Great work. Great results.
K
4 months ago
Great company / Excellent work
From my first interaction with Matt and his company I was pleased with every aspect of the experience. Matt listened to what the issues were with our house and provided several options to remedy the air leaks and inadequate insulation in our crawlspace, attic and kitchen without trying to sell us a solution we didn't need. His employees were professional, hardworking and conscientious. I highly recommend Matt and Carolina Weatherization.
J
5 months ago
Excellent
If I could give 10 stars I would. Matt and his crew were fantastic. I received 3 quotes to have my crawl space encapsulated and my attic insulated after my furnace ran for 4 days straight and my house was 55 degrees during a really bad cold snap. The other 2 quotes were a joke! Matt gave incredibly fair pricing and wasn't trying to "sell" me a bunch of stuff I didn't need. We had the duct work replaced, all the insulation, a sump pump installed as well as a dehumidifier and the vapor barrier. They also worked to close up my porch area due to a problem I have had with cats living under my house. This was a tough crawlspace to do (the house is 150 years old) and took 2 weeks, but the guys really looked out for me and made sure they did everything right. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have their crawlspace encapsulated and their attic insulated. They are fantastic and definitely don't rip you off at all. Thanks again Matt!
A
6 months ago
Noticed an immediate improvement in air quality and temp control
The company was the first to correctly find and diagnose the issues in our older home, developed a plan and budget and professionally executed. As noted in the title...we are seeing a big difference from Day 1 of completion. The company is responsible and easy to work with. The crew that did the work are all company employees and have a stake in seeing the work done right. They have given us comfort in our home after other companies dropped the ball.
L
11 months ago
Incredible Service Quality and Customer Service
We used Carolina Weatherization for our crawl space, attic, sealing all vents and ducts, and to insulate the outside of our daughter's room which is over the garage. From start to finish, Matt and his crew were incredibly professional, polite, and did an amazing job. They kept me informed of their progress multiple times a day. The finished product was excellent. I can't believe how good the crawl space looks now, and more importantly we can feel a substantial change in how our home feels. I can't wait to start seeing lower energy bills! I can't recommend Carolina Weatherization enough!