Cedar Wood Natural Health Center

Chiropractor

20 Joy Dr.

South Burlington, VT 05403

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

southburlingtonchiropracticcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Dr. Alyssa Strassel does such an excellent job fixing my back and hip. Usually I limp into the office, and when I leave I am without pain and can walk so much better. She not only helps relieve the stress on my spine but also offers suggestions on how to sit better and bear the weight on my hip more evenly. Before I went to her, Dr. Suzy was the one to do muscle testing. It took time, but I became so much better by taking the supplements she suggested, that I became healthy without being sick all the time. I had blood clots to the lungs, walking pneumonia, fell at times and had internal bleeding. At this point, all is well.
B
3 months ago
Treats the Cause not just the Consequences
My first visit to Cedar Wood Health Center was interesting and enlightening. What I most appreciated was that Dr. Suzy listened to me. I have been suffering from what I was sure was an allergy to chloramine for years which is in our town water. My traditional doctor had no advice to give about this and would not listen to me when I tried to tell her about it. Others would only treat the consequences and not the cause (intense itching and skin rashes) with hydrocortizone or Benadryl cream. Dr. Suzy tested me and we learned that I am indeed allergic to chloramine. She gave me very specific advice about a water filter system and tested the water I was drinking. She will put me on a detox program to get the chloramine out of my body thereby treating the cause as opposed to just the consequences. I am looking forward to my future visits and to getting rid of this harmful chemical in my body!
S
3 months ago
I always feel well cared for - thank you!
Dr. Suzy and crew are so wonderful. I am lucky to have found them and grateful for the compassion and care I receive at every visit. Their approach to better health makes so much sense - asking and listening to what the body needs! Thank you!
D
4 months ago
We were so excited to possibly have positive answers to a serious Pustular Psoriasis problem with our four year old who has been battling the problem of two plus years. We were at our wits end and believed we had tried everything that could possibly end this problem. We understand that this is the first step but it is a step that we feel comfortable moving forward with. With the end of this disease in mind we believe the steps to accomplish Psoriasis free results are in sight. Looking forward to the process. Dr. Harris speaks solutions that are easily understandable with confidence to accomplish our desired results. Thanks to the front desk staff for comforting our children while we waited.
K
4 months ago
Friendly and informative
Everyone was so friendly and helpful and Dr. Suzie is wonderful. Her diagnostic technique is magical! Love it and love the natural way of doing things.. Thank you..
B
5 months ago
Very personalized, knowledgeable, understnadable, approachable!
Very personalized, knowledgeable, understnadable, approachable!
L
5 months ago
Kind, compassionate and knowledgeable
I would highly recommend working with Dr. Suzy and her staff. They are very kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable in their field. Competency is important when needing help navigating any health issue, but the kind and compassionate manner is a huge bonus.
C
5 months ago
Today, I had my second infrared sauna. The experience was awesome all the way around. I was greeted with a beautiful smile, and was attended to immediately. I cannot say enough about Suzy and her staff. Like they say. it starts at the top! And yes, the top is Suzy and she is wonderful and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone looking for wellness of spirit and body. Thank you
B
7 months ago
A wonderful place
I have written before and am pleased to have the opportunity to compliment you again. Maintaining a 4.9 star rating after 500+ reviews is not easy to do. But it is well deserved. From the front desk with Val and Erika remembering your name and always being so kind to Doc Suzy loving what she does and projecting positive thoughts and energy, the place is just sweet. I happen to know that the attitude and general aura of an office starts at the top so my kudos to you there at the top! I would like to see Val in the clinical rooms more to take off some of the burden of data collection and note writing. That will be a game changer for Doc Suzy at the end of the long day. Brian Brian Shuman DMD
M
7 months ago
Great sense of being truly cared for
I have been going to Cedar Wood for a year now and have recommended it to many friends. Everyone there is very nice and kind, and they really take the time to find out what's going on with your health so they can put you on the right path to feeling better. I wish I had found this place years ago!