Certified Chimney Inspections

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Boston, MA 02128

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

chimneyrepairbostonma.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
Thank you!
We had to contact them for an emergency repair. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Very professional .
A
7 months ago
Smart Chimney installers
Dec 20, 2016 Certified Chimney Inspections is amazing! We wanted to install a wood stove in our house and we have no chimney. Bryan and Jamie came over, helped us choose a good corner for it and helped us pick a stove. Then they came back and installed it. They are supremely conscientious, knowledgeable, friendly, funny and efficient. I would recommend them without hesitation.
C
7 months ago
Look elsewhere.
Original appointment for fireplace and chimney inspection was rescheduled by Certified Chimney Inspections (they also go by the name "Certified Inspections" and their appointment schedulers call from a number in New York) for a date two weeks later because of their scheduling conflict. Just received a call the day prior to my rescheduled appointment date and was informed they would not be able to make the new date happen either, and wanted to reschedule for a third date in the middle of the week. I already took two days off of work for Certified Chimney Inspections to come complete what I hired them to do. Time for me to hire another more reputable company. I cannot review how good or poor of a job they do once they actually may show up, but if their scheduling is any indication of the quality of work they may perform, I would rather not have someone who half-asses the job. Look elsewhere.
Response from Certified Chimney Inspections
I apologize, Chris, for the inconvenience and poor customer service you received. It is by no means acceptable and I assure you, the person who rescheduled you on the wrong day will be held responsible. That being said, this is not a representation of the work we do. The majority of our reviews are testimony to that. But, I do understand that you are angry and frustrated, and offer you my sincere apologies.
M
8 months ago
Thank You
The technicians were honest from the start. I wanted my chimney cleaned but they found it impeccable and told me "if I pretend to clean this for you I will be stealing". But when it came to the furnace exhaust pipe there were real issues they needed to address. I hire them immediately and they completed the job in a timely fashion and left everything impeccable. They also were helpful in explaining how to start a chimney fire to a couple of neophytes.
A
8 months ago
Smart Chimney installers
Certified Chimney Inspections is amazing! We wanted to install a wood stove in our house and we have no chimney. Bryan and Jamie came over, helped us choose a good corner for it and helped us pick a stove. Then they came back and installed it. They are supremely conscientious, knowledgeable, friendly, funny and efficient. I would recommend them without hesitation.
G
8 months ago
YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THESE GUYS!!
Everyone is nervous when dealing with the chimney, dollars bills take over your eyes. These guys were great. They came out and gave me a detailed explanation of what was wrong before giving me a very fair quote. They were quick and responsive, fixed the issue in no time. Seth rocks, couldn't have asked for a better experience.
B
8 months ago
Thank You
For me as a customer it means a lot when you get a honest response , especially when you call for an inspection, you want to know the truth about the condition of the chimney in your house.I felt they very honest and will do business with them again, Thank you George and Jamie for your work!
M
8 months ago
Professional and Helpful
Seth was courteous and professional. He found the source of a pesky leak around the chimney, fixed it and then inspected both chimneys. He showed me that the furnace chimney (85 yrs old) was never lined and was beginning to crumble inside. He gave me a very reasonable price and did a great job lining, capping and waterproofing it. Even went above and beyond by fixing the loose brick at the top of the chimney. I highly recommend them.
M
9 months ago
Very Knowledgable
Very experienced. Identified and fixed the problem with our furnace exhaust right away even though they had to work after the sundown. We had several plumbing and heating specialists working on this system before because our Buderus furnace kept shutting down. Nobody could identify the problem. These guys did it right away!
W
9 months ago
My New Chimney Company
They were knowledgeable, professional, thorough and respectful of me, my time, and my home. Chuck spent a lot of time figuring out the tangle of flues in my house, making sure that it was safe to use my fireplaces and pointing out potential vulnerabilities. No big sales pitch, just smart advice. They are now my chimney guys, highly recommended.