Charles Sugiyama, DDS

Dentist

31 E Lanikaula St

Suite C

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today By Appointment

csugiyama.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 month ago
Very professional
Everyone is very friendly & courteous. Right on schedule. I especially liked that they set me up with CareCredit payment plan, since I don't have insurance.
S
2 months ago
Kind, skilled, and straightforward
Sugiyama exudes the energy of patience, skill, precision, and kindness. His staff is all very kind and to the point as well. I had a beautiful extraction experience and Sugiyama was willing to talk and work with me and my options/finances. Highly recommend.
M
2 months ago
Right on time. Perfect! Thank you Dr.Sugiyama & staff.
J
2 months ago
As usual, excellent service
D
2 months ago
Consistently friendly, professional and high quality dental services
Appointments run on time, or very short wait. Dentist and staff are explain what they are doing and answer questions. They make sure you are comfortable during procedures.
C
2 months ago
Thank you, professional as always.
N
2 months ago
Efficient, pleasant and minimalist
Dr Sugiyama, hygienist Michelle & staff are always pleasant, efficient and minimalists in their approach. They are fast, painless and don’t drill or prick nearly as much as other dentists when it comes time to do some work. He does cosmetic dentistry but I mainly go there for 6-month cleanings and basic care. They are true health care professionals among a sea of “businessmen” offering superfluous treatments for profit which is so common in the industry. Happy and grateful to have been referred - I believe by 1800dentist.
D
2 months ago
Professional high-quality service with Aloha.
Pride, passion and thoroughness has made an amazing first impression. I feel confident, and grateful for dr. Sugiyama and his staff.
T
2 months ago
Very thorough and professional
Was a great experience. I have total clarity on my teeth state and what needs to be done and cosmetic options. Awesome!
A
2 months ago
Friendly and professional
I got my third molar 🦷 removed, the process was quick and painless (well besides the numbing needles). The staff was friendly, polite and professional. Dr. Sugiyama was very explanatory on pre/ post extraction. He has a very good vibe and I’d say this guy knows what he's doing.😄