Chao Dental Care

Dentist

1211 S. Main St.

Salinas, CA 93901

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Not happy
I have been a patient at Chao dental care for least 20 years with Dr. Stein and to be treated the way I was today is very discouraging. I have never cancelled or "no show" Any appointments without 24 or more notice I have always arrived early to fill out any paperwork prior to being seen. I need to have a crown so was trying to make an appointment and was promptly told my payment portion and asked would you like to pay today. I said no I will pay when I come on for the 1st appointment that starts the procedure and was then told I since I didn't want to pay my portion now I would have to pay $100 booking fee to reserve the appointment. I have never heard of anything this ridiculous before. The receptionist explained that they have been having a lot of no shows. Well then charge them a no show or cancellation fee. You don't need to penalize all the trustworthy patients that do show up and do pay their bills!!!! Feeling humiliated!!!
C
2 years ago
Fillings
As usual, Dr. Chao did an excellent job. I didn't experience any pain nor severe discomfort during the procedure and afterwards. It is never pleasant to have fillings put in. But Dr. Chao's expertise sure made it easy. I would highly recommend Dr. Chao to all my friends.
A
2 years ago
Replace fillings
As in the past, the other staff members were very friendly and helpful. I can't say an appointment with a dentist is a great experience, but this visit was good to replace old fillings. Dr. Chao made sure I understood what the procedure would involve and what to expect afterwards before he got started. Throughout the procedure, he asked periodically if everything was o.k. He showed concern and even followed up that night with a phone call to check on my comfort level. I appreciate his thoughtfulness and consideration.
M
2 years ago
Dr. Chao and his staff are first-rate. They are very informative about the patient's dental health and provide excellent photos and x-rays that clearly show problem areas. The equipment appears to be cutting edge.
G
2 years ago
Very pleasant visit
Everybody, the receptionists, the hygienist and the doctor were very pleasant and professional .
G
2 years ago
Excellent Care!
I was pleased with everything. I will continue to receive my dental care here. Dr. Chao and the staff are exceptionally competent and friendly.
K
2 years ago
Positive Dental Experience
It was just a cleaning, but everyone is friendly and, most importantly, on time! Very professional and the latest equipment. I can't imagine going anywhere else.
A
2 years ago
New Patient Special was really special!
Took advantage of the new patient special going on for a limited time. Dentist was very nice, hygienist good and thorough and x-Ray tech personable - an overall an excellent experience. I am do grateful!
C
2 years ago
Great first experience!
Great office staff, hygienist was wonderful, and Dr. Chao explained everything and took the time to make sure I understood everything that was on the plan. I will be back!
Response from Chao Dental Care
Hi Christina, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a great experience. ~ Dr. Chao
M
2 years ago
Procedure was pain free. I am not experiencing any problems with the temporary crown. Appreciated Dr. Chao's calling that evening to check on me.
Response from Chao Dental Care
Hi Mary- I'm glad the procedure was pain free. Thank you for providing feedback.We will see you soon! ~Dr. Chao