C.A.R.S Complete Auto Repair Services

Auto Repair Shop

612 W Phillips St

Conroe, TX 77301

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

autocarrepairserviceconroe.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
This is at least the 10th visit to CARS. I love the friendly smiles and feeling like they care about me. I highly recommend CARS.
J
1 month ago
Always Honest Service...but the sign on the street is to small ?
I have been bringing my truck, my mom's car and my sister's car here for years. I always receive a fair and honest estimate and greatly appreciate a car mechanic shop that is trustworthy...my only concern is giving directions for someone to pick me up after I drop off a vehicle because the sign outside is very small.
B
3 months ago
first-time customer very happy I will definitely refer and continu taking my cars there
K
3 months ago
Professional, fast, and friendly!
I have used CARS for repairs, oil changes, and inspections. Each time has been exceptional. They are time efficient, great at keeping you updated/explaining your options, and their customer service is excellent. The waiting area is clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend to all my family and friends!
K
3 months ago
Professional, fast, and friendly!
I have used CARS for repairs, oil changes, and inspections. Each time has been exceptional. They are time efficient, great at keeping you updated/explaining your options, and their customer service is excellent. The waiting area is clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend to all my family and friends!
M
3 months ago
Quality service, professional and friendly
I experienced excellent customer service at CARS auto repair. My car was towed to this location due to an engine blow out and Mike was very professional in letting me know all of my options. Ultimately, i did not have any service work done but i left knowing i was treated fairly. I would recommend this shop to any friends and family.
J
4 months ago
A frustrating 9 hr and over $1400.00 experience.
I went to this place last year for repairs that cost me a little over $400.00. I felt the service adiquit, so when i needed some work done this year so my car would pass inspection I needed to find some place close and reliable. Not having many options I came back to this place. When I arrived I gave them specific instructions about what was wrong and that I needed it to pass inspection. After waiting a couple hours I was informed about what was needed to be done and the cost, it was close to $1400.00. I was told these repairs were needed to pass inspection and it would take 3 hours to do. Having no other options I agreed and was given a ride home. Well 3 hours passed and I received a call that it would take another hour and half because a part came in late. Ok, over 2 hours later I called. It was getting close to closing and I had not received a call. Well apparently the sent someone with my car to pick me up and bring me back there. On the way I mentioned that my car needed inspection and was told that they do inspections and that they still had time to do it. No time when I was talked to was I offered this service especially since I specifically stated that the repairs needed done should get it to pass inspection, which I reminded them when I arrived. My car passed but when I got in my car to leave it wouldn't start right away. It took a couple turns for it to start. I just thought that I would give it the weekend to see if it was just a fluke. Well 9 times I tried to start my car and did not start with the first couple turns I called to have it looked at. I brought it back explained the problem which I thought would not take long to find. Three hours later and then being told that there was nothing wrong with the repairs. I had to re explain the problem because they were looking in the wrong area. So, sometime later I was told that it was a different problem that was gonna cost another $300. They did not have the part and it would take 3-5 days to get. Two weeks later and I have not received a call.
W
6 months ago
fast return
Brought my Toyota in with a window not working. They replaced a screw that was missing quickly. I was out of there in 30 minutes. Impressed.
R
6 months ago
Great and fast service
Feel very comfortable coming to this shop.
Z
9 months ago
Hidden fees on a 35+ min oil change
I scheduled an oil change that ended up taking over 35 minutes. I was quoted around 49 dollars after tax for the service, I used a coupon to bring the price down to 34.99 dollars and was expecting it to be around 39 after tax, instead it was 44 dollars. The guy decided to add a 5 dollar oil disposal fee after I used the coupon. Nonesense. Then upon entering my car I realized they didn't even replace the sticker on my car that shows the miles and date my oil was last changed. I won't be going here for a while, which is a shame, they used to do really good work.