Castor Dental Care LLC

Dentist

7258 Castor Ave

Philadelphia, PA 19149

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
Very satisfied. Professional service. Nice atmosphere. Staff are excellent. Doctor was very nice. I’m very satisfied with your service.
Very satisfied with everything.
W
5 days ago
Great service
T
6 days ago
Provides Up-To-Date Technology
I had to change dentists due to new insurance. Looked around for quite awhile. A co-worker recommended Castor Dental with great reviews. Decided to try them. From the first phone call to schedule a new patient appt. I was greeted very pleasantly and with professionalism. I needed an evening appt. and was scheduled within 1 week. Upon arrival, the front office is somewhat small and appears clean. I was greeted and asked for my photo ID and insurance card to be copied. I was given a computer tablet to complete all necessary informational documents: demographic info, health info., privacy notice, and their financial policies. Not a difficult task ,especially if you're familiar with computers/tablets. I did not need assistance but I'm sure they will assist if patients require help. Within 10 minutes I was taken back to a long hall with small partitioned "rooms" by a very friendly hygienist. She took full mouth xrays which appear digitally on a monitor, along with actual digital pictures of each tooth - first time I ever had that happen. The dentist, Dr. Patel, introduced himself, reviewed my xrays and photos and proceeded to patiently explain what he thought and my treatment plan. He then cleaned my teeth. Truthfully, I have never had such a detailed cleaning - ever. I found it unique - Dr. Patel said there would be a lot of water. He was right. The hygienist personally held a water pick in my mouth the entire time Dr. Patel was cleaning/scraping. I've never experienced 2 people being in my mouth at the same time. It was a little disconcerting but very effective. Afterward, I was recommended to return in 6 months for another cleaning and review of my oral health. Check-out was equally fast and pleasant. I did reschedule and have recommended them to my husband and son. Overall, no one "likes" to go to the dentist, but I will say Castor Dental was a positive experience and I would definitely recommend them.
K
1 month ago
Staff
Jenny was a professional, caring member of your staff. A true asset to your office.
S
2 months ago
Appt
Paula and Dr. Joe are wonderful. I only continue to go to this practice because Of them. I moved out of the area 10 years ago but I travel back for my dental care. Thank you.
H
2 months ago
Dr Joe is the best
Been a patient of Dr Joe for years, way back to when it was Kovnat’s practice. Dr Joe is patient & thorough and does everything he can to make your dental experience as pleasant as it can be. The changes since Castor Dental has taken over are significant; new floors, waiting room revamped and the patient areas updated, & newer technology has been incorporated. Would highly recommend.
M
2 months ago
I had scaling and a filling done I do not tolerate pain well at all It was painless and each person from the desk to everyone in the office was nice and extrememly concern about me. I would recommend Castor Dental Care to everyone.
M
2 months ago
Paula is great
The whole staff at Castor Dental are professional, personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone. Paula took xrays and complete cleaning. As always she did a fabulous job.
D
2 months ago
Only a check up
Thought more would be done. Explained to me what I need to do next.
J
2 months ago
Quick thourgh and friendlly.
My Hygienist took care of my cleaning in a professional and friendly manner. Dentist addressed the issue I had efficiently with an acceptable solution. Staff is always nice and treat their patients in a professional helpful and friendly manner as well.