Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC

Accountant

243 W Sunset Ave

Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

coeurdaleneaccountant.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Very helpful and professional
I was pleased with the tax deductions they helped me document. Very friendly and professional, I would recommend them highly! Sincerely, Joe Hurlocker
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you, I am glad you have chosen our firm and look forward to working together in the future.
N
5 months ago
Wouldn't go anywhere else
We have had Rob as our accountant for years. Each year it was like coming back to see an old friend. He helped us through some tricky stuff and was always there when we had questions. With Rob's retirement, we then switched to Suzanne in 2015. We felt comfortable with her last year, but felt like we were still getting to know her. This year we came in with not just our yearly taxes but a lot of questions on selling part of our property. Suzanne went above and beyond. She helped us see what would be the best financial option. She spent more time with us on that, then our taxes. And she scolded us for not contacting her sooner for help. We definitely have made a new friend and know that she wants to do more for us, than just our taxes. We feel blessed to have found this office. THANK YOU!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Scolded, well.....ok...I did, but you should have called sooner - don't ever want one of our clients to miss an opportunity if we can avoid it.....and like I said, we don't charge for those chats :-)
D
6 months ago
Provided high quality service and advice, timely service, treated with the utmost respect. Great experience and will continue working with Chatters/Metzger, co in the future.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for your kind words & we are thrilled that you are a new client for us. As stated in our appointment, what sets us apart is our accessibility throughout the year so please call whenever you have a question.
R
7 months ago
Outstanding Quality Customer Service, and Professionalism!!!
Chatters, Metzger & Co.,PLLC is awesome! The people there are real!! They are friendly, professional, knowledgable and always willing to help. My business partner and I are new to the world of entrepreneurship and the Chatters, Metzger & Co. team has done an outstanding job assisting us with developing our multimillion dollar project almost to fruition. They were there every step of the way. I would highly recommend anyone from the least to the very most complex tax situations to utilize the services of this company. In addition, the members of this business are involved in many facets of local organizations and community outreach. They give back to the local community in so many ways. They donate money to several organizations and support the local humane society to help improve the quality of life and saving many animals from traumatic and agonizing situations. Suzanne and her staff are topnotch and you couldn't ask for anyone better. With my highest recommendation, here is to joining a winning team!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for allowing us to share in your success - it is an honor to assist and advise you every step of the way!
M
7 months ago
Professional, personal, absolutely the best!
Suzanne Metzger is an amazing, intelligent, incredible person to do business with. She knows accounting and all aspects of the tax laws like no other. Her staff is top notch and extraordinarily dedicated to their firm and to their clients. I recommend Chatters, Metzgers, Co., PLLC emphatically and enthusiastically.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence - we love working with you on your business venture & enjoy seeing your continued success.
D
7 months ago
Best ever
I made a mistake about appointment time, but Suzanne saw me anyway. They are fast, inexpensive, & super efficient. Always answer questions anytime without extra fees. Could not ask for better.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you for your kind words - we appreciate giving our clients value & since I was available I had no problem squeezing the appointment into the day. The additional questions you have emailed haven't been anything that I couldn't answer off the top of my head, therefore, I don't believe in additional charges for those responses. I hope you left with a comfortable picture of your 2016 taxes.
K
9 months ago
Amazing communication, Quality Services, and Professional Services...Dare to Compare!
I had been with another service for 15+ years when I switched to Chatters, Metzger, and Co. Wow! What a difference!! The efficiency left me awestruck. Questions I asked were answered with lightening speed. Returns were filed with efficiency and accuracy without hassle. All calls were returned promptly and emails were answered even after hours...shocked to say the least. All companies should strive to be more like this one...they are a shining example of what customers can only hope to find. I will gladly endorse them and more. I will refer family, friends, and colleagues to them without reservation. Suzanne Metzger, our new accountant, was personable and helped make an otherwise nerve-racking experience just a little more tolerable. Thank you!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for your kind words - we aim to make life less stressful for our clients and to help them navigate the often confusing tax world.
J
1 year ago
Simply the Best in CDA
Suzanne is a wickedly smart person and an exceptionally professional and qualified CPA. Both she and Rob are experts in accounting practices for the automobile industry and I consider myself very fortunate to have them as a resource to do both my personal and business returns.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for the compliment - we also enjoy watching your success and how you have taken your work to where your passion for skiing can also be pursued.
J
1 year ago
Very friendly and always answer my questions!
Suzanne is amazing! She makes tax season a breeze and even answers any questions we may have concerning our taxes throughout the year. We absolutely love the fact that we get sent paperwork before we go in to help organize our information before our appointment. The office was willing to take payment over the phone once Suzanne was finished working on our return and sent a copy of our return to our house so we didnt have to go out of our way to pick it up. Thank you!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for your kind words! We try to make the tax return preparation process as effortless for you as possible, so I am glad to see it works for you and your family!
L
1 year ago
Very professional and high quality service.
We received excellent service in a very timely manner in getting our tax returns completed. I highly recommend this firm for any of your accounting needs.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
We have enjoyed seeing you enter a new phase of your business life and wish you continued success - thank you for letting us come along on the journey!