Catered By Charlotte

Caterer

580 Highway 1 West

Iowa City, IA 52246

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Excellent & creative!
My clinic in Marion has been fortunate enough to have your amazing food catered in at least once a week. What a treat! You have fabulous food and amazing ideas! Every time we hear that it's Charlotte's for lunch, we are all excited! You are amazing!
M
5 months ago
Consistently great.
I have used Catered by Charlotte for quite a few years. My wife and I were among her first customers. She has catered many types of events for us and never disappoints. Her menu is extensive and her food is great.
M
5 months ago
A Caterer I Can Depend On.
I've used Catered by Charlotte since 2001 and have been extremely satisfied. She and her staff are friendly, dependable and organized. If I ever needed to "tweak" a dish she was willing to tailor it. She creates a lovely display of food - for 30 or 2. I love her beef tenderloin with mashed potatoes, crab with spinach dip, warm raspberry brie. . . Her lobster bisque is famous!
C
5 months ago
The best in town
Charlotte has been catering for me for, well, it must be twenty years. She has been available on relatively short notice, prepares delicious food and inevitably includes that one extra garnish that helps a hostess look good. She is the best in town.
D
5 months ago
Fantastic Food!
Charlotte puts a lot of effort into making the best dishes for her customers. With a wide array of choices on her menu, you are not limited to one type of food. I would highly recommend her for your next event!
N
6 months ago
Outstanding catering service in the Iowa City/Coralville area
Catered by Charlotte is our Go-To Gal! Outstanding catering service who is prompt, kind, courteous and generous on food portions (NOT skimpy). Her meals are well thought out with great low-fat options. Her salads are outstanding. She has ALWAYS been able to provide for us and often times does-so on short notice. My budget is limited and she's appreciative of that. The food presentation is exceptional and FRESH, table service always provided, and wonderful dessert options are available. Make a suggestion to her; she can and will do it! We have used her for 15 years and perhaps longer for both small and large events; we continue to be extremely happy.
J
6 months ago
High quality and service
I can't say enough about this service! Great food variety, tasty, delivers on time, always friendly,and the customer service is an A+. I have had last minute luncheons and they are always willing to make it happen. However, I try not to do this on a regular basis. I like that I am able to text Char my order and ask questions via text at anytime and she gets back to you quickly. You won't be disappointed. Try it!
J
6 months ago
Outstanding food ...exceptional service
I have known Charlotte for a long time. I have used her catering for many customers in Eastern Iowa. They love her fresh salads with homemade croutons and everyone raves about her desserts. The presentation of the food is exceptional and everything is fresh. Charlotte has delivered food to an office as well as met me in many areas to just 'drop it to me' as I am on the way to a destination. She is willing to accommodate in so many ways and can tailor food for any specific needs...i.e. gluten or vegetarian. Service is always great and her food is truly outstanding. She can work with catering for a group of 8 as well as a larger group of 40. The value for the homemade meals and service is what keeps me coming back for more!
B
6 months ago
Simply the best...
I have used Charolette's for catering for years. I need quality food, delivered on time, for a reasonable price. Charolette has provided me with this receipt every time I have called her. She and her staff are professional,and she is very accomidating. We have found many of her items to be "favorites" but every time we try something new we add to that list. I couldn't recommend anyone better than Charolette and I use her service at least a few times a month.
M
6 months ago
Excellent Catering in the Iowa City area.
I have worked with Charlotte's for several years and have nothing but great things to say about their catering services. Not only is the food consistently delicious, but it is beautifully presented. The variety of foods available and exceptional ingredients makes Charlotte's top notch. I've often had to arrange for last minute catering and they have always been able to accommodate any request - even at such short notice. If you are looking for catering in the Iowa City area, whether for a group of 2 or a group of 200, Charlotte's can deliver an exceptional experience.