Charles L. Smith, DDS

Dentist

100 Kanawha Blvd. W

Charleston, WV 25302

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

charlessmithdds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
All the staff were friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait long, and Dr. Chuck did a fine job.
R
3 months ago
Very professional and very helpful .
It was a great experience. He was wonderful and was able to fix my teeth on the first visit. Charles understood my job and did not hesitate to help a working out of tower out. I will be recommending him to two other co workers. Didn't feel the needle in my mouth neither. It was a pleasant experience.
K
4 months ago
Quality service
I've been a patient of Dr. Chuck's for many, many years and will remain one. He provides great care and he and his staff are professional and friendly. I like the new location -- easy to get to and great view of the river and Magic Island.
T
4 months ago
Friendly & knowledgeable
Dr. Charles Smith was amazing. I switched to him after my previous dentist recommended a root canal on a tooth that was only occasionally sensitive. Dr. Charles saved me $800+ by doing a few diagnostic tests in office to conclude that I did not need a root canal at that time. Him and his staff were very friendly and there is a great view from the chair!
M
6 months ago
Very friendly, yet professional
The staff is very professional, but still so friendly you can't help but to relax just being in their presence. My visit moved quickly and smoothly, which is important when you need to get back to work. The office location is easily accessible and convenient. Highly recommend. As a matter of fact, after my appointment this week I recommended a friend and she already has her appointment set up! Patty is the best. You will know her when you meet her and never forget her. ❤️
Response from Charles L. Smith, DDS
AWE THANKS MISTI OUR GOAL IS TO MAKE DENTISTRY AS EASY AS POSSIBLE FOR EVERYONE
D
7 months ago
Soothing
Going to the dentist was to me, almost a chore before finding Dr. Chuck. But His secretary and the others in the office are so caring and helpful. It's such a friendly place. You come out feeling like you have known them for years. His office is located on the Boulevard where you can watch the river and boats go by makeing for a very relaxing atmosphere. He always explains everything in detail and what we can do about. If you have an emergency, just call, they will work you in that day, latest, next morning.
K
7 months ago
Great staff and great service. My family has been patients of Dr Chuck and staff stance I worked for him in the 80's. We trust his judgement and advice. There's isn't a better dentist in town as far as we are concerned.
S
8 months ago
Exceptional staff and service every time and that is a lot of visits when you go back with Dr. Chuck when he bought the practice. The staff is so compassionate and caring to make sure everyone understands what is being done and what needs to be done. Patty has taken care of me since she started and I was concerned she had retired when I got the electronic notification. I do like the personal touch but understand the technology is the way. Great place - if you have to have dental work.
Response from Charles L. Smith, DDS
thank you so much we appreciate you
S
8 months ago
Always Great!
My daughter and I have been coming to Dr Chuck for years. Office staff (Patty) and everyone are top notch. Thanks.
Response from Charles L. Smith, DDS
thanks so very much we appreciate you both
H
8 months ago
I have been a patient of Dr. Smith for over thirty years. He and his staff have always been caring and very professional during my visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Smith and his staff for anyone looking for a good dentist.