Certified Quality Construction

Roofer

19 Inn Road

Battle Creek, MI 49014

Maintenance Authorization: 2103158206
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

roofingbattlecreek.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Their Name Says it All
Our home was just transformed into something you normally see in home and beauty magazines. This was accomplished by Rick and his crew after installing new roof shingles which we badly needed. From the moment I met Rick, I was impressed with his knowledge and years of experience in roofing. Rick sent us many pics of our house with various colors on the roof to choose from. He is very concerned with his reputation as an excellent roofer, and providing customers with exceptional work quality. He was not willing to cut corners just to get done quick and move to the next job. When he discovered things needing further repair he informed us and took care of them. He actually threw in a couple extras that other roofers I'd gotten estimates from did not. The crew showed up every morning with great attitudes, ready for another day in the brutal July heat and humidity. Rick worked with us and our insurance company to make sure we were getting the most bang for our buck. We love our new roof and appreciate Rick's transparency and just "keeping it real" with us. Now we have a beautiful updated roof and we could not be happier with how things turned out.
A
2 months ago
Quality installation, professional staff and reasonable price
Shortly after a significant storm, the roofing tiles in my yard made me realize my 37 year old roof needed to be replaced. After doing some research, I knew what I wanted done and contacted 3 local companies, that had a good reputation, to get estimates. I was impressed by the genuine passion Rick displayed for ensuring the job was done right and to the satisfaction of his customers. The many reviews I read reinforced that belief, the quoted price was consistent with the other estimates and they offered a superior warranty. When the installation began, I was very happy to see that the job was being done exactly as specified, using only full time roofing employees. They showed up when they said they would and cleaned up at each days end. Further, Rick himself was either here working/supervising or coming by to check on the status and quality of the work. Rick and his employees were always courteous and informative as the job progressed and they all took obvious pride in what they did. I am extremely happy with both the result and the process and would highly recommend this company to anyone needing roofing services.
M
3 months ago
Our great looking new roof
As I stood in my kitchen a couple of weeks ago, watching the rain water drip rapidly into the buckets I had strategically placed, I knew we needed a roofing professional to patch up the leaks. I called Certified Quality Construction, because they had been highly recommended to me. Rick Schwark responded quickly to my call, coming over to secure a tarp over the leaks before the next rainstorm could give us a repeat performance. Once the tarp was in place, Rick climbed down the ladder and gave me the news: we needed more than a patch job. We needed a new roof. I appreciated the grace with which he gave me the challenging news, and I appreciated his clear expertise as he explained our issues. He showed me a piece of our extremely-worn shingles. He showed me pictures, clear evidence of several spots of probable near-future leaks (for which a tarp would not be adequate). Rick gave me useful information, and upon my request, he provided an estimate for a new roof. I knew the cost he quoted was reasonable, because I've been through this before, multiple times, in a few previous homes. So now cut to a couple of rainy weeks later. As soon as the weather allowed, Rick's crew arrived. They got to work on a Friday morning, and by Saturday evening, they were finished. Finished! That was a marvel. In my previous experiences with different roofers, the job took several days, or even went into weeks, as those (small) crews were working on more than one house at a time. Rick assured me that Certified Quality Construction does one job at a time, utilizing a large team of workers who finish the work before moving on to the next job. That was a selling point for us, because nobody wants this kind of work to drag on. It can be stressful. Rick and his roofers really relieved us of stress throughout the process. They responded quickly to our problem, worked with obvious skill, efficiency, and professionalism, cleaned up debris thoroughly (without harming a single shrub or plant), and provided us with a really great looking new roof. It really improves the look of our home. It's remarkable that the replacement of our pale, orangey shingles with a rich brown shingle could make so significant a difference in our home's appearance. We spent Sunday outside, puttering in the yard, mostly so we could admire our new roof. I absolutely would recommend Certified Quality Construction to my friends and family.
R
3 months ago
My home looks brand new...Awesome Job!!!
Certified Quality Construction recently re-roofed my house and I am very pleased with everything Rick and his crew did. Everyone won was very friendly, professional and worked well as a team. Everything was done in a timely manner and also they kept everything clean. Rick explained everything in detail about what him and the crew were going to be doing. He also kept in good contact with me pretty much daily to keep me informed of when they were going to start and I felt that he was very knowledgeable and professional of his work. I would definitely recommend Certified Quality Construction to my family and friends. Great job guys!! Thanks for everything!
B
3 months ago
Exceptional Job from a Great Crew
