Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC

Accountant

243 W Sunset Ave

Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

coeurdaleneaccountant.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 years ago
Amazing communication, Quality Services, and Professional Services...Dare to Compare!
I had been with another service for 15+ years when I switched to Chatters, Metzger, and Co. Wow! What a difference!! The efficiency left me awestruck. Questions I asked were answered with lightening speed. Returns were filed with efficiency and accuracy without hassle. All calls were returned promptly and emails were answered even after hours...shocked to say the least. All companies should strive to be more like this one...they are a shining example of what customers can only hope to find. I will gladly endorse them and more. I will refer family, friends, and colleagues to them without reservation. Suzanne Metzger, our new accountant, was personable and helped make an otherwise nerve-racking experience just a little more tolerable. Thank you!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for your kind words - we aim to make life less stressful for our clients and to help them navigate the often confusing tax world.
J
3 years ago
Simply the Best in CDA
Suzanne is a wickedly smart person and an exceptionally professional and qualified CPA. Both she and Rob are experts in accounting practices for the automobile industry and I consider myself very fortunate to have them as a resource to do both my personal and business returns.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for the compliment - we also enjoy watching your success and how you have taken your work to where your passion for skiing can also be pursued.
J
3 years ago
Very friendly and always answer my questions!
Suzanne is amazing! She makes tax season a breeze and even answers any questions we may have concerning our taxes throughout the year. We absolutely love the fact that we get sent paperwork before we go in to help organize our information before our appointment. The office was willing to take payment over the phone once Suzanne was finished working on our return and sent a copy of our return to our house so we didnt have to go out of our way to pick it up. Thank you!
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much for your kind words! We try to make the tax return preparation process as effortless for you as possible, so I am glad to see it works for you and your family!
L
3 years ago
Very professional and high quality service.
We received excellent service in a very timely manner in getting our tax returns completed. I highly recommend this firm for any of your accounting needs.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
We have enjoyed seeing you enter a new phase of your business life and wish you continued success - thank you for letting us come along on the journey!
J
3 years ago
Can you feel good about paying taxes??
Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC has be doing my corporate and personal tax returns for many years. They are very professional, and a delight to work with. Every year when I pay my taxes, I get very cranky and somehow they are able to bring me back to a place where I can at least write the check:) I love these guys and would recommend them to anyone looking for an accountant.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you for the vote of confidence - as with many of our clients, I enjoy seeing you take the financial rewards from years of effort and turning that into great life experiences! Every time we see you I think 'he's who I want to be when I retire'!
C
3 years ago
Highest rating possible for Suzanne Metzger
Not only is Suzanne the best at her field she also has the much needed 'people skills' to keep a tax 'novice' like me from freaking out in terror from the word 'audit'. Not only did she talk me off a mental ledge, she calmly told me what I needed to pull together for her and then laboriously went through my antiquated bookkeeping method without a single complaint. Her patience with me was off the top of the chart. She was with me every step of the way, and she did it long distance! She even made me laugh and smile through a real scary situation for me. If I could give her a 10 rating, I would! Somehow saying 'She's the Best!' falls short of how awesome I think the woman is.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you for your kind words - we enjoy helping our clients go toe-to-toe with the IRS because we know when clients are accurate they deserve advocacy and support through an exam.
C
3 years ago
Very Knowledgeable.
Suzanne has been spectacular. She has taken care of my family with estates and other family members with exceptional service and knowledge. She is always quick to answer questions. She is always cheerful and gets the job done quickly.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thanks - your entire family has been a true pleasure to work with & we look forward to your future prosperity.
K
4 years ago
Only the best
Never had an accountant handle us as well as Suzanne at Chatters, Metzger & Co. Every accountant we've ever had before fails in comparison. We have never had an accountant more concerned about our financial situation until we were introduced one day to Suzanne Metzger. We have never dealt with any professional during our many years of life that has been better qualified in handling there position as Suzanne. Thanks for asking, Kevan and Lisa Baltzer
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Wow, just blushing over this one! It is a pleasure to work with you and your family - such great things are on the horizon. I want everyone to have the warm, fuzzy feeling that you two do so please refer your friends and neighbors - we help everyone!
L
4 years ago
Suzanne Metzger
My wife and I have complicated returns; business income 1099 and w-2 as well as multiple properties. Suzanne and RR Chatters & Company have made the process of understanding what we could do in order to minimize our tax exposure has been greatly appreciated. I have and will continue to refer Suzanne and Chatters & Company whenever the opportunity arises. Thank you for the guidance and assistance.
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
We have enjoyed watching the entire family achieve continued success - thank you for allowing us to be part of your life.
B
4 years ago
Professional, knowledgable, accomodating, honest, and exceed expectations. Many "value added" services
Our CPA has always served as one of our most important advisors in major personal, professional and business decisions. We have used only four CPA firms in our adult life and must have saved the best for last. We have used the R.R. Chatters and Company Firm ( Rob Chatters and Suzanne Metzger ) for many years and have nothing but EXCELLENT things to say about the firm, the staff and Rob and Suzanne. Their services are diverse, accurate, timely, and exceed our expectations. Rob and Suzanne, as well as the staff, are honest, friendly, knowledgable, accomodating and provide many "value added" services. We would confidently and highly recommend R.R. Chatters and Company
Response from Chatters, Metzger & Co., PLLC
Thank you so much - we think it is a privilege working with you and your family.