Cedar Spring Family Dentistry

Dentist

272 Cedar Springs Rd.

Spartanburg, SC 29302

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

cedarspringfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Very professional and compassionate
Dr. Richards is great! Very caring, professional and respectful. The entire staff is amazing. Everyone makes you feel so comfortable and calm. They work with you on everything to make sure you get what you need. So thankful I decided to try this Dental office. Will definitely keep going. Love it!
M
4 months ago
Loved Virginia and Dr Richards!!!!! Great experience and a wonderful staff and facility!
S
6 months ago
Good service but impersonal.
The hygienist was very professional and friendly. I had my 3 year olds teeth cleaned and examined for the first time ever and she was very patient and took amazing care of him. Once that was complete I went to pay the bill and felt it is extremely high on price. I expected to pay something and would have been more then willing to pay a fair amount for what a cleaning of a 3yr olds teeth would consist of. After checking multiple other pediatric dentist in the area I found that they were all much lower or charge nothing for the first cleaning/exam. Now this company did give me a full refund which equals a free cleaning for my son but the problem I have is that I had to complain about the situation for something to be done. Someone should take a sec to look at the situation and think, hey I’m not going to charge full price for the first quick cleaning on a 3yr old to help take care of my customer. Things like this go a long way with people and having someone looking at a bigger picture about billing then just a set price no matter age or circumstance isn’t very personal to me.
Response from Cedar Spring Family Dentistry
Mr. Elder, thank you so much for your feedback. We are thankful that we were able to have a discussion after you wrote your review. We are glad that you now understand the fee schedule was predetermined by your employer and insurance provider -- not chosen by us as providers. We also appreciate your patience with us as investigated the concern. Most importantly, we are thrilled that your son had a great experience for his first visit! While we don't recommend "shopping" for health care, we are also glad that you found our fees to be within the normal range in our area. Now that you are aware that adding him to your insurance plan will eliminate the need for out-of-pocket costs on preventative care, we feel confident that we won't have this type of miscommunication in the future. Thank you again for choosing us and discussing your concern promptly via telephone.
N
6 months ago
Very professional....very friendly staff.
J
6 months ago
Simply the best...
Best dentists, awesome and friendly staff, state of the art office...first class all the way!
R
6 months ago
The staff was great and service was great. I will be back
S
6 months ago
Service was great
Staff was friendly and professional. Doctor gave great information regarding the work that needed to be done.great job making sure I understood the information he was providing to me. Made sure I understood the pros and cons of the different procedures..would definitely recommend...
J
6 months ago
Thanks
Thanks for the great professional treatment and care.....
L
6 months ago
Very friendly and professional in every way.
J
6 months ago
Professional, friendly, fast
Extremely professional and polite staff. Was in and out quickly, will definitely be back.