Charles E. Hagan, DDS & Juan C. Rodriguez DDS

Dentist

335 West Lake Lansing Road

STE 100

East Lansing, MI 48823

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
10 months ago
There is nobody better!
I had an implant done and have 2 more to go. Dr Hagen is magnificent and there was hardly any pain at all. I won't even consider going to anybody else for anything unless it's a crown or cavity and then my local dentist does that but she also recommends Dr Hagen for anything else that is needed. He is the best of the best!
T
10 months ago
Gentle and fun
Not sure how much "fun" it is to have a tooth extracted, gum opened and skull drilled and screw placed, but I honestly had a blast with Dr Rodriguez for my front tooth implant! He guided me all the way on what to expect and was very personable. I honestly had fun and looked forward to the next gum cutting, post screwing event. Office is very friendly and his assistant is helpful and nice. Watching her shake her head at the 2 of us was precious! Tod
B
11 months ago
Extraction
very pleased with the staff and Dr. Rodriguez. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and reassuring.
J
11 months ago
incredibly kind and patient
Having certain oral procedures done is never exciting nor fun, but Dr. Hagan was extraordinarily patient with me. I have had some terrible procedures (at other locations, not at Dr. Hagan's office) so even though I couldn't feel anything, my anxiety was through the roof. He took extra time and care to make sure that I was okay throughout the procedure. He and his team took great care of me while I was there, ensuring I knew what was going on every step of the way.
J
11 months ago
Friendly, Professional, Hospitable
Not many people will say they enjoy a visit to the dentist, but I will. Meg does an exceptional job cleaning my teeth, and is so nice. She is willing to answer questions. Dr. Hagan, as usual is kind, professional and has such a nice sense of humor. The front office staff makes you feel like part of the family while still handling the business end of the visit. It was so nice to meet Dr. Rodriguez. May you all have a blessed Christmas.
C
11 months ago
Very professional and efficient
Dr. Hagan runs a tight ship but very efficient and professional. He explains the procedure step by step so you know exactly what will happen . His confidence is very reassuring. The staff — friendly and efficient as well. Excellent office. Highly recommended.
G
11 months ago
Best dentist in Lansing
I have been Dr. Hagan's patient for years. He has performed bone grafts, multiple implants, and sophisticated oral surgery for me. Both Dr. Hagan and his entire staff are what anyone would want of a local dental office with expertise in difficult dental procedures. I highly recommend him.
T
11 months ago
I give Dr. Rodriguez 5 stars
My appointment was with Dr. Rodriguez. I had very little wait time, and Dr. Rodrigues was very professional. While he was terrific, I did have a couple issues. 1. I had been given quite a lot of anesthetic. When I had to get up to go to the restroom, the assistant Tori didn't do anything to assist me getting up. She waited in the hall with her back to me while I sat on the edge of my chair to get my balance and let the dizziness pass. She should have been more attentive. 2. I was given a set of instructions that advised using an icepack for 20 minutes on, 20 minutes of for several hours. But the ice pack they gave me was a one use pack that stayed cold for only the first 20 minutes. It would have been nice if they had advised me to get an ice pack on my way home if they weren't giving me one that would work the whole 3 hours. 3. This new war on pain pills is unfair to those who have real pain. I was given a prescription for 400 mg Motrin for this excruciatingly painful oral surgery. It did nothing to alleviate my pain. I suffered for 3 days because Dr's seem so reluctant to prescribe real relief.
D
11 months ago
Competent, friendly and quick.
D
12 months ago
Very Professional and friendly
Dr. Hagan did an extraction and bone graft for me. He explained every step of the procedure and was always concerned with regards to my comfort. He did the procedure quickly, professionally, and without pain. He and his staff were very friendly, and made me feel at ease.