Charles Sugiyama, DDS

Dentist

31 E Lanikaula St

Suite C

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today By Appointment

csugiyama.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
I came today because my tooth had fallen out . Dr attempted to reglue it back. I was told to come back and offered options. He was very thorough and explained in plain english what he will be doing.
P
1 week ago
Professional care
I am a new patient and was seen by Doctor Sugiyama on short notice with urgent care needed. This was my first visit. The doctor and his staff are professional and pleasant.
M
1 week ago
Great Service!
Dr. Sugiyama is very thorough, asks questions and explains procedures.....the office staff are friendly and courteous....the dental hygienist, Michelle, is awesome....she does an excellent job in cleaning my teeth.
S
1 week ago
Comfortable
Molar extraction very smooth. Cheek cover and tongue cover indispensable.
D
2 weeks ago
My first exam was extremely thorough. Dr. spent over an hour taking pictures and xrays of my teeth, then discussed, in detail, about my care and treatment. He explained things I'd never known before.
K
2 weeks ago
FRIENDLY STAFF
I felt comfortable and at ease with the Dentist and the staff.
T
3 weeks ago
Top Notched As Usual
I have always experienced professional, efficient and friendly dental appointments. Service has always been prompt, procedures explained throughly, questions answered in easily understandable terms and with great pictures to boot.
K
3 weeks ago
Excellent service, and friendly employees
I went for my semi annual cleaning, and was happy about how efficiently it was handled. I got in on my appointment time, and the hygenist worked efficiently and completed the cleaning, the dentist did my check up and I was on my way home! I used to dread going to the dentist, but now I look forward to going!
S
4 weeks ago
Amazing Service
While visiting the island I had a issue with a tooth that would most likely require a root canal. Dr. Sugiyama was highly recommended and after calling his office, I was speedily worked into his schedule. As suspected, a root canal would be needed so Dr. Sugiyama referred me to Ohana Endodontics, who shares his office space. Much to my absolute amazement, Dr. Patrick Munley was kind enough to give me immediate service. Both Dr. Sugiyama and Dr. Munley went out of their way to work me in and I was so grateful. Everyone in the office was so kind, from the receptionist to the billing department. Kudos to a such a compassionate and accommodating group of people! I wouldn't hesitate to return again should the need arise. The trip across the island was well worth the drive time!!!
G
4 weeks ago
We'll done
The most comprehensive dental exam I ever had. Doctor spent 1 hour and 45 minutes with me. We made a plan and I am very relieved that he is working to keep my teeth and educate me in proper care. Very thankful a friend recommended him to me.