Carpenter Dental Group

Dentist

1684 Venture Drive

Suite C

Mount Vernon, OH 43050

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Excellent Team
Dr Carpenter and her staff (Heidi, Erica, Caitlin, Lindsey or Lilly?, everyone really) are excellent. Everyone is professional and friendly. They did multiple things for me (crowns, fillings, cleaning, xrays, mouth guard) and everything was perfect. I truly feel like Dr Carpenter leads by example. She’s does an excellent job and seems to expect the same from her staff. The hygenist (shamefully I’m sorry can’t remember her name exactly, I think Lilly) and Heidi kept at it till it was perfect (they went above and beyond) with Dr Carpenter checking in several times and overseeing their work. My teeth look and feel great. Even the ladies at the front desk were awesome. I spoke with Erica several times regarding specific insurance circumstances for both my husband and myself and she took the extra time needed to follow up and get answers to my questions. I had a wonderful dentist out of state that I loved and went to for 15 years and have been sadly disappointed in every place I have gone since moving back to Ohio 5 years ago until now. Dr Carpenter and the ladies made me feel like I was in good, competent hands and showed they really have pride in the job they do and hold themselves up to a standard you rarely find. The office provides a modern approach with the newest techniques and procedures. Everyone knew specifically what’s was being done and what my individual needs were. It’s so nice to find a dental group that knows what they’re doing but still gives you that friendly small town feeling. I have found in this area if you want the best you often have to go to the Columbus area but this is not the case with your dental needs any longer. Carpenter Dental can meet those needs and there’s no hour drive!!!
A
1 week ago
Excellent
I haven’t been to the dentist in a couple years because I’ve always had anxiety and never cared for dentists. I went today with low expectations and I left there feeling positive. Everyone in the office is so nice and make you feel comfortable. I was in and out in less than an hour. I highly recommend Dr. Carpenter and her staff.
E
2 weeks ago
Awesome as always! New doc is a gem!
Amy is stellar!!!! Always a pleasure!
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
Thank you Ed, We think Dr. Gbemi is a gem as well.
A
3 weeks ago
Best dentist ever
When the military moved us south, I drove 500+ miles just for my dental appointments with Dr. C until they moved us even farther south, this changing my insurance region. If possible, I’d still be making that drive. You will not find anyone who cares about her patients like Dr. C and you will not find a better trained, educated, kind staff.
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
Amy, we so appreciate your loyalty. If you are ever close again please feel free to stop by.
T
3 weeks ago
Dr. Carpenter and her staff are professionals of excellent quality. My appointment was on time, which is important for me. The questions I had about my procedure were quickly answered. Both Dr. Carpenter and her staff made me comfortable and worry-free. Dr. Carpenter is gentle, works quickly and exudes confidence. I believe that if you are looking for a great dentist, you will find her at Carpenter Dental.
P
4 weeks ago
Great group
I had my teeth cleaned by Amy. She is wonderful and I definitely recommend her for your cleaning. Everyone is friendly and very professional.
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
We think Amy is awesome! Thank you Pam!
N
1 month ago
Outstanding Experience
Needed an emergent new patient appointment (lost a front tooth filling!) and was seen the day I called! The staff and physician were professional and you could tell they took pride in their job. The office was very neat and extremely clean. The staff always disinfected the equipment immediately after each use and washed their hands diligently. After they completed the filling, they gave me a mirror and I couldn’t believe my eyes! It was flawless! Before I left the office, I was informed what my insurance covered and what I was responsible for, whereas most offices you get a bill in the mail. Very efficient! Highly recommend this practice!
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
We appreciate your time to write your great review. The staff really appreciates when patients notice their hard work. Thank you again!
T
1 month ago
Exceptional Practice
I’ve been going to Dr. Carpenter for years and her and her staff are WONDERFUL!! I’ve lived in quite a few states and have had awful experiences with dentists. She put me at ease right from the first and cares about her patients. Absolutely Love her and my hygienist Maryjo❣️❣️
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
We think they are awesome as well, thank you Tammy!
T
1 month ago
Professional. Professional. Professional
From the very start of the phone call to make the appointment to walking out the door after the appointment, everyone was so very professional (Rare these days). Just that fact alone makes you feel so confident with Dr. Carpenter and the staff . It is APPRECIATED when they care enough about you to make that happen. It matters. Thank you
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
We strive to make each visit a great and professional experience. We look forward to your next visit Tamara.
D
1 month ago
High quality service
Every employee was very polite and professional. I felt very welcome and comfortable there.
Response from Carpenter Dental Group
Thank you for the great review, your comfort is priority #1!