Carolina Weatherization

Insulation Contractor

4824 Watkins Rd

Raleigh, NC 27616

General Contractor: NC License #74781
Open Today By Appointment

carolinaweatherization.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Silled, professional, dependable, example of service excellence
This company replenished my faith that there are still high quality, dependable, trustworthy companies available. They are one. They contracted to provide my 65 year old home with good insulation from top to bottom including my HVAC ductwork. They also replaced a very old pull down stairway to the attic. They exceeded my expectations. They even provided before and after photographs of their work so I felt I had crawled under the house and into the attic with them! They arrived on time, did not leave until their goal for that day was accomplished and cleaned up before vacating my premises each day. Richard, the crew chief for my job was with the job throughout and was always professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.
H
4 years ago
Insulation of bonus room
I am extremely happy with the work that Matt and his crew did in insulating my bonus room. Matt carefully explained the how the materials they would be using would take care of the problem I was having and the end result looks great. They were on time, very courteous, and cleaned up everything before they left for the day. An excellent company to do business with and I highly recommend them.
S
4 years ago
Matt delivered on all promises
Matt was very involved and ensured that the project was "perfect" Perhaps not the cheapest in town but definitely delivered on promises and is an exceptional professional result!
R
4 years ago
Great affordable and dependable work
Affordable (had 3 other estimates), dependable (actually got to me early when someone else cancelled last minute) and did quality work (I crawled around and inspected work myself night before they finished...saw one minor issue, which they took care of themselves on last day without being asked). Would highly recommend to others. They weren't the lowest estimate I had...but it was apparent that they would do a good job and they delivered!!!
D
5 years ago
Great Attic
Carolina Weatherization did a great job on the attic in our new home. Matt and team removed particle boards that were in the attic, raised the floor to accommodate 14" of insulation to get us to R49 rating, and installed new tongue in groove OSB flooring. They also installed a new drop down ladder and cap for the drop down. In addition, they found a place under our stairs which was missed by every other company that had no insulation and fixed that too. While the price was not the lowest we were quoted, the scope of work was by far the most extensive. No other insulation company would remove the particle board, raise the board, or install a new floor. Other companies suggested hiring a contractor to do all of that work and then they would come back and do the installation part. If you want quality work and one stop shopping definitely consider Carolina Weatherization. I would highly recommend them.
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thank you for sharing your experience. We take pride in every project, and I hope you and your wife get lots of use out of your new storage area. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if we can help in any way in the future.
S
5 years ago
Solved wet crawl space when others failed.
Matt and his team did an excellent job,. The crawl space was already sealed but still had water seeping from beneath the plastic. Matt re-engineer the design and also moved water away from the foundation. When it rains the crawl space stays dry. The price was also very reasonable. Matt had the job complete before other companies could even visit for a quote.
S
5 years ago
Excellent Service
Had Carolina Weatherization come out to add insulation and seal our ducts in our attic. They were prompt, courteous, and efficient. Even better they helped us fill out our Duke Energy Rebate Paperwork and mailed it in to Duke within a week of our service! Matt and his team was great!
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thanks for the feedback, and for choosing Carolina Weatherization.
D
5 years ago
Terrific Work
Our house is old and rambling with a crawl space varying from 4 ft to not much more than a foot in height. These folks managed to seal the whole crawl space that no other company would even consider. They blew insulation into places I wouldn't have thought possible in the attic without tearing things up. They even clean up after themselves quite well. House is much more comfortable and draft free since they finished. Important note that they stayed in the budget they estimated! They worked worked within our schedule which included a six week break while we traveled. We couldn't be more pleased.
S
5 years ago
Jarrett Job
I was very plesed with every phase of this project. From the first sells call to the last inspection it was handled in a very professional manner. The workers J & J were there on time every day rain or cold. I felt like they went above the call of their job to please me but I later found out this is how Carolina Weatherization works. If they found anything that needed fixing I was the first to know and if they couldn't fix it they would tell me up front. I would highly recomend CW to anyone looking for this type of work. They even swept and damp raged the entire under house liner. I am inviting my friends over to crawl under my house and party with me it is so nice.Thanks CW. & Matt Steve J
Response from Carolina Weatherization
Thank you Mr. Jarrett for sharing your experience. Please keep in touch and don't hesitate to call if you need us.
D
5 years ago
All associated with this company were very professional and competent. They addressed all of my questions and updated me at the end of each day. They always reported to work on time and cleaned up at the end of each day. Matt made sure all work was done in the appropriate manner and followed up with me throughout the process. Would highly recommend this company to others.