Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Quality service, professional, and thorough follow up
Had the insulation in my attic completely redone by Carolina Weatherization as well as the insulation in my crawl space replaced and dehumidifier installed. Extremely pleased with the services provided by Carolina Weatherization. Matt, Ed, and their crew were punctual, thorough in every step of the process, and overall provided me with great customer satisfaction. His crew kept me informed on every step of the service and if there were any issues as they came up. They even alerted me to a plumbing leak underneath my house that if I had let go much longer, could have turned into something major. Can't give enough positive feedback on the experience I had with Carolina Weatherization!
T
2 years ago
Excellent Work, Service, and Follow Up
Matt and the entire team at Carolina Weatherization were a pleasure to do business with. We contracted with the team for an attic sealing and insulation project at our home. All facets of the project were handled professionally and efficiently: from quoting, scheduling, to completion of the work. Great crew. Great work. Great results.
K
2 years ago
Great company / Excellent work
From my first interaction with Matt and his company I was pleased with every aspect of the experience. Matt listened to what the issues were with our house and provided several options to remedy the air leaks and inadequate insulation in our crawlspace, attic and kitchen without trying to sell us a solution we didn't need. His employees were professional, hardworking and conscientious. I highly recommend Matt and Carolina Weatherization.
J
3 years ago
Excellent
If I could give 10 stars I would. Matt and his crew were fantastic. I received 3 quotes to have my crawl space encapsulated and my attic insulated after my furnace ran for 4 days straight and my house was 55 degrees during a really bad cold snap. The other 2 quotes were a joke! Matt gave incredibly fair pricing and wasn't trying to "sell" me a bunch of stuff I didn't need. We had the duct work replaced, all the insulation, a sump pump installed as well as a dehumidifier and the vapor barrier. They also worked to close up my porch area due to a problem I have had with cats living under my house. This was a tough crawlspace to do (the house is 150 years old) and took 2 weeks, but the guys really looked out for me and made sure they did everything right. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to have their crawlspace encapsulated and their attic insulated. They are fantastic and definitely don't rip you off at all. Thanks again Matt!
A
3 years ago
Noticed an immediate improvement in air quality and temp control
The company was the first to correctly find and diagnose the issues in our older home, developed a plan and budget and professionally executed. As noted in the title...we are seeing a big difference from Day 1 of completion. The company is responsible and easy to work with. The crew that did the work are all company employees and have a stake in seeing the work done right. They have given us comfort in our home after other companies dropped the ball.
L
3 years ago
Incredible Service Quality and Customer Service
We used Carolina Weatherization for our crawl space, attic, sealing all vents and ducts, and to insulate the outside of our daughter's room which is over the garage. From start to finish, Matt and his crew were incredibly professional, polite, and did an amazing job. They kept me informed of their progress multiple times a day. The finished product was excellent. I can't believe how good the crawl space looks now, and more importantly we can feel a substantial change in how our home feels. I can't wait to start seeing lower energy bills! I can't recommend Carolina Weatherization enough!
J
3 years ago
Life Saver
When we were selling our home the inspector found that our crawl space had a serious moisture problem. I thought for sure this was going to prevent the sale of our house. I called Matt at Carolina Weatherization to come out and see if they could take care of this moisture problem. Not only did he assure me he could fix it by installing a vapor barrier and sealing up the crawl space Matt and his guys had the job done and the crawl space absolutely dry in a matter of days. DRY! This relieved a lot of my stress and was done well before we were closing on our house. I will definitely be calling Matt for any issues with my new house and highly recommend Carolina Weatherization to anyone in need of this type of work.
N
3 years ago
Excellent work performed by knowledgable installers. The finished product far exceeded my expectations. The yard, and house were left spotless. The installers were very well trained for the tasks required. 5 stars is minimum. Thank you
L
3 years ago
High quality service, professional service
Matt and his team at Carolina Weatherization were recommended to us by neighbors. From the first communication to the completed project for us, Matt was professional and helpful. He was very thorough in explaining what he felt was the optimal resolution to our insulation problem. His team was professional, polite and very helpful! I cannot speak highly enough about our experience with Matt and his team at Carolina Weatherization. We highly recommend their service!
N
3 years ago
Worked with my budget and gave great advice
Matt and his crew are all great guys. No pressure and honest hard working group. I needed quotes for several things and kept changing my order, it was all good. I inspect insulation on new homes so I know the hidden spots that are often over looked. These guys got them all ! My 1950S house is now very energy efficient. Highly recommend these guys for any project.