Cataloochee Dental Group

Dentist

581 W. Palmer St.

Franklin, NC 28734

Open Today By Appointment

maizedental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
Great Service
We are fairly new to the Franklin area (just over one year now) and have used this dental service twice. Both times we have been given more than prompt appointments and the service has been great. We would highly recommend them.
B
1 week ago
Professional-Quality Care-Friendly
I called the office at 2:50 pm on a Thursday (the office is closed on Friday). I had a sharp bone fragment that had worked its way to the gum surface from an extraction 2 years ago!!! It was irritating my tongue and I was unable to wear my lower partial. Colleen said they would work me in for 3:30 pm that same day! And they did.... in and out in 20 minutes. I love their personable manner and sense of humor- best dental experiences I have ever had.
G
4 weeks ago
My experience could not have been better
You gave me an appointment in 5 days after another dentist's office told me they might not be able to get to me until November (I go back to Florida at the end of September). Colleen suggested that the problem might be solved by simply smoothing the sharp edges created when a small piece of the filling broke off. Dr. Maize (if it was him) agreed, and did the work quickly, for which my tongue thanks him. My only criticism is that the office temperature was a little cool for my liking.
J
4 weeks ago
Your appointments are always prompt and on time. My semi annual cleaning was thorough. Carol does a great cleaning.
R
1 month ago
I was pleased
S
1 month ago
June was so very helpful in squeezing me in as an emergency. The staff was most efficient in diagnosing and suggesting treatment for my infection.
L
1 month ago
Professional, quick, and great with a nervous patient.
Dr. Maize and Colleen were wonderful with me both times I have been in. I broke a tooth clean in half and they assessed it quickly during our first appointment and on the second, for shaping the tooth and fitting the temporary crown, they were wonderful. I was quite nervous from a previous bad experience with another dentist and they made sure that they kept me informed of what was going on and made it easy for me to let them know if I needed to stop for a second/needed more novocaine. I still have to get the permanent crown put on but they have already exceeded my expectations. I have already recommended them to a couple of friends having tooth issues and they were able to help them as well.
A
1 month ago
Quick and Easy
I had been having severe wisdom tooth pain for over a year. Called on 7/2 and they were able to get me in on 7/9. Took X-rays first which was super easy. Dr. Bodnar came in, took one good look, and decided to pull all 3 wisdom teeth! Finally have some relief. I was in and out with everything going on in less than 2 hours! Dr. Bodnar and Rachel were awesome! Would recommend to anyone and everyone.
M
2 months ago
Dr. Bodner is great. I have had many root canals and this one was easiest by far. Also, permanent filling painless and fast. I would recommend to others. The fact that Cataloochee Dental Group accepts our insurance is the reason my husband and I started going to their practice.
A
2 months ago
Bridges
Today Dr. Bodnar installed several bridges on my lower jaw. I left and went to the gas station and bought a small pound cake and took one bite and started to chew. Something hard and crunchy was in it. The front bridge came out and was destroyed. The bridge to the left of thisd one came off. I went back to the dentist right then and he re-installed the loose bridge using a stronger glue. He then built up the missing bridge so that it would not look awful. No one was really authentically apologetic and the doctor did not explain what caused this. So I am home in pain. I know sometimes temps come loose but two in 30 minutes was unusual.