Certus DentalCare, LLC

Dentist

8035 McKnight Rd, Suite 201

Pittsburgh, PA 15237-3036

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 days ago
Respectful treatment from Lisa making me feel at ease during my check-up
V
2 weeks ago
Very friendly
Everyone here is always so nice! Makes for a good experience
M
2 weeks ago
Great visit!
Had a wonderful experience today! The staff is exceptional. And best of all, I had a perfect report!
A
3 weeks ago
Wonderful dentists, staff and service
Love this dental group. Great service and caring, kind, gentle dentistry.
J
3 weeks ago
Substandard Quality for the Price
I had a veneer done on my front tooth. I had a chipped tooth which I though would be a great idea to get a veneer. The dentist, Dr. Herock did the work. He grinded the tooth down a stub (?). He did the mold for the new veneer. In the meantime, a temporary cap was molded to fit over my tooth. He glued it in. I got home and the next day I had a sandwich and swallowed the temporary cap which came off. I went back and he did another temporary mold for the tooth. He glued it in. I went home and two days later I had a soft meal and swallowed this cap also. It seems he was using Elmer's glue. WTF. Finally, my new veneer came in and was glued in. I thought it did not look perfect and was worried I would swallow this one too. It did not look smooth and had a flat look to it. I expect a perfect job since I was paying a high premium for this veneer. I was not impressed with the lab that did the veneer. Anyway, the other day, I was only flossing my teeth and the veneer came off and landed in the toilet (this veneer or crown only lasted about a year). I do not know what glue Dr. Herock uses. This guy does shoddy poor quality work. I am sorry, but I expect a perfecto job if paying a lot of cash. I also expect VIP treatment. I am glad the veneer fell out. I found a new dentist, yes a woman who does excellent work to my liking. She stresses quality which fits my line of thinking. If I had a chance to do this over, I would live with a chipped tooth (3/4 of my tooth was still there) and just had tooth whitening. Unreal. Anyone else ever go through something like this? One positive thing I can say is some of the girls actually do a quality cleaning job.
M
4 weeks ago
Great service, great staff
I love it here, the staff is always so friendly and I never have a long wait to see my hygienist! Rachael the dental hygienist is fantastic and I couldn't recommend this office more!!!
J
1 month ago
Good service and friendly staff
The new crown and filing are great. When the Novocain wore off I realized there was a small burn/blister? on my upper left lip. Not exactly sure what caused it but it hurts.
R
2 months ago
Great Dental Office
Ran on time, fixed my tooth and corrected an error in my bill.
L
2 months ago
Awesome staff!!!
I've been a patient here since I was a little girl and now I'm in my 30's! I drive about an hour from my house to see them because they are hands down the best:-) Dr. Justin and Dr.Michael rule!! All of the administrative staff in the front reception area are super friendly and kind when checking out and booking appointments. The dental hygienists are equally as wonderful. I wouldn't go anywhere else for dental care :-)
A
2 months ago
good experience