Cedar Dental Care

Dentist

39275 Cedar Blvd

Newark, CA 94560

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cedardentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 years ago
Very friendly and family orientated atmosphere
Friendly and professional staff who makes this a good experience. Toddler playroom helps as well.
R
3 years ago
Very friendly and family orientated atmosphere
All staff members were very friendly and polite. We had our 5 year old with us and there was a kids playroom where kids could paly games, read books or watch cartoons to keep them occupied.
N
3 years ago
Excellent Service
Very Professional , friendly and helpful
H
3 years ago
Very professional and wonderfull personal experience
I love this dental office!!! The dentist is very professional and knows what she is doing! Wonderful experience and staff is very pleasant to deal with.
M
3 years ago
Very nice experience and staff.
M
3 years ago
Very nice experience and staff.
R
3 years ago
Gerat Dentist in the Newark,Fremont Ca. Area!
I have been going to Cedar Dental Care for many years. They are very caring with there patients. They take the time to explain what needs to be done and why. If your looking for a Gerat Dentist this is the Place!
M
3 years ago
Friendly staff and excellent care
C
3 years ago
Questionable
Sent my 18 year old son on his own to have a cavity filled. Thought it would be pretty straight forward. Ok, so he is inexperienced, but he complained that he was not going to be given Novocain and had to ask for it. Even when he was given Novocain, he could still feel the drilling and had to ask them to stop so he could be given more. I think they need to be more attentive to their patients. He also mentioned a conversation he overheard about billing practices which was disturbing.
Response from Cedar Dental Care
Thanks for your review. I wanted to let you know as your family dentist, I always have quality care and well being of your family at all times. Let me explain the rationale for giving a novocaine shot. For big fillings, of course there is no choice to the patients; they have to get numb. But for small fillings, I always give patients an option to get numb. However, not many patients really like getting a shot (novocaine) for every filling and being numb for the next 3 hours. More patients are fearful of getting a shot. Now, as your son's cavity was small, this is exactly what was offered to your son. As I practice high quality dentistry, believe me - patient comfort is always on my mind as I treat kids as small as 3. I'm sorry if your patient experience was not the best. I can assure you to give quality service on all your future dental visits. As for overhearing billing issues, please call me and elaborate. I would like to immediately address whatever is disturbing you. -Sincerely, Dr. Preeti Kumar
K
3 years ago
Pleasant Experience
Every visit is always a pleasant experience. Dr. Kumar always takes the time to be informative and provides enough information to help you with your dental care decisions. Her staff is very helpful and provides professional care and services