Certified Quality Construction

Roofer

19 Inn Road

Battle Creek, MI 49014

Maintenance Authorization: 2103158206
Closed Today Closed

roofingbattlecreek.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
My home looks brand new...Awesome Job!!!
Certified Quality Construction recently re-roofed my house and I am very pleased with everything Rick and his crew did. Everyone won was very friendly, professional and worked well as a team. Everything was done in a timely manner and also they kept everything clean. Rick explained everything in detail about what him and the crew were going to be doing. He also kept in good contact with me pretty much daily to keep me informed of when they were going to start and I felt that he was very knowledgeable and professional of his work. I would definitely recommend Certified Quality Construction to my family and friends. Great job guys!! Thanks for everything!
B
2 years ago
Exceptional Job from a Great Crew
The team from Certified Quality Construction arrived on time and ready to work. They quickly ensured anything that could potentially be damaged during the roofing process was safeguarded and protected prior to starting work. They began tearing off the old roof where a crew was ready to begin clean-up on the ground immediately. The team made sure the roof was completely covered and everything picked up before leaving each night. They promptly arrived the following morning and made great progress again. The crew was pleasant to talk with and always respectful. Rick contacted us each day to see if we had any questions on the progress. We couldn't be anymore pleased with the job and the team. The roof looks great. Well done and Thank You. We'll be customers forever. PS...When getting estimates, Rick was the only one that actually got on the roof to look around and the only one to follow up with a phone call to see if we had any questions. Great customer service.
R
2 years ago
Waiting for this company was well worth it...We love our roof
I would like to share my experience, we had with Certified Quality Construction.We had a very bad wind storm,which tore about a quarter of our shingles off the roof.Rick was very quick to respond to our call,and cover the roof temporarily with a large tarp that adequately prevented further damage and possible leaks.;due to impending storms from creating internal damage.It took a few weeks for insurance to come out to evaluate the roof.Rick was very patient,worked with our adjuster,and helped us threw the process.His experience showed in his professionalism,knowledge,and expediency.Even the delays from the insurance,Rick kept our job one step ahead, we did not have to wait all summer for the replacement of our roof.While we were gone to a doctors appointment,his crew replaced some unexpected damaged wood,and replaced 10 ft of gutter helmet that was missing from the storm.They knew the importance of not covering up bad wood.Their professional factory training really paid off.Rick's crew was very self motivated and courteous.We are very confident,and impressed in Rick's knowledge and crew.Rick understood our concerns from the start of the project,and addressed them quickly,and loved the quality of the material and workmanship. We would highly recommend using this company;it was well worth the money spent.
S
2 years ago
Awesome workmanship and a great experience
I have had the pleasure of working with Rick for over 10 years. He has replaced and/or repaired multiple roofs on my investment properties and he is my go to guy for any roofing and home maintenance needs. I know when I put Rick on a roofing project , it will be taken care of from that point forward and I have no more worries. He replaced several storm damaged roofs for me in 2011. He was quick to secure the roofs to prevent any further damage and his workmanship in replacing the roofs was top notch. He and his crew are friendly and fun to work with. Rick listened to my concerns and got right to work to solve them. He was great about communicating with me and keeping me informed of any additional concerns he found and on the progress of the roofing project. The roofs are in great shape and I have had no problems with them. Rick has also installed and repaired soffits, fascia and rain gutters, and painted homes for me with the same quality and showmanship. He worked diligently through some difficult angles he encountered with the soffits and was determined to make it work. The end project was fabulous. I no longer have to worry about painting the eaves and it looks great! Rick and his crew look out for the customer's best interest and take pride in their work. Rick is prompt, professional, true to his word and does outstanding work. I would Absolutely recommend Certified Quality Construction for any roofing and home repairs and maintenance needs. Thanks to Rick and your crew for all of your hard work over the years!
N
3 years ago
Excellent work on a BIG job
Unfortunately our previous 30+ year old roof had many challenges including several layers of shingles, flat sections with deteriorating membranes, new gable construction, and improper prior installations. Rick and his crew took care of it all and did a beautiful job. In addition, he kept us up to date with the progress and was very diligent about getting our approval for any changes to the gradually evolving plan. They worked through a challenging winter, and at the end of each day our yard never looked like we were "under construction" They did a great with this complicated project. We couldn't be more pleased. We would highly recommend Certified Quality Construction!
R
3 years ago
I am so" Thankful" for this company
My roof was leaking in the winter time. When I called this company,Rick listened to my concerns. When I stated , the leak is in my office,and leaking on my computer. He set an appointment that day,while it was snowing.He got up on the roof to evaluate the problem;come to find out that the chimney was the problem. We agreed on the price,and he came out the next day to fix it. I am so thankful, I called him.He responded very quickly,listened to my concerns,and fixed my roof;so I did not get anymore damage. I will be calling him this summer to redo my entire roof.Thank you so much Certified Quality Construction.You guys are the best.
R
3 years ago
Roof completely rebuilt and updated
I am very happy with Rick and his crew. They have worked very hard to replace all rotten wood and update the roof to today's code requirements. They always texted me pictures and a quote for cost of the bad wood as they uncovered them. I was grateful for his help on scheduling a qualified heating and cooling person to replace old chimney during the roof rebuild. And was very happy that yard was cleaned up before they left each evening. They did very professional work and have a great warranty on all materials and work. Thanks again Rick and your team for the great looking roof.
Response from Certified Quality Construction
Thank you Richard for your business ,it was our pleasure. If you need any other projects done.Please feel free to reach out to us
G
3 years ago
Highly Recommend
I was very impressed with Rick and his crew. Rick knows his business and explained it to me exceptionally well. His crew is very polite, professional and respectful of my property. Cleaned up after each workday diligently. I highly recommend Certified Quality Construction for any roofing needs.
Response from Certified Quality Construction
Thank you Gayle,it was our pleasure. If you need any siding or any other work.Please let us know.
R
3 years ago
Very happy with my flat roof
I was very impressed with Ricks knowledge of roofing.I had another company do my roof 5 years ago.My house was leaking all over from the other companys work.I called Rick he came out the next day while it was raining.As soon as he got here he knew what was wrong with the roof.I have a low slope, he told me that shingles were not suppose to be on my roof; due to the pitch of my roof.The water was backing up under the shingles.He recommended a rubber roof.Which was suppose to be on my roof I was very pleased with Rick and his crew.They worked very hard and fixed the wood and rafters that the previous company neglected to fix.I am extremely happy that I called him.I heard about this company, how good they are.Now I know why Certified Quality Construction is one the best companies around.I like the rubber roof that was installed.It rained while they were working on it.They kept me dry, not one drop came in my house.The guys were professional friendly and addressed all my concerns.I would recommend this company to anyone.I have other roofs that need to be done. I will not have anyone else do them; except for Certified Quality Construction
J
3 years ago
Great experience
I was very pleased from the start of calling this company.I orgininally called to repair a leak.He fixed the roof; but I wanted him to evalute the rest of the roof for any future problems.He showed me the back section that was deteriorating.I totally agreed with him.I decided for him to do the roof They did my roof in 3 days,i was impressed.The guys were here everyday and worked very hard.They even stayed late to finish up the work. The clean up was done everyday and roof dried in before they left to keep my house water tight through the night. I loved the quality of the work and service.Everything that was told to me was deleveried.I am very happy,and would recommend them to anyone that wants a professional.I am a trade inspector, seen many roofs but this company is the best I have seen