Certified Quality Construction

Roofer

19 Inn Road

Battle Creek, MI 49014

Maintenance Authorization: 2103158206
Open Today 0:00AM - 0:00AM

roofingbattlecreek.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
I was very impressed with this company
Rick was very professional from the time I called for an estimate to the end of the job. He was very knowledgeable and straight with me. He noticed and recommended things that other contractors that I met, did not notice which they should of seen. He was a little more expensive than other contractors; but it was well worth every penny I spent. I felt very comfortable with him and his crew. They re-roofed my flat roof; including tearing off the old wood with new roof sheathing in a day. I was very impressed. When the crew arrived they worked very quickly, and could see their experience.. The crew was very friendly, answered all my questions(which I know I had a lot of them) and addressed my concerns. They cleaned up very well, it was like they were never hear. I highly recommend this company to anyone that needs a new roof. I will siding my house this summer I will be having them do it. Now I can see why this company is ranked as a 5 star company. What Rick promises, he makes sure its delivered. I will be calling them back to do my house. Thank you very much, and a great job. Your company is very impressive.
P
3 months ago
Met our expectations, delivered with courteous, honest service
It is obvious that Rick has an understanding of what a working relationship is all about. He works with the customer, and he has a great crew that obviously works for him. He is a man of his word and obviously prizes his integrity. The work was done in a timely manner, with little disruption of our home. They worked on days a lot of crews take off (Friday and Saturday after Thanksgiving), in order to get the job done. Thanks!
A
3 months ago
replacement roof
Very professional and friendly. Very hard workers most impressed with how they cleaned yard and everything after each day and always covered at the end of the day in case of rain. Rick always strived to answer any questions or concerns that we might have. We would highly recommend their Business. We were completely happy with their work. Would recommend to anyone any time.
S
4 months ago
I would use them again
We had a big job with four roofs. The crew was polite and considerate around the family. No foul language was appreciated. Did a good job getting the house sealed up during rain delays and were back as soon as it was dry to finish. Roof looks great. I would use them again.
C
5 months ago
Great job by a great Crew.
Rick has a great crew. They showed up everyday ready to work.they treated us with respect and were very polite. No fowl language, answered all of our questions and kept us informed.Cleaned up as they worked instead of letting it pile up. They were professional and knowledgeable in their trade craft. we enjoyed having them around. Rick and his crew were straight forward with us when issues came up, as can be expected with a 85 year old house. Ricks main concerns were with doing the job right, making sure the roof would last and that everything was up to standard for the extended warranty. The roof looks great and and we're sure it will last for years.
A
7 months ago
Their Name Says it All
Our home was just transformed into something you normally see in home and beauty magazines. This was accomplished by Rick and his crew after installing new roof shingles which we badly needed. From the moment I met Rick, I was impressed with his knowledge and years of experience in roofing. Rick sent us many pics of our house with various colors on the roof to choose from. He is very concerned with his reputation as an excellent roofer, and providing customers with exceptional work quality. He was not willing to cut corners just to get done quick and move to the next job. When he discovered things needing further repair he informed us and took care of them. He actually threw in a couple extras that other roofers I'd gotten estimates from did not. The crew showed up every morning with great attitudes, ready for another day in the brutal July heat and humidity. Rick worked with us and our insurance company to make sure we were getting the most bang for our buck. We love our new roof and appreciate Rick's transparency and just "keeping it real" with us. Now we have a beautiful updated roof and we could not be happier with how things turned out.
A
9 months ago
Quality installation, professional staff and reasonable price
Shortly after a significant storm, the roofing tiles in my yard made me realize my 37 year old roof needed to be replaced. After doing some research, I knew what I wanted done and contacted 3 local companies, that had a good reputation, to get estimates. I was impressed by the genuine passion Rick displayed for ensuring the job was done right and to the satisfaction of his customers. The many reviews I read reinforced that belief, the quoted price was consistent with the other estimates and they offered a superior warranty. When the installation began, I was very happy to see that the job was being done exactly as specified, using only full time roofing employees. They showed up when they said they would and cleaned up at each days end. Further, Rick himself was either here working/supervising or coming by to check on the status and quality of the work. Rick and his employees were always courteous and informative as the job progressed and they all took obvious pride in what they did. I am extremely happy with both the result and the process and would highly recommend this company to anyone needing roofing services.
M
9 months ago
Our great looking new roof
As I stood in my kitchen a couple of weeks ago, watching the rain water drip rapidly into the buckets I had strategically placed, I knew we needed a roofing professional to patch up the leaks. I called Certified Quality Construction, because they had been highly recommended to me. Rick Schwark responded quickly to my call, coming over to secure a tarp over the leaks before the next rainstorm could give us a repeat performance. Once the tarp was in place, Rick climbed down the ladder and gave me the news: we needed more than a patch job. We needed a new roof. I appreciated the grace with which he gave me the challenging news, and I appreciated his clear expertise as he explained our issues. He showed me a piece of our extremely-worn shingles. He showed me pictures, clear evidence of several spots of probable near-future leaks (for which a tarp would not be adequate). Rick gave me useful information, and upon my request, he provided an estimate for a new roof. I knew the cost he quoted was reasonable, because I've been through this before, multiple times, in a few previous homes. So now cut to a couple of rainy weeks later. As soon as the weather allowed, Rick's crew arrived. They got to work on a Friday morning, and by Saturday evening, they were finished. Finished! That was a marvel. In my previous experiences with different roofers, the job took several days, or even went into weeks, as those (small) crews were working on more than one house at a time. Rick assured me that Certified Quality Construction does one job at a time, utilizing a large team of workers who finish the work before moving on to the next job. That was a selling point for us, because nobody wants this kind of work to drag on. It can be stressful. Rick and his roofers really relieved us of stress throughout the process. They responded quickly to our problem, worked with obvious skill, efficiency, and professionalism, cleaned up debris thoroughly (without harming a single shrub or plant), and provided us with a really great looking new roof. It really improves the look of our home. It's remarkable that the replacement of our pale, orangey shingles with a rich brown shingle could make so significant a difference in our home's appearance. We spent Sunday outside, puttering in the yard, mostly so we could admire our new roof. I absolutely would recommend Certified Quality Construction to my friends and family.
R
9 months ago
My home looks brand new...Awesome Job!!!
Certified Quality Construction recently re-roofed my house and I am very pleased with everything Rick and his crew did. Everyone won was very friendly, professional and worked well as a team. Everything was done in a timely manner and also they kept everything clean. Rick explained everything in detail about what him and the crew were going to be doing. He also kept in good contact with me pretty much daily to keep me informed of when they were going to start and I felt that he was very knowledgeable and professional of his work. I would definitely recommend Certified Quality Construction to my family and friends. Great job guys!! Thanks for everything!
B
9 months ago
Exceptional Job from a Great Crew
The team from Certified Quality Construction arrived on time and ready to work. They quickly ensured anything that could potentially be damaged during the roofing process was safeguarded and protected prior to starting work. They began tearing off the old roof where a crew was ready to begin clean-up on the ground immediately. The team made sure the roof was completely covered and everything picked up before leaving each night. They promptly arrived the following morning and made great progress again. The crew was pleasant to talk with and always respectful. Rick contacted us each day to see if we had any questions on the progress. We couldn't be anymore pleased with the job and the team. The roof looks great. Well done and Thank You. We'll be customers forever. PS...When getting estimates, Rick was the only one that actually got on the roof to look around and the only one to follow up with a phone call to see if we had any questions. Great customer service.