Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
Terrific Work
Our house is old and rambling with a crawl space varying from 4 ft to not much more than a foot in height. These folks managed to seal the whole crawl space that no other company would even consider. They blew insulation into places I wouldn't have thought possible in the attic without tearing things up. They even clean up after themselves quite well. House is much more comfortable and draft free since they finished. Important note that they stayed in the budget they estimated! They worked worked within our schedule which included a six week break while we traveled. We couldn't be more pleased.
S
5 years ago
Jarrett Job
I was very plesed with every phase of this project. From the first sells call to the last inspection it was handled in a very professional manner. The workers J & J were there on time every day rain or cold. I felt like they went above the call of their job to please me but I later found out this is how Carolina Weatherization works. If they found anything that needed fixing I was the first to know and if they couldn't fix it they would tell me up front. I would highly recomend CW to anyone looking for this type of work. They even swept and damp raged the entire under house liner. I am inviting my friends over to crawl under my house and party with me it is so nice.Thanks CW. & Matt Steve J
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thank you Mr. Jarrett for sharing your experience. Please keep in touch and don't hesitate to call if you need us.
D
5 years ago
All associated with this company were very professional and competent. They addressed all of my questions and updated me at the end of each day. They always reported to work on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. Matt made sure all work was done in the appropriate manner and followed up with me throughout the process. Would highly recommend this company to others.
G
5 years ago
Excellent Service
Matt and his team provided excellent services for attic sealing, insulation and radiant barrier installation. His quote was fair and competitive and the completed price was exactly as quoted. The team was neat and efficient. Matt recommended some additional services as the job progressed, which I appreciated.
M
5 years ago
Clean, Dry Crawlspace!
Carolina Weatherization did a wonderful job of turning my home's damp, moldy crawlspace into a clean, dry, and sealed part of my house. Matt's crews arrived when he said they would, worked efficiently, and courteously informed me of their progress and next steps. Matt responded to all my questions quickly, and provided in-depth information about the work and benefits of the whole process. He installed a wireless temperature and humidity monitor I can view in my home, and I've been watching the humidity steadily decrease from 69% after installation to 59% right now during these warm, rainy summer days. The humidity is lower inside my home as well! I just can't say enough good things about this company, about Matt, and about how much better I feel knowing my crawlspace is dry, clean and sealed!
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thank you for the great review! Please let us know if we can help you with any other projects in the future.
J
5 years ago
Well Done!
Crew showed up on time and worked diligently and kept me in the loop as to what was going on. Crew was courtesy and professional at all times.
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thank you Mr. Pepe. Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with in the future.
M
5 years ago
Professional and Courteous
I was pleased with the overall experience of working with Carolina Weatherization, from the preview of our home, accuracy of the quote, courtesy and respect of the installers, and quality of the work done.
C
5 years ago
Fine crew and thorough job
The crew at Carolina Weatherization was very professional and they paid attention to detail. Didn't ask for payment until the job was done. My house feels and sounds much better now.