Certified Climate Control LLC

HVAC Contractor

Orlando, FL 32806

License Number:: CAC1816634
Open Today 24 Hours

centralfloridahvac.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Professional, eager to solve problem, ready to answer questions, information given re. co.
J
2 months ago
We’ve made a practice to have our HVAC system “tuned up” twice a year. When the person we had been using retired, we searched on Angie’s List and found Certified Climate Control (CCC) with a whole lot of very satisfied customers. We began using them in fall of 2014. A tune up was done and some minor duct work repair was performed. We were pleased with our first experience with CCC, feeling that we hadn’t been sold something we didn’t need. After the tune up at the beginning of summer in 2015 the service tech said our unit was pretty old and was living on borrowed time, not to mention it was way inefficient. He recommended that when the time came to replace it we should get a unit with a high SEER number and a UV light. I asked the tech at that time if it would be worth it to install the UV light in our current unit; he said he didn’t think it would be worth it but to be sure and have one installed when we replaced our current system; more of that honesty stuff. On February 1st, 2016 our 15 year old unit bit the dust. Completely. CCC came out and checked it and said it was caput. Because of their honesty and reasonable costs to us we used them to do a full replacement of the air handler (17.50 SEER) including the recommended UV light. The salesman crawled around in the attic and took pictures of the ductwork and showed us what would be repaired and what needed to be replaced. (I have to let you know that I kind of cheated. I have a friend at church that is an AC tech on commercial units and he guided me as to what we needed and what we didn’t. His assessment matched the system that CCC suggested perfectly. I let them know this after their presentation. More of that honesty stuff.) To say we are satisfied is an understatement. The new unit was installed a few days later to our complete satisfaction! The Angie’s List discount and manufacturer’s rebate contributed to more than $1100 in discounts. And to top it all CCC walked me through how to get an energy credit from Duke Energy for installing an energy efficient unit. That amounted to NO power bill for us from March of 2016 until the end of October when the remaining energy rebate made our power bill $40 and change! How cool is that? Literally! All summer with now power bill. WOOT! So, in conclusion, I would highly recommend Certified Climate Control to anyone looking for honesty, value and quality for service and sales of your HVAC system.
R
2 months ago
Certified Climate is literally top notch. They don"t just fix the most visible problem; they actually do the necessary research to see WHY the problem occurred in the first place. In other words, they do the COMPLETE job, not just half way. I hardily recommend them for any AC issue.
B
2 months ago
Highly recommend CCC with all of my heart. I've been dealing with this company since 2013, ever since I met them, I don't have to worry about getting ripped off or things that I don't need. Trust me, there are many A/C companies out there try to upsell by using scary tactics and people who don't know anything about the A/C system, they fall for it. I got my 5 ton unit replaced last year at my house, absolutely love it. Highly recommend the 10 year parts/labor warranty if you are getting new unit because it covers everything. Thank you CCC for your above and beyond service.
M
2 months ago
We recently had the unfortunate expense of needing to buy a new HVAC unit for our home. But as unfortunate as this was, fortunately we discovered Certified Climate Control. We found a great deal on a wonderful unit and even with a number of quotes from other local companies, CCC gave us a higher quality brand/unit with a great warranty at a better price. Prompt scheduling and professional service got us up and running in no time. We are so thankful for CCC and the great service we received. I highly recommend!
A
2 months ago
Helpful and knowledgeable and never felt pushed into any unnecessary services or repairs.
V
2 months ago
I had the technician Josh come to my home today to do a tune-up on both my second floor A/C unit and my first floor A/C unit. I am very pleased with his work. He spent 3 hours taking care of both my units.I have used Certified Climate Control now for 3 years since they installed my 3 ton A/C unit for my second floor in 2014.
S
2 months ago
When one of our air conditioning units went out we called CCC as we have done for 6 years now. They came when they said they would, getting to be unusual these days, and gave us an estimate to repair or replace the 12 year old unit. We decided to repair, Once again they came when they said, did a great job and charged what they estimated. We have been using them for long enough to know that this was not just a one off occurrence. We would recommend them to anyone.
D
2 months ago
Certified Climate Control always come to the rescue when it comes to our AC issues. We have been using them for 9+yrs. They are always professional, knowledgable and the most affordable. I highly recommend their services.
T
2 months ago
This company did an excellent job replacing our old system, they stayed way into the evening to make sure all was working as described. If I had to do this again, this company is the one for me. I am recommending them to my friends and family.