CDH - Mechanicsburg

Dentist

4 Flowers Dr.

Suite 4

Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Everyone is so kind and genuine here!
From the moment you walk in the door you can tell everyone on the team cares about the dental health of the children.
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
My kids love it at CDH. My youngest was very comfortable with they from the beginning since they have the office designed with kids in mind. They get to watch movies while they’re getting their teeth cleaned and it’s over before they know it. All the staff knows what they are doing and the dentist is great at putting terminology into language you will understand. I always recommend anyone with kids to check out CDH. My oldest is nervous about needing to find a new dentist in December because Jen really like CDH!
C
4 weeks ago
Great service and Friendly
I love this office! Take all 4 kids here and they get us in and out so quickly and efficiently. I love that they always explain what they are going to do before they do it. All the staff are friendly and so good with children. Best place to go.
E
1 month ago
Friendly
Staff is very FRIENDLY and will recommend to others!
B
1 month ago
wonderful kid friendly environment
This was my daughters 3rd time at the dentist and she loved her dentist that she had before which was a regular dentist not a children's one. My health insurance had changed and she was due to go back but the old one wouldn't except my new insurance. So I called CDH and they had my daughter in for an appointment for the next day. It was a very easy process to get my daughter in as a patient. The waiting room is very colorful and they have children's movies playing for the kids. My daughter loved the little corner that had all the toys and the arcade game. When it came time for my daughter to go back to have her teeth cleaned and see the doctor she was hesitant but the nurse got to my daughters level and made her feel comfortable and excited for the experience. The doctor was very friendly and talked to my daughter with respect and used words she could understand. My daughter will be returning and looks forward to it.
A
1 month ago
Good service
They explained more to me about what was going on in the room when I wasn’t in there. When they were getting me. What exactly is wrong with her mouth. How the surgery process is going to go and exactly what they’ll be doing during the surgery.
C
1 month ago
Professional and kind
Loved the staff! Super awesome with both of my kiddos (both are special needs) and eased any anxieties they had! Highly recommend Dr. Kim!
J
1 month ago
Dr. Kim is the best!
We had a bad experience at the Harrisburg location with the staff and a doctor there. Then one day we got Dr. Kim. We have had nothing but positive interactions since then. My daughter will only see him. We are thrilled that he is now exclusively at the Mechanicsburg office. It makes scheduling so much easier.
S
2 months ago
I know that when I take my little boy there he is being well taken care of. And i also just got my granddaughter to start coming there my daughter called got her an appointment right away now you will be taken care of her also
T
2 months ago
Do not respond well to children with special needs
My 11-year-old daughter has anxiety with panic attacks. Dr. John has, in the past, told her that getting a cavity filled would not hurt at all. When she raised her hand and said that it did hurt, he told her to put her hand down and that she was fine. He stopped working at that point and sent us to the Children's Dental Health sleep dentistry center with an out of pocket cost of $2,000+. But at least the work was done at that point. As a result of the painful experience, when we went today to get another cavity filled, my daughter had a panic attack. Dr. John would not allow me to stay in the room with her to help her to remain calm. He refused to treat her at all, and he recommended that we seek another dentist who could prescribe Valium for her. We left the office without treatment and have transferred our records to another dental office where the doctor is more willing to work with kids with special needs without recommending drugs.