Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today By Appointment

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
3 years ago
Worked with my budget and gave great advice
Matt and his crew are all great guys. No pressure and honest hard working group. I needed quotes for several things and kept changing my order, it was all good. I inspect insulation on new homes so I know the hidden spots that are often over looked. These guys got them all ! My 1950S house is now very energy efficient. Highly recommend these guys for any project.
B
3 years ago
These guys are professionals!
These guys know their business well from the top down to a man. I interviewed with 5 different companies, asking what they would do to make my home more energy efficient and reduce my energy costs. I concluded after speaking with Matt Phillips that I didn't need a roof line radiant barrier (which I was initially interested in) but rather needed to primarily seal air leaks between my attic and 2nd floor, and elsewhere throughout the home. Carolina Weatherization confirmed that I had made a wise decision in selecting them. Before and after blower door tests resulted in a 30% reduction in air leakage. My HVAC units are working much less. The house is less dusty. I am using a Time of Use meter with Duke Energy, with the objective of consuming low cost kilowatts during off-peak hours and avoiding the consumption of energy during peak hours. I've programmed my Thermostats for the A/C to not run during peak hours from 10am to 9pm. That's 11 hours during the heat of the day. The house is holding it's temperature very nicely without running the A/C. On days with temperatures in the 90's, the temperature has only risen from 75 deg to 78/79 deg over the 11 hours without even running my A/C. I can't wait to see my next Duke Energy bill for August! Lastly, the Carolina Weatherization staff was highly courteous and professional. It has been a pleasure doing business with Carolina Weatherization.
P
3 years ago
Matt and his crew were great . The job was done in a timely manner. The guys were awesome and the job site was kept clean. They were always available to answer all my questions. I'm so glad they did my house. Thanks again.
A
3 years ago
Had a 91 year old house insulated in the attic and under the house.
Carolina Weatherization did a very thorough job! They were very professional and courteous, and were even flexible in their schedule, working around my HVAC installation. I am reccomending them to anyone who has insulation needs in the future.
L
4 years ago
Excellent service
Came in and put insulation under house and vapor barrier. Excellent job, easy to work with, cleaned everything up. Would HIGHLY recommend.
S
4 years ago
Quality! It was great.
I was so impressed with Matt and his crew, they arrived when they said they would, they completed the job when they said, and respected my property (treated it like it was their home). I actually had Matt do more work than I had originally planned because he was so thorough. I felt comfortable with this crew, they were tremendous! I would recommend this company, very accommodating and attentive to detail. If I have the need I will call on Matt again. I am extremely please!
J
4 years ago
Very pleased with service
I am very pleased with the work Carolina Weatherization did for me in January 2016. They sealed leaks and blew insulation into the attic. All of the workers were professional and courteous. They did what they said they would and Mr. Phillips checked the work. I could tell the difference immediately. My rebate application was submitted promptly. I am happy with the quality and integrity of this company.
G
4 years ago
very professional
Matt is very knowledgeable and professional. He did an excellent job for us. I highly recommend Carolina Weatherization.
L
4 years ago
Efficient, Quality Service at a Good Price
After years of increasing moisture and mold in our crawlspace we finally decided to do something about it. Matt advised on the most practical approach to remove the high humidity and take care of a backed-up crawlspace drain. They installed a robust dehumidifier and sump pump, improved the overall flooring, and sealed openings to the outside. Already the humidity in the crawl has dropped considerably, and there is no longer a musty smell in the home. It was a pleasure to work with such an efficient and knowledgeable team. I would highly recommend their work.
J
4 years ago
120% satisfied
The attention to detail that Carolina weatherization has is great. What they have in there company surpasses other companies. I'm very happy!!!