The team from Certified Quality Construction arrived on time and ready to work. They quickly ensured anything that could potentially be damaged during the roofing process was safeguarded and protected prior to starting work. They began tearing off the old roof where a crew was ready to begin clean-up on the ground immediately. The team made sure the roof was completely covered and everything picked up before leaving each night. They promptly arrived the following morning and made great progress again. The crew was pleasant to talk with and always respectful. Rick contacted us each day to see if we had any questions on the progress. We couldn't be anymore pleased with the job and the team. The roof looks great. Well done and Thank You. We'll be customers forever. PS...When getting estimates, Rick was the only one that actually got on the roof to look around and the only one to follow up with a phone call to see if we had any questions. Great customer service.
R
3 months ago
Waiting for this company was well worth it...We love our roof
I would like to share my experience, we had with Certified Quality Construction.We had a very bad wind storm,which tore about a quarter of our shingles off the roof.Rick was very quick to respond to our call,and cover the roof temporarily with a large tarp that adequately prevented further damage and possible leaks.;due to impending storms from creating internal damage.It took a few weeks for insurance to come out to evaluate the roof.Rick was very patient,worked with our adjuster,and helped us threw the process.His experience showed in his professionalism,knowledge,and expediency.Even the delays from the insurance,Rick kept our job one step ahead, we did not have to wait all summer for the replacement of our roof.While we were gone to a doctors appointment,his crew replaced some unexpected damaged wood,and replaced 10 ft of gutter helmet that was missing from the storm.They knew the importance of not covering up bad wood.Their professional factory training really paid off.Rick's crew was very self motivated and courteous.We are very confident,and impressed in Rick's knowledge and crew.Rick understood our concerns from the start of the project,and addressed them quickly,and loved the quality of the material and workmanship. We would highly recommend using this company;it was well worth the money spent.
S
3 months ago
Awesome workmanship and a great experience
I have had the pleasure of working with Rick for over 10 years. He has replaced and/or repaired multiple roofs on my investment properties and he is my go to guy for any roofing and home maintenance needs. I know when I put Rick on a roofing project , it will be taken care of from that point forward and I have no more worries. He replaced several storm damaged roofs for me in 2011. He was quick to secure the roofs to prevent any further damage and his workmanship in replacing the roofs was top notch. He and his crew are friendly and fun to work with. Rick listened to my concerns and got right to work to solve them. He was great about communicating with me and keeping me informed of any additional concerns he found and on the progress of the roofing project. The roofs are in great shape and I have had no problems with them. Rick has also installed and repaired soffits, fascia and rain gutters, and painted homes for me with the same quality and showmanship. He worked diligently through some difficult angles he encountered with the soffits and was determined to make it work. The end project was fabulous. I no longer have to worry about painting the eaves and it looks great! Rick and his crew look out for the customer's best interest and take pride in their work. Rick is prompt, professional, true to his word and does outstanding work. I would Absolutely recommend Certified Quality Construction for any roofing and home repairs and maintenance needs. Thanks to Rick and your crew for all of your hard work over the years!
N
5 months ago
Excellent work on a BIG job
Unfortunately our previous 30+ year old roof had many challenges including several layers of shingles, flat sections with deteriorating membranes, new gable construction, and improper prior installations. Rick and his crew took care of it all and did a beautiful job. In addition, he kept us up to date with the progress and was very diligent about getting our approval for any changes to the gradually evolving plan. They worked through a challenging winter, and at the end of each day our yard never looked like we were "under construction" They did a great with this complicated project. We couldn't be more pleased. We would highly recommend Certified Quality Construction!
R
8 months ago
I am so" Thankful" for this company
My roof was leaking in the winter time. When I called this company,Rick listened to my concerns. When I stated , the leak is in my office,and leaking on my computer. He set an appointment that day,while it was snowing.He got up on the roof to evaluate the problem;come to find out that the chimney was the problem. We agreed on the price,and he came out the next day to fix it. I am so thankful, I called him.He responded very quickly,listened to my concerns,and fixed my roof;so I did not get anymore damage. I will be calling him this summer to redo my entire roof.Thank you so much Certified Quality Construction.You guys are the best.
R
9 months ago
Roof completely rebuilt and updated
I am very happy with Rick and his crew. They have worked very hard to replace all rotten wood and update the roof to today's code requirements. They always texted me pictures and a quote for cost of the bad wood as they uncovered them. I was grateful for his help on scheduling a qualified heating and cooling person to replace old chimney during the roof rebuild. And was very happy that yard was cleaned up before they left each evening. They did very professional work and have a great warranty on all materials and work. Thanks again Rick and your team for the great looking roof.
Response from Certified Quality Construction
Thank you Richard for your business ,it was our pleasure. If you need any other projects done.Please feel free to reach out to us