Chancey, Kanavos, Love & Painter

Lawyer

121 Broad Street S.W.

Cleveland, TN 37311

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

lawyerofficescleveland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 weeks ago
Kanavous's Advice
Met with Kanavous to discuss representation for my son . His advice based upon his personal judgment without even discussing anything concerning my son was to let the public defender represent him and not worry about a grown man in jail . That he knew 3 things when he met people 1 When they are poor 2 Prison 3 Death And if I wanted his representation to bring him$1500 in cash only that if I could not afford to make my sons $7000 bond that I definitely could not afford an attorney. Absolutely no questions about my son or his case only that he was a grown man acting liking a boy that he would be okay in jail to let the public defender help him . Now you can consider this the honest cold truth or take it offensively. That's your choice I personally would not recommend him because he never one time considered discussing my sons case ! He voiced his opinions and that was the end of our consultation and the advice we received .
J
4 months ago
They support a man one of there lawyers who on social media publicly called a 15 year old kidnapping victim a slut and outher vulgar things when she was aledgadly​ groomed by a 50 year old man who was her teacher in to a relationship
C
4 months ago
NOT a professional firm
A partner at this firm openly victim-blamed and called a 15 year old missing girl a "slut" several times on Facebook.He did not apologize for his actions, and his firm did not seem to publicly reprimand him for it. Would not support a firm that condones such behavior.
J
4 months ago
Sick
Kanavos is a sick man! He has publicly called a 15 year old kid napping victim a slut among other things. His firm decided to defend him. I wouldn't trust him to defend my dog! His arguments were half cocked and week at best.
C
4 months ago
Victim-blaming rape apologists
15 year old is kidnapped by her 50 year old teacher, and Scott has the nerve to call her a slut, publicly on a now deleted Facebook post. Then his firm defends him. Don't give them a dime.
K
5 months ago
Kanavos
Kanavos is a rude POS who supports pedophilia and rape. Kanavos stated, in regards to a 15 year old girl who was kidnapped in TN: "I hate to differ, but that girl is a SLUT, and SOCIETY needs to be protected from her and her parents." and "When DAVID, King of the JEWS, was dying, what did they bring to his bed? A doctor? No. A pill? No. A thirteen-year-old virgin? Yes." DISGUSTING
D
2 years ago
Highly effective and superbly professional
Our experience with Franklin Chancey was one of complete satisfaction. He told us going into our law suit that there was less than a 50% chance of winning. But Franklin went above and beyond the normal requirements before taking the case to court. His professionalism and preparation won us the case. His coaching and court preparation was exceptional. We highly recommend this law firm to anyone. The secretaries were great, they called us by name and treated us like humans. I cannot express how happy we were with everythng.
B
2 years ago
Honest, Compassionate and Knowledgeable
My wife and I recently met with Franklin Chancey about a possible malpractice case. Franklin took the time to thoroughly review the medical records and discuss with us our next steps. Franklin’s review concluded that, while we were not 100% happy with the results of the procedure, we did not have a sound case. He was very empathetic and honest with how he handled the situation. Often you see commercials for attorneys and it feels a little “ambulance chaser-ish.” My wife and I never felt that way dealing with Franklin. He is someone you can depend to give you honest advise. When was the last time you heard that about an attorney?
C
2 years ago
Great experience
I highly recommend them. They have been wonderful to work with thru my divorce.