Certified Chimney Inspections

Chimney and Fireplace Installer

Boston, MA 02128

Open Today 10:00AM - 2:00PM

chimneyrepairbostonma.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Extremely professional and honest
Great company. They came out right away after a plumber advised we had a blockage due to interior chimney damage. These guys diagnosed the issue quickly and gave me a fair price for the repair. They also provide a lifetime guarantee on all their installations, can’t go wrong there! Thank you, Certified!
D
2 weeks ago
Scam
Scam artists, fake company. Bill, or James has figured out a way to produce fake reviews on angies list and homeadviser, and continues running his scam. First, he will tell you that he can clean up for about 179, and if not possible, no fee. That will turn into 100 bucks service charge. Then he will show you double sided liner, but when the team shows up to install, they will show up with the cheap stuff. That will be another 100, which they literally steal from your table. This is not legal.
D
2 weeks ago
Scam
Scam artists, fake company. Bill, or James has figured out a way to produce fake reviews on angies list and homeadviser, and continues running his scam. First, he will tell you that he can clean up for about 179, and if not possible, no fee. That will turn into 100 bucks service charge. Then he will show you double sided liner, but when the team shows up to install, they will show up with the cheap stuff. That will be another 100, which they literally steal from your table. This is not legal.
C
2 months ago
people
look somewhere else horrible work
C
2 months ago
people
look somewhere else horrible work
B
1 year ago
Thank you!
We had to contact them for an emergency repair. They couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Very professional .
A
1 year ago
Smart Chimney installers
Dec 20, 2016 Certified Chimney Inspections is amazing! We wanted to install a wood stove in our house and we have no chimney. Bryan and Jamie came over, helped us choose a good corner for it and helped us pick a stove. Then they came back and installed it. They are supremely conscientious, knowledgeable, friendly, funny and efficient. I would recommend them without hesitation.
C
1 year ago
Look elsewhere.
Original appointment for fireplace and chimney inspection was rescheduled by Certified Chimney Inspections (they also go by the name "Certified Inspections" and their appointment schedulers call from a number in New York) for a date two weeks later because of their scheduling conflict. Just received a call the day prior to my rescheduled appointment date and was informed they would not be able to make the new date happen either, and wanted to reschedule for a third date in the middle of the week. I already took two days off of work for Certified Chimney Inspections to come complete what I hired them to do. Time for me to hire another more reputable company. I cannot review how good or poor of a job they do once they actually may show up, but if their scheduling is any indication of the quality of work they may perform, I would rather not have someone who half-asses the job. Look elsewhere.
Response from Certified Chimney Inspections
I apologize, Chris, for the inconvenience and poor customer service you received. It is by no means acceptable and I assure you, the person who rescheduled you on the wrong day will be held responsible. That being said, this is not a representation of the work we do. The majority of our reviews are testimony to that. But, I do understand that you are angry and frustrated, and offer you my sincere apologies.
M
1 year ago
Thank You
The technicians were honest from the start. I wanted my chimney cleaned but they found it impeccable and told me "if I pretend to clean this for you I will be stealing". But when it came to the furnace exhaust pipe there were real issues they needed to address. I hire them immediately and they completed the job in a timely fashion and left everything impeccable. They also were helpful in explaining how to start a chimney fire to a couple of neophytes.
A
1 year ago
Smart Chimney installers
Certified Chimney Inspections is amazing! We wanted to install a wood stove in our house and we have no chimney. Bryan and Jamie came over, helped us choose a good corner for it and helped us pick a stove. Then they came back and installed it. They are supremely conscientious, knowledgeable, friendly, funny and efficient. I would recommend them without hesitation.