Center for Facial and Oral Surgery - Beavercreek

Dentist

2355 Lakeview Dr.

Beavercreek, OH 45431

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 months ago
I had a Great Visit !! Staff was outstanding! The Doctor was Great and explained things to me at my visit. I hate that my Insurance will no longer be on my list of Doctors to see. Hope they can work things out .
A
5 months ago
Wisdom Teeth Removal
Dr. Monto was wonderful. At the consultaion appointment, he was very nice, and he took time to answer all of the questions I had about my surgery. My surgery went smoothly and according to plan. However, I have a vastly different opinion of the nurses. The nurses at this office could use some training in professionalism and bedside manner. On the day of my surgery, they were rude and cold when taking me back to the operating room. Once in the O.R. -- in between fits of laughter and gossip amongst themselves -- they delivered to me a vague, aloof explanation of what I should expect from the procedure before delivering the anesthesia. Later, I experienced a complication from a medication I was prescribed (severe, prolonged vomiting) and was unable to reach a nurse for an entire business day. Once I was finally able to speak to a nurse (specifically "Abby" or "Ally"), I was met with the same coldness and rudeness as before. I think it would serve the nurses well to remember that although this is an everyday, mundane procedure for them, it's a new (and somewhat frightening) experience for the patients. It's important to behave in a manner that makes the patient feel supported and at ease.
D
5 months ago
Excellent Care, Friendly Staff
I’m very happy with the care I received. Doctor Monto and his staff are very friendly and answered all of my questions.
T
5 months ago
terrible experience
Decided on this company through recommendations and overall cost but unfortunately a really bad experience. My daughter had 4 wisdom teeth extracted last week and we had chosen the option (and paid) for her to be heavily sedated. She ended up being awake for most of the procedure, which made her very upset right from the beginning because she knew we had chosen for her to be mostly unaware of what was happening. The shots they gave her to numb her mouth were extremely painful and they were given to her with no warning and the Dr. continued to give her all of them without pausing to see if she was OK despite her crying and being in obvious pain. Thankfully those shots made her numb, but when they proceeded to take her teeth out she could hear everything - the drill, the Dr. telling the nurse to give her more meds through her IV, she could see the nurse wiping her tears. And instead of explaining to her why she wasn't sleeping at this point they just kept telling her to close her eyes and calm down. By the time I saw her in the recovery room she was shaking and terrified. I was told that she was so upset because the anesthesia made her emotional, which I might have believed if she wasn’t able to recall all of the events that happened during the procedure. While in the recovery room she was complaining of increased pain in her L arm where her IV was, and when I looked at the insertion site it was clear that her IV was infiltrating and she had lots of fluid building up in her arm around the IV causing her pain. I had to find someone to take her IV out, and they discharged her with no further explanation of how/why her IV was not inserted correctly (could explain why she wasn’t sedated?) and no one ever apologized or seemed the least bit concerned about the traumatizing experience my daughter had just been through and no further instructions were given on how to manage the edema in her arm caused by the IV fluids. We were completely shocked by the whole experience, but mostly disappointed by the disregard that Dr. Monto and his staff had for amount of pain and the state of panic that she was in – no compassion whatsoever. We did get a call from the nurse 8 hours later to apologize for them being so busy that morning that no one was able to check on her before she was discharged–which was a nice gesture but certainly didn’t make her experience any better!
P
6 months ago
Tooth extraction
Everyone was great, professional and very compassionate.
C
6 months ago
Extremely understanding and attentive
The staff was very efficient and truly caring towards my situation
K
6 months ago
Great office
The office staff , and Dr. Monto were great with me :) . I had my nurse who knew I was autistic ahead of time , and told me that my pano X-ray would be like a ride at kings island like swings but nothing happening dramatically. She helped me stay calm, and get through. Dr. Monto was great ! It’s still hard for me to be away from my dentist across the hall Dr. palm but I think I’ll be ok.
P
6 months ago
Awesome customer service!
J
6 months ago
Wonderful caring very professional
I called crying in pain and they worked me in. They ended up pulling my tooth because it was broken. I was very hard to numb but Dr Monto and his staff working with him were very patient with me. I just can’t say enough how wonderful they all were
B
6 months ago
My experience was a very warm, relaxing and caring atmosphere. Staff was excellent showing compassion and concern. Very understanding.