Chester Dental Associates

Dentist

10 Moffatt Lane

Chester, NY 10918

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

chesterdentalny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
I've been a patient for 13 years. Doctor King and his staff are amazing.
J
1 month ago
Quality cleaning
As a mild dental phobic, I never look forward to my bi-annual cleanings and exams. My cleanings have been nothing but pleasant in the 2 years I have been going to Chester Dental. The hygienists numb my gums and are very careful to be gentle but thorough. The front desk staff is very nice and the dentists are professional and friendly.
A
1 month ago
Rapid assistance; good work done; lifelong friends
Selfishly, I am deeply disappointed to not have the care of Dr. Neuhaus, who has given me wonderful and progressive care for a lifetime of years, but I am thrilled that he is easing into retirement and wish him well. Today, I had Dr. Fassman who, thankfully, saw me with 24 hours, as I need a root canal and crown. He was kind, efficient, and eased the way for my levels of comfort. I am grateful for his expertise and help, especially as my immune system doesn't work well and I am prone to major infection after dental work. My only negative(ergo 4 stars) was that, after a lifetime of care at Chester Dental, no one told me that they no longer took my insurance until AFTER the work was done. I am sure it was an oversight, and my recommendation would be to notify patients of the insurance changes by postal mail so that no misunderstanding, or financial nightmare, ensues. I was both shocked and worried about the financial end of today''s visit and quiet honestly, unprepared for the change. Patients need time, especially in these crazy days, to find funding for major dental work. Knowing in advance that I was not covered would have eliminated a lot of stress. I will add that the receptionist called my insurance and is hoping for some reimbursement, but as she said, it was only a phone conversation and not, necessarily, binding. I have been extremely pleased with the dental care by Drs. Neuhaus and King, for decades and now, with that by Dr. Sussman. Chester Dental doctors have always cared about their patients and positive outcomes and I would recommend them, without any hesitation, to future patients. They stay current, work to ease the dental pain and procedures, and become lifelong friends. Thank you.
A
1 month ago
Outstanding Care at Chester Dental Associates
My first visit to Chester Dental Associates was in 1975. My most previous to Chester Dental Associates was on June 29th in 2020. Thank You to the Staff at Chester Dental Associates! Sincerely, Alex Marrero Private Teacher Classical Piano Lessons Post Office Box 206 Blooming Grove, New York 10914 Phone: 845-781-6049 e-mail: marrero@frontiernet.net web site: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/alex-marrero/pub/31/895/4
E
2 months ago
Terrific office ! Always a pleasure !
K
2 months ago
Terrific dentist. Great staff!
C
2 months ago
Courteous and professoinal
The whole staff is first rate. Dr. Neuhaus and Dr. King are, well, I've been coming here for 31 years and counting, do I need to say anymore?
C
2 months ago
Excellent service throughout the years
The Dental office staff are so friendly and courteous . Dr. NEUHAUS is top notch in working on yiur teeth.
D
6 months ago
Wonderful
Dr Neuhaus is the best. I’ve been going to him for many years. I have complete trust in dr Neuhaus. Very knowledgeable dr
S
8 months ago
Broken criwn
My crown broke Christmas Eve. The office called me the day after Christmas and got me in as the first appointment when they opened. Dr. King is really the best, great care, always pain free and quick.