Cater 2 U & The Chapel at Noel

Banquet, Conference, and Convention Room

Hudsonville, MI 49426

Open Today By Appointment

hudsonvillemicatering.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
Krasinski-DeWildt Wedding
Just had my daughter's wedding at Noel yesterday! A "one-stop" wedding, had a seating chart - guests were seated at their reception table prior to the ceremony - Nate and Sara were married with a beautiful stained glass window in the backdrop - guests were free to mingle pre and post ceremony. No getting seated and waiting, no between wait between the ceremony and the brunch - staff was superb and the food was wonderful - hard to pull off bacon and eggs for 120 but they did it!! Highly, highly recommend!
J
2 years ago
After Wedding Brunch
We found Cater 2 U at one of the bridal shows at Devos Hall. I was impressed with their setup, menu selections and their friendliness. We hired Cater 2 U to cater a brunch the day after my daughter's wedding on 8-9-15. We had a combination of bacon,scrambled eggs, muffins, potatoes, wraps, pasta salad and fruits. The food was delivered on time and it was setup for us. Our guests loved all the food from the muffins, crisp, thick bacon, potatoes and everything else. We had plenty of food and our guests kept coming back for seconds and more! Dan was easy to work with and helped me customize the menu. I would recommend this business for your event and would not hesitate to have them at our next big party!!
R
2 years ago
Professional and generous service for an economically friendly price!
The Chapel at Noel is an absolutely beautiful venue with much to offer! The owner was incredibly friendly, punctual, and generous. My wife and I did not have a large budget but the owner worked with us and made magic happen! The chapel has stunning stained glass windows and is very well decorated. There was plenty of tables and chairs for my guests. A variety of props, linens, and decorations were provided as well. My guests all felt very welcomed as the owner and his assistants make you feel like royalty! We kept getting compliments about the venue for weeks because it is so luxurious for such a low cost. We tried their chicken buffet dinner and it was to die for! The vegetables had perfect texture and the chicken was deliciously moist! The meal also included warm rolls, fancy hand-made salad and a variety of beverages. My guests all ate as much as they could and we still had left overs to spare. The venue also let us use their multi-disc surround sound system to add to the already dreamy atmosphere of the Chapel. Cater 2 U and Chapel at Noel's value cannot be beat!
D
2 years ago
Amazing service and incredible taste.
Cater 2 U was our main choice when it came to our wedding reception. It is impossible to count the number of compliments we received from our guests, and still hear to this day 2 years later. The serving tables were elegant and sophisticated. The fruit and appetizer tables were incredibly tasteful. Couldn't ask for a more professional staff. Dan, the owner, really took the time to understand our needs. We met multiple times, and every time he made sure that we would have the set up and food exactly how we (my wife ☺) envisioned.
I
2 years ago
wedding & reception all at the same place!!
We loved this chapel, the setting is beautiful & the food was tasty, hot & very well thought out....dan helped us out through every step along the way & when the day came our little wedding looked set for royalty & the service was excellent......anybody looking for an unforgettable & on point chapel to celebrate in look no further, everything you need us here at one spot.
R
2 years ago
Quality service with a little country charm!!
I had both my ceremony and reception at the "Chapel At Noel" and it was a wonderful experience by far! The Victorian church was the perfect fit for my country wedding. Dan, the owner, was very professional and easy to work with. He was always tentative to my many phone calls concerning the planning of the wedding, and did his best to handle any needs that I had. I also had them cater the reception, which was run by Dan, and the food was absolutely delicious which was commented by many of the guests. I was extremely happy with my decision in choosing the Chapel At Noel and their catering services to celebrate my special day, and I would certainly recommend this venue to anyone.
S
2 years ago
Beautiful venue and amazing food
The Chapel at Noel is such a beautiful place to hold a wedding. Amazing ambiance and gorgeous Victorian style. The caterer (Cater2U) was very professional and the food was amazing. Guests couldn't stop commenting on the quality of the food and service.
S
3 years ago
Would recommend
We absolutely loved the venue! Everyone who attended kept saying how amazing the ambiance and the food were. We thank God that the food was amazing! Everyone loved it! And if anyone remembers anything from a wedding, they always remember the food. We fell in love with the Chapel at Noel because it was the perfect size for our wedding of 60 people. In looking around for venues, we had a really hard time finding one that was the perfect size. The Chapel was perfect and it was a huge blessing to be able to have everything in one location. Cater 2 U worked with us as much as they could. Dan was super friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our wedding was only a month ago and we have already recommended it to other people. As in any wedding situation, there are always things that go wrong, but I feel it would be helpful for the next person to know the few concerns that we had to hopefully avoid them as they consider this venue. The first is that there were some shades/film over the window to block the sun. We had made several requests for them to be removed or at the very least taken up, but unfortunately they weren't. The reason it was a concern for us is because they are now in all of our wedding photos. I was disappointed that some of our best photos have them in the background and they look a bit tacky. The other is that during our ceremony, I was completely distracted by the noises and discussions coming from the kitchen. At one point, I almost asked the minister to stop because I couldn't focus on what he was saying. Thankfully, someone in attendance went in to ask them to quiet down. I missed a good portion of the minister's message because of it. I would recommend that the venue set a timer to help them track the time to know when to keep things quiet in the kitchen. Otherwise, we really did love the venue and in working with Dan. If you are looking to have a small wedding, the Chapel at Noel is the perfect place to go!
T
3 years ago
Would use them again
Delivered what they promised. Prompt service, Great food,
L
3 years ago
Will use catering service again
The catering service and food was outstanding and I highly recommend using Cater 2 for your next business or personal event.