Cedar Family Dentistry

Dentist

505 Cedar Ave., Suite C1

Marysville, WA 98270

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 months ago
Very professional
I’ve been going to this dentist office for 15 years and make a long commute to keep going there. They are all very professional and make my anxiety lower at the dentist.
T
6 months ago
New Patient, 1st Impressions
My dentist retired and a friend referred Dr. Julia McGary. My first visit started with teeth cleaning. My hygienist, Aleana is awesome. She took x-rays, cleaned my teeth, even asked me what songs I like listening to, just so to make me feel nice n comfy. After the cleaning, Dr. McGary did a check up. I had worked in the dental industry for over 20 years in the past. Professionally, I have to rate them 5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️.
K
6 months ago
Awesome experience
Got me in right away and put my mind at ease.
A
6 months ago
I’ve been going to Cedar Family Dentistry for years, but today I had a hygienist I’ve never had and my experience with her was top notch! Aleana was amazing! She took lots of time to get to know me and showed a genuine interest in both myself, as well as my dental needs. Her personality was fun and engaging, and her smile was very welcoming!
D
6 months ago
Highly qualified and professional services, they make you feel like family.
Highly qualified and professional services, they make you feel like family. I highly recommend their services for anyone.
D
6 months ago
Highly qualified and professional services, they make you feel like family.
Highly qualified and professional services, they make you feel like family. I highly recommend their services for anyone.
R
6 months ago
Great work, quick and efficient and very professional.
J
8 months ago
Unnecessary procedures pushed on patients
I've been going to Dr. McGary for close to 10 years now and overall done well with her. What's become a huge concern for me is how her hygienists push X-ray and other diagnostic procedures on me that I have no reason to need because they're paid for by the insurance. I've gone round and round with various hygienist about not wanting X-rays every year as they're paid for by the insurance. Last time I was in the hygienist announced that the first thing we were going to do is take pictures of my bite when I've NEVER consulted them about it as I don't have any issues with it. When I objected, she said it was being pro-active. I refused. I find it very troubling that they push procedures on patients based on what their insurance will pay, rather than what the patient needs. Whether this would be considered insurance fraud is questionable, but I believe it's unethical and am seriously considering changing dentists as I'm sick of being a cash cow for needless procedures so they can make ends meet. Other than that, I think Dr. McGary is a good dentist.
S
8 months ago
Great start!
My initial experience with Cedar Family Dentistry was excellent. Profession all around and good advise for a difficult dental problem.
R
8 months ago
Excellent care!
I’ve been to Cedar Family dentistry twice now, and can’t say enough about how wonderful the care is here. Lara was so great with my cleaning, and Later fixed my chipped tooth where you can’t even tell it was Ever broken at all. They were very detailed at explaining my benefits and any out of pocket costs Upfront. Thank you, Cedar Dentistry! I would recommend them to anyone needing great dental care.