Catering By Design

Caterer

18 W Hortter St

Philadelphia, PA 19119

Open Today By Appointment

philadelphiacateringservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
CBD is always 5 star quality from start to finish
I have organized several events and used CBD. EVERY time my experience has been extremely positive. From Michael's help to organizing the event to delivery and set up by wonderful staff to final clean up, I can't tell you how much of a pleasure it is working with the CBD team. The food is always outstanding and outshines every other caterer I have experienced hands down. Some of my favorite menu items include lollipop lamb chops, lobster bisque, homemade pigs in a blanket and surf and turf. CBD accommodates most, if not all, dietary requirements from gluten free to vegan and everything in between. The owner, Peter, takes a vested interest in each event demonstrating his commitment to providing high-quality service. Gary's efforts with presentation and flowers (and much, much more!) are amazing and he makes you feel at ease when you may be little stressed from organizing an event. CBD is by far the best catering company in the Philadelphia area.
A
3 years ago
Always and everywhere the Best
Since 1994, CBD has created fabulous events for our family and our colleagues. From bar mitzvah, 80 person seder, to an incredible wedding on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, Peter Loevy and his team has made the most special days even more special. And they have performed equally well with respect to major galas for work and intimate work dinners at home. There is nothing they can't do. We have probably done at least twenty five events with CBD, and there has never been a disappointment. The food is always special, delicious and different; the service excellent, and the event unsurpassed.
E
3 years ago
Awesome food, service and atomospher
Catering by Design never fails to impress me or the people I entertain. They are endlessly creative. Everything is tastefully done literly they come up with an amazing menu, colorful decor with an a flare to meet your needs. I am totally loving their new spring 2014 ideas. Thank you again CBD for helping me be a succesfull event planner.
E
3 years ago
Worry Free Events - Always to a Standard of Excellence
We have used CBD for many years. It is one email to set up an event and then everything is worry free. A menu appears for selection, their always wonderful staff shows up on time and ready to work to make your event a success. Nothing is too much trouble. The food is always delicious and the raves follow from guests. We could not be happier with CBD. Dan and Peter know what they are doing!
K
3 years ago
A success every event!
I've worked with Catering By Design on several corporate events over the years. Every time, CBD has helped make the event a success! From private dinners to open house receptions, CBD brings creativity and high-touch service to everything they do. Not to mention delicious food!
C
3 years ago
Come to the Casbah!
Catering by design did the most fantastic bar mitzvah for my son Joshua.!!!' Not only did they do a lovely kiddush lunch, but at night they transformed the room into a Moroccan palace complete with colored silks to drape the ceiling & waiters wearing amazing fez hats! The center pieces were so original like nothing any one had ever seen! The kids dined on the floor at low tables and sat on custom pillows which they got to keep! The food was first rate! Authentic and exotic and delish! A pleasure to deal with Dan Love! Every detail was attended to! People still talk about this event.
L
3 years ago
Heads above the competition
We have used Catering by Design for over 25 years and have never been disappointed. They work with your budgets and dietary restrictions and have the most wonderful help ever. Every time they come its as if family were coming home. The food is inventive, colorful and delicious. In addition they have a party planner who helped in our son's engagement party to help make that day even more special..A whole hearted recommendation from my heart.
P
3 years ago
Great Group of People, and the FOOD is ALWAYS FANTASTIC !
I've worked with Catering By Design on a few jobs. I'm a videographer, so I have an insider's viewpoint. Working behind the scenes, they are a great group of people. The FOOD is ALWAYS FANTASTIC, and Dan Love seems to keep things running smoothly. Nancy Schwoebel is very good at her job, too ! I've had very good experiences each time. Would recommend highly.
D
3 years ago
Caterer par excellence!
We were pleased with Dan Love and his team for their painstaking attention to detail, responsiveness and ability to meet all our needs and expectations for our daughter's wedding.
K
3 years ago
Just the perfect evening!
Last year CBD catered our weeding at the College of Physicians. We could not have asked for a better evening. The whole experience from beginning to end was wonderful. I felt like our wedding was the most important event they were staging. Every detail was attended to: the food, the decor, the special touches that my husband and I wanted. Peter was there at every moment during our event, making sure that my husband and I were enjoying ourselves and that the event flowed perfectly. All of my "silly" questions about set up and event flow were answered promptly and I always felt we were in great hands. And I should say it again -- the food was great. CBD also catered our engagement party 6 months earlier, which was at a small venue in Wayne. Again, just perfect.