Charles Sugiyama, DDS

Dentist

31 E Lanikaula St

Suite C

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

csugiyama.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
The best
I have been seeing Dr. Sugiyama since 2017, when he took me on as an emergency patient. I have been so happy with his work and being under his care that he has become my regular dentist. I always feel he cares about what is happening with my problems with my teeth. He is always able to speak with me and answer my questions. He gives me options and plans for the future. I feel well looked after. His staff is also very friendly, helpful and professional. They all make a great team, from when you arrive to when you leave! My mouth is looking very healthy and the teeth he has had to replace look very natural. I highly recommend Dr. Sugiyama.
E
3 weeks ago
Thank you to Dr. Sugiyama and his personable, friendly staff for taking such good care of us.
L
3 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
I found my first appointment with Dr. Charles Sugiyama, to be very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend him. He explains what everything to you.
S
3 weeks ago
Dr. Sugiyama is friendly, professional and thoroughly explains things through, Addresses patient's concerns. Lorrie, the receptionist is warm, efficient, and friendly.
S
1 month ago
Worst Desntist
Beware if you are planning on going to see Dr. Sugiyama. He has the worst bed side manners! I felt very uncomfortable through out my appointment. Will not recommend this dentist!
M
1 month ago
Thorough, professional, educational!
Although I had been going to a previous dentist for many years.....every six months for cleaning and checkups.....my teeth and gums were in pretty bad shape. Dr. Sugiyama was the first dentist to actually spend time with me showing me my x-rays and explaining what was going on in my mouth.....pretty shocking! He made recommendations about my dental habits and what I can do to get myself on track to better dental health. The office is very clean and the staff are calming and very pleasant. I'm very pleased with my first visit. I see why Dr. Sugiyama was voted "Hawaii Island's Best" dentist!
L
1 month ago
All my questions answered!!
Dr. S was super informative and answered all of my questions! You just don't find that enough anymore. The office staff was super nice and helpful. Overall great experience and I will be back.
D
1 month ago
Dr Sugiyama is a combination of Physics , Engineering and superb Dentistry. He is always humble and never hesitates to explain why he feels a certain action is necessary. He pays attention to detail, catching the fact that my teeth were loosened from my jaws upon the first examination. (I had been intubated in the past). He stabized what he could with the last visit when her performed replacing a new covering for a right front tooth (the old amalgam had worn down quite a bit) and he ensured that my back teeth would have the pressure needed to grind food instead of my front bottom teeth by sanding them down ensuring that both jaws close evenly. I do not feel the pain that I did prior to this visit. I did not feel any pain during this visit which proved lengthy, but Dr Sugiyama cared about detail, taking many measurements. I was amazed at the results.
D
2 months ago
Quality service, professional and friendly experience
I was impressed with the Friendly and attentive service from Dr Charles and staff. This was my first visit. His staff was very informative and friendly. Dr Charles took time to find out my concerns and expectations. Dental assistant and Dr Charles explained each step of X-ray. After Dr Charles took time to explain his findings and concerns and we discussed what actions would be taken and time line for actions. Dr Charles was very easy to talk with, thorough, understanding, and honest. We discussed action to be taken and time-line. I was very nervous not knowing what to expect, I left very satisfied.
P
2 months ago
excellent service, as always. very professional and the staff is always very friendly.