Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 years ago
Matt and his crew were great . The job was done in a timely manner. The guys were awesome and the job site was kept clean. They were always available to answer all my questions. I'm so glad they did my house. Thanks again.
A
3 years ago
Had a 91 year old house insulated in the attic and under the house.
Carolina Weatherization did a very thorough job! They were very professional and courteous, and were even flexible in their schedule, working around my HVAC installation. I am reccomending them to anyone who has insulation needs in the future.
L
3 years ago
Excellent service
Came in and put insulation under house and vapor barrier. Excellent job, easy to work with, cleaned everything up. Would HIGHLY recommend.
S
3 years ago
Quality! It was great.
I was so impressed with Matt and his crew, they arrived when they said they would, they completed the job when they said, and respected my property (treated it like it was their home). I actually had Matt do more work than I had originally planned because he was so thorough. I felt comfortable with this crew, they were tremendous! I would recommend this company, very accommodating and attentive to detail. If I have the need I will call on Matt again. I am extremely please!
J
4 years ago
Very pleased with service
I am very pleased with the work Carolina Weatherization did for me in January 2016. They sealed leaks and blew insulation into the attic. All of the workers were professional and courteous. They did what they said they would and Mr. Phillips checked the work. I could tell the difference immediately. My rebate application was submitted promptly. I am happy with the quality and integrity of this company.
G
4 years ago
very professional
Matt is very knowledgeable and professional. He did an excellent job for us. I highly recommend Carolina Weatherization.
L
4 years ago
Efficient, Quality Service at a Good Price
After years of increasing moisture and mold in our crawlspace we finally decided to do something about it. Matt advised on the most practical approach to remove the high humidity and take care of a backed-up crawlspace drain. They installed a robust dehumidifier and sump pump, improved the overall flooring, and sealed openings to the outside. Already the humidity in the crawl has dropped considerably, and there is no longer a musty smell in the home. It was a pleasure to work with such an efficient and knowledgeable team. I would highly recommend their work.
J
4 years ago
120% satisfied
The attention to detail that Carolina weatherization has is great. What they have in there company surpasses other companies. I'm very happy!!!
J
4 years ago
Silled, professional, dependable, example of service excellence
This company replenished my faith that there are still high quality, dependable, trustworthy companies available. They are one. They contracted to provide my 65 year old home with good insulation from top to bottom including my HVAC ductwork. They also replaced a very old pull down stairway to the attic. They exceeded my expectations. They even provided before and after photographs of their work so I felt I had crawled under the house and into the attic with them! They arrived on time, did not leave until their goal for that day was accomplished and cleaned up before vacating my premises each day. Richard, the crew chief for my job was with the job throughout and was always professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.
H
4 years ago
Insulation of bonus room
I am extremely happy with the work that Matt and his crew did in insulating my bonus room. Matt carefully explained the how the materials they would be using would take care of the problem I was having and the end result looks great. They were on time, very courteous, and cleaned up everything before they left for the day. An excellent company to do business with and I highly recommend them.