Celebration Obstetrics and Gynecology

Gynecologists

410 Celebration Place

Suite 208

Celebration, FL 34747

Closed Today Closed

celebrationobgyn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
New patient worst experience ever called for results rude and not caring for my daughter in law. Not impressed and Very disappointed
Response from Celebration Obstetrics and Gynecology
We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience. Is there a number that we can reach you at to discuss? If you will send that to me, we will have the office manager reach out to you. Thanks Kellie
S
7 months ago
Amazing Staff
I have been a patient of Celebration OGBY for the past 10 years. I have seen most of the providers. My most recent appointment was with Dr Vande Velde whom I love!! Kind, sweet, patient and great listener!!
K
7 months ago
Professional and compassionate!
My daughters and I have been with this practice for eight years! The doctors and staff are very caring and compassionate. Patient care always comes first and you can be confident in their expertise!
J
10 months ago
Terrible office staff
(Disclaimer: this is all in reference to their celebration office) from the receptionists to the OB coordinator, this office has been one nightmare after another. With my first pregnancy they sent my labs to the wrong company and caused a billing fiasco for ME. Their billing "manager" was rude and when I asked her to if I could speak with Dr. Marcantel she told me he didn't have time to talk to me about my issues. When it came time for my delivery none of the doctors on staff were there because they short-handed after three of their practioners quit. When I demanded they return my deductible (which I was forced to pay upfront) bc they didn't deliver me and were not owed that money, it took multiple phone calls and Facebook messages to finally get a response (and it was only after I threatened to get a lawyer for insurance fraud that they finally responded). 2 years later I thought I'd try them again. FAIL I called twice last week and left messages for their OB coordinator confirming they had received my medical records (which I signed a release form for three weeks ago). I got voicemail both times and no one returned my call. When I arrived at the office I was told unless they received the records ASAP, I'd have to reschedule. I called my previous office and asked them to send the fax. 5 minutes later the receptionist said it was too late and I'd have to rs (this despite having waited 50 minutes at previous appointments to b seen and currently we were looking at a time of 15 minutes passed my appt time). Later that day, my previous office called to let me know they'd tried faxing this office 6 times, but it wasn't working so they called celebration. Celebration said their fax machine wasn't working! So here I was treated like I was unimportant at 16 weeks pregnant but this was ALL CELEBRATIONS FAULT. This office is a disgrace!
J
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Was very happy with my experience! Front desk staff were very nice and welcoming. Very knowledgeable. Was looking forward to seeing Dr. Mercantel, however, I saw a training nurse practitioner. I would have liked a heads up before she came in and introduced herself. Never saw Dr. Mercantel in person.
M
2 years ago
Great staff, always a pleasant experience!
Any experience at a medical office always begins with the customer service at the front desk, and Stacy, Cyd, and Michelle make every appointment more enjoyable than the previous! I have had the pleasure of meeting almost every practitioner, and although Ms. Judy Siron is my absolute favorite, I have nothing but praise for the entire staff. It's great to find an OBGYN that makes me look forward to an otherwise uncomfortable chore!
J
2 years ago
I was very pleased with my experience.
I was very pleased with the entire experience. Starting with the office staff, the nurse, the PA and the doctor. Everyone was very professional, helpful and courteous. The examination was thorough and I received the results within a reasonable amount of time. Everyone listened to my concerns and help to address them.
V
2 years ago
Great Service and Very Professional
Great office to visit and they always look out for their patients. We visited on a day where the office was behind ( extremely unusual) but we were taken care of in a professional manner, and Dr. Lemert was very open and honest with us as to why they were behind ( out of their control due to an accident) and they made sure to spend quality time with each of their patients. The team in the Davenport office is so friendly and professional, making it the office we always like to visit.
D
2 years ago
Professional & Friendly
Everything went as expected.
A
2 years ago
"I have been Dr. Marcantel's patient in this Celebration office for many years - his well- established professional expertise needs no more accolades; yet, to me, as a patient, a Doctor's 'bed-side' manner is just as important. Dr. Marcantel is ABSOLUTELY the best at - patiently listening, calming fears, sincerely caring about you and your family, and above all, never, never rushing you through your appointment. You need him, he is THERE FOR YOU. HE IS: Just. The. BEST. In addition, from the efficient, friendly Front Desk, to every support staff member- the best Doctor's office in Florida. Special mention to Barb ( Front desk) ever -efficient to secure me appt's and whatever else I need; and my FAAV, Jeanette (Nursing staff)- she is just AMAAZING- consistently treating us like family over the years with her sincere caring and efficient call- backs whenever needed. She is a gem and an asset to this practice. All in all, a top-notch practice with top- notch professionals!!! 5 stars all the way!!!"