Center Point Family Dentistry

Dentist

907 BANK CT

CENTER POINT, IA 52213

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Great dental practice. Clean and family friendly
I am very picky when it comes to dental hygienic practices. This practice is clean and professional.
T
6 days ago
Chipped Front Tooth
I noticed my tooth was chipped, called to see when I could get in, got me in that day, and Dr Andersen fixed it promptly and professionally! He is a great dentist!
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly
Today was my families first visit at CPFD. Everyone was very friendly and understanding to our families needs while there. During my cleaning and exam I had to nurse my 6 mo. Old and the hygienist was extremely accommodating and kept right on task with my cleaning while I nursed. I appreciated it immensely!
A
2 weeks ago
FYI
Hannah wasn't happy with the lady who checked and flossed her teeth. She poked her a lot with the sharp pointy stick in the gums many times, it caused her pain and made her jump several times. She came home complaining to me about her, saying they never did that to her before in all her years she's been going there. Not sure if she was a dental asst. or hygienist or if she was new but she didn't make Hannah comfortable or happy with her exam. The lady also had trouble with doing Hannah's x-rays. Dr. Hickey was great as usual but just not happy to hear Hannah was uncomfortable with her cleaning and flossing. Just wanted to let you know, I hate to complain because we have always been happy with service but it obviously bothered her enough to come home upset.
Response from Center Point Family Dentistry
Thank you for your review. Hannah had two procedures done that she has never had at previous visits. First, the "pointy stick" feeling was because her second molars were probed to see what impact the third molars (wisdom teeth) may be having on them. Secondly, the x-ray that she had was a panelipse . This x-ray is necessary when we are discussing possible extraction of wisdom teeth. The hygienist often asks for extra help when taking this x-ray. I hope this helps you both understand when took place at Hannah's appointment.
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent
J
4 weeks ago
Got me in same day when crown came off.
They had all my records and were ready to see me when I arrived. Took time to explain procedures that needed to be done.
R
1 month ago
They are always pleasant and helpful. They answer all my questions and are quick to get me in when needed.
S
1 month ago
Quality service, the hygentist told me everything she was doing prior. I did miss Dr. Hickey being there. She needs a vacation also.
D
1 month ago
Service was great. Very professional. Hightly recommend there services.
C
1 month ago
Quality service
Great as usual! Even coming in on a Saturday for an urgent appointment!