Charlottesville Blue Ridge Dental

Dentist

2320 Commonwealth Dr.

Charlottesville, VA 22901

Open Today 8:00PM - 5:00PM

cbrdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
Very good service I was very happy with front desk and doctor, I will give 5 star's
C
3 weeks ago
Great Service, Even In A Pandemic
Great visit, could not ask for better service from the always friendly staff at Blue Ridge Dental. Thank you!
C
3 weeks ago
Great Service, Even In A Pandemic
Great visit, could not ask for better service from the always friendly staff at Blue Ridge Dental. Thank you!
S
3 weeks ago
Great service
I had a crown fall off and my appointment was today to get it put back on. From the time I called to let them know I was in the parking lot to the time I got back into my car 30 minutes later I felt safe. Thank you.
K
3 weeks ago
Never settle for less than the best
Dr. Nick cured a condition I’d been struggling with for years. And Megan the best hygienist ever! All the staff are totally professional and friendly.
T
3 weeks ago
Very organized (covid)very professional
Great staff, went for replacement of cap, My Dr. and Nurse were very nice, they explain everything before they need it,gave me advice on my return, along with some insurance information, I have. been a couple times before, always with respect, have already told friends and family about Blue Ridge Dental. Thank You Dora Walker🌺
V
4 weeks ago
Waste of time and money
I had a root canal performed in April. I was told to come back in July to get a crown placed over my tooth. upon arriving to my appointment on time I brought my two small children with me as it is very hard to find a babysitter, I was told my children could not be allowed in the facility due to there being a max of 3 people allowed in waiting are. There was no one currently in the waiting area. With covid im very understanding of this but it would have been nice to have been told to come alone as I do not live in charlottesville and am not aware of every businesses policies. I spoke to taylor on the phone who lied and told me she relayed that to me upon appointment reminder. When i informed her i record all of my business calls and could prove that to be false she became very rude told me i could have called someone to come get my kids and hung up on me while i was still talking. If i had been aware of this i could have better prepared for the appointment. Not very professional on their end . at the arrival of the second appointment when told my children couldnt be in there i asked if they were expected to wait out in the vehicle? with staffs body gestures I was pretty much told yes so I walked out of the building and said I would reschedule as I'm pretty sure it's illegal to leave unattended children in a hot car as the weather was going to be in the nineties especially for over 2 hours. As a mother who would be okay with doing so? I then received a bill for two broken appointments. I only had one appointment. when I call to dispute the bill I was hung up on over 5 times. when somebody finally did accept my call I did apologize for getting frustrated but explained I truly didnt understand. I was then told I could call back when I wasn't so angry. I asked if they would leave unattended children in a hot car in the middle of Charlottesville and received no reply. very terrible experience the second appointment. however the dentist I seen on the first appointment was very professional and very kind.I'm glad he had gotten my dental issues taken care of when he did but his clerical staff is very rude. I'm glad ultimately the dentist approved the dismissal of my bill even though I was told I was no longer welcomed as a patient due to this matter.
Response from Charlottesville Blue Ridge Dental
I am sorry to you did not find your experience satisfactory. We are always willing to go the distance in terms of communication with our patients to make sure expectations, policies, procedures, finances, and all other aspects of your treatment with us are clear. We have reviewed the situations you describe above and we believe our staff made a great effort to accommodate and communicate. In the end, it did not seem like we would be on the same page and thought it best you continue your dental care with another office. We wish you the best in finding your new office!
S
1 month ago
Visit
I always get treated with respect -courtesy - excellent customer service
N
1 month ago
Saturday Salvation
I broke a filling that was between my 2 front teeth on a Friday afternoon when the office was already closed. I was worried that the jagged edge would break away more before Monday. Dr. Minutella came in on Saturday to repair my tooth. Although this maybe wasn’t a true emergency since I wasn’t in pain, it was an emergency to me and he was willing to do the repair on Saturday.
D
2 months ago
Professional dental office
As usual, I received top notch care at Blue Ridge Dental. Very professional and done in a timely manner. They have first rate Covid 19 restrictions in place for everyone’s benefit and still manage to do a thorough exam and cleaning in a timely manner. I am well satisfied.