Charm City Dental

Dentist

814 W 36th St.

Baltimore, MD 21211

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 years ago
no grinding,please,just bonding
The only person i saw that was worth her salt was the first person i saw ,THE FRONT DESK MANAGER,the dentist i had if i saw her in person,it would not polite for me to say.All i want is my front two teeth, the one that was worked on is now shorter than the other one which was longer before i came in,AND THE REPAIRED TOOTH IS CHIPPED AGAIN,QUALITY ASK FOR DR.COLLINS AND ACCEPT NO OTHER .
L
3 years ago
I had only a cleaning. Everyone in the office were extremely friendly. The service was quick and professional.
J
3 years ago
Appt on Thurs, Sep 29
I had an appointment, but came early, and was taken immediately. It was for a general cleaning, and the dental assistant was excellent. Dr. Wang was also very friendly and attended to my appt very fast. X-ray updates were required and the staffmember was very efficient and friendly. Checking out and paying the bill and setting up next appointment was fast and friendly.
K
3 years ago
Dental Appointment for Crown
Good Morning: My visit/appointment was very good. The staff is very helpful and very courteous. Dr. Wang was very good and explained to me everything that was going to happen. The environment is very upbeat and very sanitary. I would recommend Charm City Dental to my family and friends.
O
3 years ago
Very kind and patient staff
These folks were really great and easygoing. I was a last minute booking and way overdue for a cleaning. The staff were all super nice and made the whole visit as painless as you can get.
D
3 years ago
Twice now they have taken care of dental emergencies
Twice now they were able to see me the same day I called then perform emergency root canals. Charm City Dental are my teeth's guardian angels!
T
3 years ago
Friendly & Professional
My visit to went very well. I experienced little wait time; the service was through and maintenance advice most helpful.
B
4 years ago
a real find
This is truly a solid dental clinic: professional yet down-to-earth, friendly, punctual, and clearly caring about the patient. Dr. Collins and every one on the staff gets an A+.
M
4 years ago
Great service
Z
4 years ago
Overall good experience with a couple of issues
I have been a patient in this practice for about 10 years. Most of what I needed over the years was minor: cleaning, replacing a fallen crown or inlay. Over the years I did need new crowns or inlays/onlays a couple of times. Again, generally the service is good, timely, the staff is friendly, and Dr. Collins is a nice guy. I have a couple of points of criticism: 1. Scheduling is an issue. Often times 3rd party schedulers answer the phone and they of course don't know me, have no idea about the urgency of the issue or what has been done or the plan. This is a big problem. I understand that for off hours you need some 3rd party solution like this, but I get these people even during normal business hours sometimes. It seems they then have to double check with the office anyway. One time I scheduled a visit with a guy, but apparently it did not go into the books/calendar at the office. Another problem with scheduling is that if a routine appointment needs rescheduling for whatever reason, the next available is often many months out. 2. No email communication. I am actually a physician and we use EPIC, which allows MyChart messaging with patients. Besides, I commonly share my email address. I am a busy professional and having to call for every minor question (without the ability or hope to actually speak with Dr. Collins himself) is a pain, when this could be handled in a one-liner. I know this may be an extra burden that doesn't pay for itself (the time spent on the phone or emails), but communications are a big part of quality care. 3. Quality of work. I am not a dentist, but it has been way too many times when crowns came off again and again - perhaps it is unavoidable.