Caron & Jones

Dentist

1521 Rockford Court

Kokomo, IN 46902

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Friendly and Professional!
I've only been with this office a short time but I have had the opportunity to partake of several of their services. Each time I walk in I'm greeted by personable office staff. And something important to me is that I see the same staff....there's not a rapid turnover of staff. The procedures are explained, options discussed, concern for my comfort seems to be important and the work is professional and efficiently performed. The facility does much of its own work onsite so I don't have to wait 2 weeks for a cap. That being said they didn't hesitate to send me to a specialist when necessary. I'm glad to be a part of their dental care business.
Response from Caron & Jones
Thank you Roberta! We are very glad to have you as part of our Dental Care family!
S
3 weeks ago
Comfortable & friendly as always. That’s why my family & I have been patients for nearly 20 yrs😍
Response from Caron & Jones
We are so glad you're here!!!!!!!!!
J
3 weeks ago
One of the better dentist office in this area.
All the personal was very friendly and professional. They talk to me not at me. I have a problem with being at the dentist but they made me quite comfortable.
Response from Caron & Jones
We are so pleased everything went so well for you Mr. McCoy! Thank you for your kind words!
B
3 weeks ago
Excellent
I am very nervous about going to the dentist and hadn’t been in years, I made an appointment and had the BEST experience ever. Dr Jones, Morgan, Heather and Carol were great! Highly recommend this office!
Response from Caron & Jones
Thank you Brenda for the kind words! We are so glad things went so well for you! Happy to have you as a valued patient.
M
3 weeks ago
Best people ever.
I can't express how much I admire and appreciate the entire staff here. Especially Dr. Jones. She is special.
Response from Caron & Jones
Thank you Myron! We are so glad we were able to take care of you! We think she is special too!
C
4 weeks ago
High quality professional service
I’ve gone to this office for years. I started as a teenager with Dr. Miller. The staff is ALWAYS friendly. Today I met with Dr. Jones who is absolutely wonderful. This was my first encounter with her tech Morgan. She was super friendly and very knowledgeable. And of course my visit is never complete until I see Carol, who is usually at the front desk but this time was there to check me out.
Response from Caron & Jones
Thank you Carol!! You are so kind. We are so happy you have stayed the course through all those years!!
J
1 month ago
Dentist and all staff always are very professional, caring, and always listen to your concerns. Always take extra time to make sure I’m comfortable. I’ve been going here for many years and have never had a problem.
Response from Caron & Jones
Thank you for your kind words Jason! We are so thankful for great patients like you!
N
1 month ago
AWFUL - RUN LIKE HELL!!!
I've gone to this dentist for years and loved it...until recently. Within about the past two years, everything has changed. Service is TERRIBLE and it seems to be all about the money. My HIPAA was violated last year, which was just the start of this nightmare. I plan on reporting that, federally. The last appointment I went to was a complete trainwreck. The office staff clearly has no idea how to communicate, or, at the very least, the staff don't respect their patients enough to communicate changes in schedule to them. The hygientist I scheduled with (SEVERAL months out) and drive almost two hours to see, was out for my appointment. NO ONE called me to let me know. NO ONE at the front desk let me know. I am a very high anxiety patient, which is why I only see that hygientist. You would think that would be noted in my chart somewhere, since I've been going to this dentist for 10 years. Nope. Apparently not. I decide, I've already taken off work and driven almost 2 hours, I'll see the other hygentist. It will be fine. WRONG. I get back to the room, they have NO nitrus ready for me - even though I have NEVER had an appointment without it, due to my anxiety. When I mentioned it, there was apparently NOTHING noted in my chart. To top it off, the hygentist acted irritated that she had to get the equipment out for me. That didn't help my anxiety at all. She got it set up, and started getting the metal tools out. I asked her, "You're going to use the sonic right?" She said, "Oh no, I never use that." Again, complete lack of dictation in my medical chart. At that point, I was done. I got up, took my bib off, and walked to the front desk. I explained my frustrations and they put me with another hygentist. While she was better, someone constantly saying, "Uh ohhhh. Oh nooooo." while they're in your mouth is NOT comforting. I should have ran like hell when they violated my HIPAA (this was the SECOND time they have violated someone's HIPAA within my family). The dentist then comes to see me and tells me I need to come back for an additional THREE appointments for FOUR cavities (I also needed ONE wisdom tooth out). Dr. Bennett would always fill my cavities during my visit, since he knew I drove nearly 2 hours, I am high anxiety, and I have accelerated decay. Dr. Caron wanted me to come back in THREE MONTHS! She couldn't fill them during my appointment because, "The staff would be up in arms if she kept them over." Unfortunately, that's not my issue. What kind of dentist/office sends a patient with accelerated decay away with a THREE MONTH WAIT PERIOD?! I saw two other dentists in my hometown for second opinions. BOTH of them thought it had been 2+ years since I had my teeth cleaned due to the amount of buildup. They could not believe it had only been one month since my last cleaning. Not only that, I had cavities on EVERY SINGLE TOOTH except the front top and bottom teeth, I had SO MUCH DECAY that I needed a crown on my lower right side, I had a completely broken back molar on the upper left side, and I needed ALL FOUR wisdom teeth out. ALL OF THESE WERE MISSED BY CARON AND JONES DENTAL and there was NO WAY all those things happened within a 1-2 month period. You didn't have to be a dentist to see all the cavities and decay on the xrays. I want to know what Caron and Jones were doing with the $300+ a pop per office visit/cleaning they were charging me...since they obviously weren't doing a good job cleaning my teeth, missed SEVERAL cavities, missed a cracked molar, missed severe decay requiring a crown, and missed need all 4 wisdom teeth pulled. DO NOT GO TO THIS DENTIST!!!
Response from Caron & Jones
We want to apologize for how you feel. This is not our standard of care. We are here to help. We strive to work with every patient and all their needs. Our goal is to provide state-of-the-art general dentistry in a warm, comfortable environment, which includes nitrous oxide(laughing gas) at no charge, warm blankets and weighted blankets. Thank you, Caron & Jones Dental Care
J
1 month ago
I have been a patient at this location for over 40 years. Recently went in for a crown. They were extremely busy and the dentist ground into crowns next to the tooth needing repair. Because of the pressure of time the tooth wasn't prepared properly for the crown to fit so, again a tooth that had just received a filling on was ground down until the bite was livable. There was no offer of repayment for the damage done or even apology for something I will live with for the rest of my life. The tooth should have been prepared properly and a new crown made to fit instead of the hurried procedure I am stuck with. I regret that I will no longer use your service.
Response from Caron & Jones
We want to apologize for the experience that you've had and are sorry you feel this way. It is our goal to work closely with every patient and their needs and to provide the best standard of care possible.
N
2 months ago
Love the friendly staff and thorough doctor.
Response from Caron & Jones
So glad your 1st appointment went well. Very nice to meet you!