Center for Dentistry and Orthodontics

Dentist

5625 Woodland Street

Stevens Point, WI 54482

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Cleaning with Jenny and checking Broken Crown
Jenny as always made me comfortable and was very informative. I had to have deep cleaning as I was starting to have signs of gum disease. I came in for a checkup after and all was healing nicely. She is gentle and always stops and asks if you are doing OK.I also had a crown that had broken. I got the crown 2 years ago and it broke, but it will be replaced for no charge since it was under 2 years old. All are very professional. My DDS of many years had retired a few years ago, and it is hard to change when you are comfortable at a place for so many years, but Dr. W and Staff has made the transition much easier!
A
3 weeks ago
Honest and knowledgeable
We went to get a lip tie consultation on our toddler and after a very informed discussion, it was decided that we all felt comfortable waiting a few years for revision. I feel this shows that Dr. W truly wants what it is best for his patients and is not going to do a procedure just to do a procedure and collect on it. That speaks volumes to his character and is a rare find in today's society. We were so grateful he took the time to answer all our questions honestly. His staff also took care of all the insurance coverage prior to our appointment so we knew what would be covered. We will definitely be back for the revision in the future, 4 or 5 years from now!
J
2 months ago
Dr.Walczak & his staff are just amazing people! They are a very caring group of people. You can't find that everywhere . I would recommend center for dentistry and orthodontics to everyone!! I loved my hygienist Jessica!!
M
2 months ago
Same day service
I had some swelling in my gums & they were able to get me in the same day. The staff is always nice & I love the music that they have playing in the background :-) I've recommended a number of people to here.
P
2 months ago
Every time I go there, I feel at home. The receptionist greets me by name and not with a generic hello. Renee was pleasant as always and did a great job. I was in and out very quickly unlike a lot of businesses. I really like that as my time is important to me. Keep up the good work.
K
2 months ago
Scheduled Teeth Cleaning
I had a pleasing experience today with friendly and professional staff providing the services.
M
4 months ago
Highly Qualified
They came to my rescue once again. Whenever I need them they are there to help. Kind, considerate, patient and good at their job!
M
7 months ago
Best dentist in town!
I've been to several dentist's in the area and Dr. Walczak is the best by far. His office is very clean, high-tech and surprisingly relaxing with a spa like feel. The front desk staff are always friendly and greet me by my first name. My hygienist is very thorough and has the best stories so the time goes by fast. Every procedure I've had done by the doctor has been pain free. He never tries to talk me into unnecessary procedures. My husband needed a lot of work done since he hadn't been to a dentist in years and the doctor and staff went over the costs and insurance coverage and created a treatment plan we could afford. Dr Walczak's office is definitely 5 star. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Response from Center for Dentistry and Orthodontics
Mary, we are humbled by your kind words. Our goal is to make everyone who visits us feel special and listen to their needs, while providing high quality care. Thank you, for entrusting us with your dental health and we hope to continue to earn your trust. Hope to see you soon, Dr. Walczak and staff
T
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
Finally found a dentist I can trust, i drive over 2 hours to go see them!
J
7 months ago
Exceptional and Extremely Professional Care
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Walczak and his team for over 22 years and couldn't be happier with the consistent high level of care we've received. Great people!
Response from Center for Dentistry and Orthodontics
Thank you, Jon. We appreciate your trust in us and hope to continue to meet your families dental health needs with high quality, personal care. Hope to see you soon, Dr. Walczak and staff