Cesar Acosta, DMD

Dentist

1065 Colorado Avenue

Suite 3

Turlock, CA 95380

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

acostadentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Maggie did an awesome job with my cleaning today. She spoke to me every step of the way and was super gentle. Very satisfied.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
E
3 weeks ago
Love Dr. Acosta and his staff
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
G
1 month ago
It was great!!!
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
E
1 month ago
Excellent customer service, very friendly and professional
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
U
1 month ago
Great Service
I believe in every review, one should evaluate every aspect of the practice. Dr. Acosta: 5 Stars. He is excellent!! Very professional, caring, good chairside manners. Explains things well. Very honest. Dental Hygienist: 5 Stars. Have only been treated by Maggie. She is great. Greets you with a great smile. Very gentle and caring. Does a great job!! Good patient teaching. Love her!!!! Dental Assistants: 4 Stars.They are very good too.Only reason why I don't give them 5 stars is because the past couple of visits I have noticed that one of them gets sooo caught up in her conversation with Dr. Acosta that she forgets she needs to suction me and that makes me uncomfortable and anxious. Office: Very beautiful office. Modern, new, and clean. Spaces are adequate. Massage chairs with individual big screens with head sets and various TV apps such as Netflix. Front Desk/Office Manager: 1 Star. Dr. Acosta's office manager Maria and front desk worker do not help Dr. Acosta's practice grow and prosper at all. In my professional opinion they hurt his buisness. Desk Worker: is not very welcoming. Very flat affect. Can barely hear or understand what she is saying in person/phone. I had to call multiple times to be able to add my son and husband as new patients may I add we have excellent dual dental insurance. I recommended some co-workers as well and they complained to me about the same problem. 2 of them went to different office because of it. It is ridiculous one must work sooo hard to become a patient. Once your past the front desk EVERYTHING is amazing!!!! This why I have stayed. Office Manager: is not very pleasant. In order to become a patient you have to sit down with Maria and go over coverages-that said you must come in when she is working. Problem is she goes home early, so you MUST miss work to be able to come to the 1st appt because they will not let you come in past 3 pm if your a new patient. My very 1st time coming to this office I explained I did not have any PTO at work and needed to come in later even if I had to break the appt in 2 consecutive days. Desk worker/Manager Maria told it was not possible and if I wanted to come I had to come early b/c she left early. I told them I would find another office that could accommodate my needs and they stated okay and let me go. Tried again months later after obtaining PTO only because Dr. Acosta was soo highly recommended to me.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. I wish the person would have left their name so that I could know a little more specifics and also because if we are willing to give our point of view we should be confident enough to sign what we say. With that being said, I have placed policies in place to allow us to best serve our patients. There are specific hours that I have set to best allow us to achieve our treatment goals and go home to our families in a timely fashion. The first appointment is tough to get because we are blessed to have a large number of patients that want to see us and specific hours are sometimes difficult to get, right away. The exam is thorough and takes time, and of course everyone hates having to go through the financial aspect of dental treatment. I understand, but the reward it seems is worth the trouble. Know that we take comments serious and we are working to make things more streamlined, address personality concerns as best possible and extend hours including our now open Saturdays. I thank you for allowing us to be your dental office and your feedback. Thanks, Cesar Acosta DMD.
C
1 month ago
High quality service ,friendly staff
I've been going to Dr. Acosta for 2 years and their service is excellent
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
N
2 months ago
Great customer service. Very professional staff. Dr. Acosta is very knowledgeable and a great dentist.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
S
2 months ago
High quality service.
I used to be afraid to go to the dentist before, but thanks to Dr. Acosta and his friendly staff I'm not anymore.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
E
2 months ago
Best dental service in the Central Valley and I'm sure everywhere else!!!!
Love the friendly staff! Every time I have my 6 month check up I get the best attention and everything is explained to me properly. I know a lot of people dread dental visits but not if you go to Dr. Acosta. His staff and him make sure that you are comfortable and ready for your visit. Not to mention how nice it is to get your teeth checked and sit in a massage chair while watching Netflix.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD
B
2 months ago
Great dentist
Dr. Acosta is great. His office is set up with tv, Netflix and massage chairs. These extras make the visits go by quicker. He makes it a habit to check on you during the dental procedure, to see if you need anything.
Response from Cesar Acosta, DMD
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are serving our patients. Cesar Acosta DMD