Shabana Zahir, DMD

Dentist

501 Cedar Rd

SUITE #1 A

Chesapeake, VA 23322-5527

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Safe practice for dental and personnel procedures
Felt very confident that dental practice was doing everything possible to protect patient and personnel from any tranfer of possible infection.
L
3 months ago
Comfortable and professional service
Pleasant
G
3 months ago
She is very personable and always informative. She advises about procedures and gives you options that are easy to understand. The staff is always welcoming as well.
J
4 months ago
Been coming here for 30 years......
Staff has always been very considerate about patient comfort, very important to me!
W
4 months ago
Continues to be a great dentistry
Dr. Zahir is personable, and easy to talk to about my dental needs. She also has a great staff.
G
5 months ago
Always Good
As always the staff was friendly, accommodating and courteous.
M
6 months ago
Received no dental exam with cleaning
First time ever in my life that I did not receive a dental exam along with a cleaning. Was told the doctor was not there today. However she clearly was as I passed her in both the office and the hallway. What’s up with that? Is this a new practice? Note: Appointment was 25 minutes late getting started.
B
6 months ago
Great first visit - exceptional treatment
This was my first visit with Doctor Z and I came away very impressed. Her attention to detail and ability to explain my treatment was exceptional. She has an outstanding support staff which I've known for 10 years and they continue their brilliant professionalism. Debbie and Jan always laugh at my jokes - they should get paid extra for this service. They're the best!
M
6 months ago
This is from my visit today 12/12/19. Wow! No waiting at all either before procedure or at check out. I observed Amber going out of her way to help folks on the phone. She told me the two fillings would take half hour. It took exactly that! I’ve known Jan for years. She and Dr Zahir worked seamlessly together. Dr Zahir was warm reassuring informative and genuine. Efficient and concerned for my comfort. Thorough relaxed unhurried. Fabulous experience! I’m very comfortable with the changes.
L
6 months ago
I’ve been with this practice for many years and have thoroughly enjoyed everyone. They are very much a family practice and ensure that you are comfortable. Debbie.....your the best hygienist and Jan, love your thoroughness as you work along side the doctor.
My first visit with Dr. Zahir resulted in having a procedure that I was completely not expecting. She listened intently to my concerns and she was thorough in her explanation of what was involved with the procedure and even offered to do it while I was there. It was painless as she and Jan fully explained to me beforehand and throughout the procedure they checked often to be sure I was good. The staff goes out of their way to ease your mind. Thank you!